Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Maria R. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good value for money
Staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel is very close to the Queen Victoria Market and the tram station and we can were able to get around the city with ease. The rooms were clean and comfortable
We found the hotel a good base to get around the city. The breakfast was almost the same all three days we were there and so got a bit tiring. But we would stay in Pegasus again!
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Mohd M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
value for money
location very good, staff friendly and room very clean
Reviewed June 08, 2015

zaharah T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good and well mannered staff
1. location 2. staff 3. cleanliness
nice and cozy
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Robert B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Superb Apartment Hotel in Melbourne
Helpful & attentive staff, well presented and great facilities, fantastic value for money
We stayed at Pegasus for two nights while attending a sporting event in Melbourne. The staff were tremendously helpful and their attention to even the smallest detail exceeded that found in even a mainstream five star hotel. They went out of their way to help, providing travel advice, lending us Myki cards and generally being very friendly and attentive. We stopped in the bar on our way out to have dinner one night and the friendliness of the barman meant that we ended up eating there and spending a very enjoyable evening in the bar! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pegasus and will certainly use the hotel again when next in Melbourne.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Kelly B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fantastic hotel.
Staff, kids bedroom, location
Perfect stay. Couldn't complain about anything. Would definitely recommend it.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Mabel O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Clean and pleasant rooms
Very near to victoria market, clean rooms
the room was clean and pleasant. the lift was out of order during our 2 days stay there and had to wait and queue about 15 mins each time to get up the room.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Dieu P. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
very nice stay, agreeable staff and hotel facility
Nice staff, good location, cheap price compare with others 4 stars hotel in Melbourne
I was there with my mom and my younger brother. The hotel is quite nice but the room is a little bit tiny.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Lay L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in May 2015
location, cleanliness, helpful staff
location, cleanliness, helpful staff
Wonderful stay, good location, easy access to public transport, well equip kitchen, helpful staff, clean room with good house keepers.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Bradley H. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great location for business
Location, location, location...
Good
Reviewed May 28, 2015

LEI Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
The best hotel I have ever stayed
Everything!
Amazing! Awesome! Nothing can explain what is the feeling. The best hotel I have ever stayed!
Reviewed May 26, 2015