arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1316 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 Tang L.
Macau
December 30, 2015
Standard apartment hotel
kitchen, location, comfortable room
The hotel is located near to Flagstaff station but it closes on weekends (but will operate all days from Feb 2016 onward). If you are travelling by air, there is free shuttle bus from the Southern Cross station (where you take the airport shuttle) to hotel. 10-15 min walk to the Melbourne Central Station. It is quiet at night. Swimming pool and gym are available. Self-laundry service available at 1st floor and it costs AUD5 for washing and AUD4 for drying. Well-equipped kitchen and amenities available. Overall it is a pleasant stay despite the front desk staff are a bit cool and didn't talk much, they did not recommend any restaurants or attractions to guest.

8.3 alberto G.
Philippines
December 25, 2015
near victoria market n free tram 5mins walk.
clean , friendly staff n good location.
Perfect

8.3 Tung W.
Malaysia
December 21, 2015
Clean and equipped apartment, perfect for family!
Cleanliness, just a stone-throw away from Queen Victoria Market, well-equipped kitchenette
Our stay here has been pretty good actually, basically no complains. The size of the 2 bedroom apartment is sufficient for a family of 4-5 with a well-equipped kitchenette. Conveniently location just a stone-throw away from Queen Victoria Market. During the evening/night time, the street in front of the hotel can be a bit quiet and secluded, but it did not bother us.

6.7 Li T.
Malaysia
December 19, 2015
GREAT APARTMENT
clean rooms, friendly staff, walking distance to cbd

9.3 Kok W.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Awesome
good location, adequately spacious, helpful hotel staff
It was really a great experience staying there. The most memorable was the helpful and friendly hotel staff and the spacious rooms! Will recommend families or groups to stay in this hotel!

9.7 Peter M.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2015
Lovely clean quiet well positioned hotel
Quiet comfortable good value
2 enjoyable nights, great location by CBD, very clean modern comfortable, large rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff

8 Kirstin E.
Thailand
December 15, 2015
A great one night stay close to the city
Location, room size and comfort
I onky had a one night stay but loved how close it was to the city and the room was really great. Clean, comfy and great value for money. The only negative is they don't offer room service of any kind.

7.7 Chee W.
Singapore
December 14, 2015
Spacious room, comfortable bed & clean toilet
The room was spacious, the queen size bed was comfortable and the toilet was clean.
On the first morning when I returned to my room after my breakfast in the hotel, I was very surprised that the hotel housekeeping staff was in my room doing the clean up. All my important documents and valuables were still lying on the table. I remembered very clearly that I didn't request to make up my room before I left for breakfast. As such, since I was not checking out on that day, I suggest the housekeeping staff should not start the clean up before 9am. Otherwise, my stay was alright.

8 Michael C.
Malaysia
December 14, 2015
Value for money
Clean, quiet and within CBD

10 Duncan R.
Australia
December 06, 2015
Fantastic
location, cost, comfort
Brilliant location and fantastic value for money. Picked it up for AU$149 a night and I would happily stay there again.