Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pegasus Apartment Hotel

206 A'Beckett St, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 1298 reviews

1093 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Linda R. Business travelers Thailand, March 4, 2015
Inadequate dining facility

door key, comfy bed
5.3
I was disappointed to find that the restaurant was not open for dinner every night. Having a restaurant on site was one of the reasons that I booked the accommodaiotn at Pegasus. As mature woman travelling alone for business. I did not feel comfortable walking to the pub, which was the closest place to have dinner on Monday night. Pleae would you amend the ninfomraiton about the services you offer on the website so that others do ont make that sam e mistake as me.
Report this review
Siong K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 27, 2015
MY STAY AT THE PEGASUS.

Location, location & location
6.7
It was a pleasant experience. Our unit was clean and quite well equipped and was adequate for our needs as short stay visitors. The rooms were rather small though. The service was good and we have no qualms about staying at the apartment again although the cost is a bit on the high side for a unit of our size as there are other much better deals provided we book early.
Report this review
Stephene N. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2015
Good but...

Location, decent room sizes, good bar.
6.7
Stay overall was okay. We liked the location - so close to trams and trains. Nice short walk to Melbourne Central and good access to restaurants. Biggest downer was the elevators - only 3 of the 4 were functioning and often crowded during peak hours in the morning and evening. This was compounded to a big extent by the slow speed of the elevators, in moving between floors and in opening. There was also a very strong pungent smell from the dining area when we arrived.
Report this review
J C. Business travelers Thailand, February 18, 2015
great nite

location, clean, nice rooms
9
Everything was great except for the elevator service - that was extremely frustrating and worse that apparently lots of people complain and nothing is done - deal breaker for me Im afraid.
Report this review
James O. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
valentine 2015

close to markets , lygon street and good pool
7.7
there was only one problem with the hotel and that was the lifts there were 4 in total and kept breaking down .We stayed on the 10th floor and had to walk down on some times as lift would not stop at floor , waited upto 10 minutes .
Report this review
Garry K. Couples Australia, February 13, 2015
adequate

clean, quiet, comfortable
7.3
There were two minor problems - lifts limited, and we once shared the lift with two large bins of rubbish. Also there was a faint disagreeable smell went we entered the apartment. It was adequate for our one night stay, but I have been in more spacious apartments.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2015
Nifty place to stay

Comfort, quiet, convenient.
8.7
Good
Report this review
Samantha R. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2015
#perfectlocation

Location, room amenities, staff
7.7
My stay was great. I stayed upon my arrival in Melbourne for 2 nights. The staff was accommodating and the hotel itself was well kept. I would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Amanda R. Groups Australia, February 8, 2015
Pegasus Hotel made my Melbourne stay easy to see t

Location
2
Very satisfying.
Report this review
Helen R. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Convenient

Bed and breakfast deal made it great value. Very comfortable bed. Had everything we needed in the kitchenette
8
Stayed overnight. The hotel is clean, has everything you need and is convenient to the city. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our deal included breakfast, which made our stay fantastic value for money. Bathroom wasn't roomy but is adequate. The car park was full so we had to park in the street.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 1093 reviews Next page
Pegasus Apartment Hotel MelbournePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio Twin Pegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio Select (Family Room) Pegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio Select (Family Room) Pegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen in all Studios and SuitesPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - BathroomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Heated with SpaPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio QueenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio Select - 1 Queen& 1 SinglePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SelectPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Executive SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Executive SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast AreaPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio QueenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SelectPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - PoolPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio - 1 Queen or 1 SinglePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - SpaPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio QueenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Executive SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - EntrancePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - InteriorPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - KitchenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - KitchenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - InteriorPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05