Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Josephine M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Really clean! No surprises.
Nice hotel super clean. No frills. Maybe better for business. Great views from our suite
Reviewed June 30, 2016

stephen R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Perfect to get about Melbourne
Fantastic find. Was extremely surprised how good it was. Breakfast was delicious and enough to keep our group going for most of the day. 2 bedroom apartments very spacious and all bedding was good quality and felt great to get into at the end of the day. Would definitely return and recommend to others.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Tay G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Good Location
If you are travelling outside of CBD, this is a good hotel location as you can enter into the freeway very fast without too much traffic light and traffic.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Olivia M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent Hotel
We stayed here for 4 nights in mid-June. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. The hotel is well-equipped with self catering facilities in rooms. The location is pretty good close to the main shopping area and lots of restaurants. The free wifi was good. We did't get to use the pool and gym- sick from the freezing weather! Yes we would stay again.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Jamie G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Near to QVM but nearest tram stop is 5-10 min walk away.
It's a spacious 2 bed room unit we got. Early check in was provided foc. Very nice. Near to queen Victoria market but if you want to go to the heart of city( federation sq and flinders) you will need to walk a bit and also walk about five to ten minutes to any tram stop nearby.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Isaac C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Attentive and friendly staff. Quiet location near Queen VIctoria Market
Location is strategic as it is near Queen Victoria Market (15min walk at most). Quiet and with city view. The staff is very friendly and attentive to us. Great experience and would visit again. Note that parking is not complimentary and charged at AUD25 per night.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Brett S. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Melbourne Getaway
We came to Melbourne for a family holiday and were very happy with our stay at the Pegasus. The staff were both very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a great view over the Victoria Markets ad the city beyond. The breakfast which was included in our package was lovely with a good variety of food to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Chloe L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Pleasant Stay
We arrived before 12pm and was pleasantly surprised that our early check in request came through. We stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Kids love the wifi set in their bedroom. It's within walking distance to QVM. Buffet breakfast selection can be improved though. It's the same menu daily. Imagine eating the same thing for a few days in a row! More variety would be nice. Restaurant staff was rude and 2 days in a row, said they needed to check as kids need to pay when it was included in our room. C'mon, we stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. Not 1 bedroom and trying to be funny and sneaking our kids in. No apologies when i pointed to her that it says 2+2 in her papers.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Anusak T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel
This hotel is great value for money and in a good location.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Anusak T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel
This hotel is great value for money and in a good location.
Reviewed June 11, 2016