arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1322 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Raymond G.
Singapore
February 10, 2016
Close to Queen's Market
Market adds to the sightseeing available in the area offering fresh fruits. Hotel was exploring having a lounge at a location and had opened up for guest to visit and suggest. Nice Staff
Stay was excellent with nice clean room and comfortable bed

CHAU S.
Hong Kong
February 07, 2016
Very nice hotel with kitchen
5 mins walk to Queen Victoria Market
Everything is nice, just one issue is the smoke alarm is too sensitive when you cook.

Sandra H.
Australia
February 07, 2016
Just fantastic!!
We were overwhelmed by an upgrade to a two bedroom apartment on the 18th floor. It had amazing views out to the markets and the whole skyline beyond. With breakfast included, this was by far the best deal we could have found. Absolutely delighted!

Luke A.
Australia
February 01, 2016
a little disappointed
Very noisy room. Staff not very friendly

Wendy S.
Australia
February 01, 2016
Pegasus Hotel Melbourne
Fantastic hotel, we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment, just wonderful !! room was spotless!! pool and spa was amazing after a long day of shopping and sightseeing !! Would highly recommend. Will definitely stay here when visiting Melbourne!!

Callum M.
Australia
January 31, 2016
Very good.
price, comfort and food
Very good.

Hui S.
Singapore
January 22, 2016
Amazing Stay!
Extremely Comfortable Bed, Big TV, Clean
I love every bit of our room. The bed is really really comfortable!! It is such a pity we only booked it for a night. It was so comfortable we couldn't peel ourselves off the bed. I am definitely coming back for more nights at Pegasus. Receptionists can be friendlier though.

Irene W.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Right next to queen Victoria market
Less than 5 mins from Queen Victoria Market, in door pool, free wifi and kitchen
We stayed there for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 13th floor. The beds are comfy and room is bright. Kitchen is well equipped and we even managed to cook our own dinner with the ingredients bought from queen Victoria market which is less than 5 mins walk away. My boys love the in door pool as it's heated and with 4 long noodles for young kids so even non swimmers can play in the pool. Only 2 tram stops from Chinatown though the walk from hotel to the tram stop is around 7 minutes. The only feedback is on the carpet and fabric sofa. They need to be shampooed as one of my 3 years old was bitten by the unknown bugs which caused rashers and itchiness. There is no washing machine in the apartment though there is a laundry room on level 1. would be nice if they can put the washing machine in the unit. From hotel front door, you can arrange a maxi cab (can sit in 9 I believe) to go to the international airport for a$80. Also travel agents in Chinatown offer very competitive tour packages to nearby sightseeing spots. The walkin rate is cheaper than buying online. Day trip to great ocean road costs only a$35! Within CBD the tram services is free! So you can hop on and off anytime.

hang W.
Australia
January 12, 2016
Nice 5 days stay in Melbourne city
location, cleanliness, room size
We were travelling with 2 young children. Very satisfied with Pegasus Apartment Hotel. The room we stayed was quite big with one queen size bed and one single bed. The hotel is inside the Melbourne city and is very closed to many shops, restaurant and the China Town.

Terry K.
Australia
January 10, 2016
Northern Gem
Soft bed,well appointed,breakfast choice
It was a top hotel at a top price, but it was noisy, all afternoon staff were using a store room next door and banged the door constantly, and after bed a fan (aircon?) outside kept us from a deep sleep.