Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pegasus Apartment Hotel

206 A'Beckett St, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1233 reviews

1035 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Hui X. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2016
Amazing Stay!

Extremely Comfortable Bed, Big TV, Clean
8.7
I love every bit of our room. The bed is really really comfortable!! It is such a pity we only booked it for a night. It was so comfortable we couldn't peel ourselves off the bed. I am definitely coming back for more nights at Pegasus. Receptionists can be friendlier though.
Report this review
Irene W. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2016
Right next to queen Victoria market

Less than 5 mins from Queen Victoria Market, in door pool, free wifi and kitchen
7.7
We stayed there for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 13th floor. The beds are comfy and room is bright. Kitchen is well equipped and we even managed to cook our own dinner with the ingredients bought from queen Victoria market which is less than 5 mins walk away. My boys love the in door pool as it's heated and with 4 long noodles for young kids so even non swimmers can play in the pool. Only 2 tram stops from Chinatown though the walk from hotel to the tram stop is around 7 minutes. The only feedback is on the carpet and fabric sofa. They need to be shampooed as one of my 3 years old was bitten by the unknown bugs which caused rashers and itchiness. There is no washing machine in the apartment though there is a laundry room on level 1. would be nice if they can put the washing machine in the unit. From hotel front door, you can arrange a maxi cab (can sit in 9 I believe) to go to the international airport for a$80. Also travel agents in Chinatown offer very competitive tour packages to nearby sightseeing spots. The walkin rate is cheaper than buying online. Day trip to great ocean road costs only a$35! Within CBD the tram services is free! So you can hop on and off anytime.
Report this review
Carola W. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
Great value for money

the friendly staff and good service, the pool, room comfort and inclusions
9
There were many things that came together to make this a great stay: the staff were polite and helpful at all times; bags could be left in the reception area, wifi was included and easy to access, as well as the rooms and their fridges not being cluttered with unwanted 'mini-bar' items - a big tick from me for that! The styling of rooms and public areas is simple but elegant and the pool is fantastic: right temperature, right depth, relaxed atmosphere & well-maintained. Breakfast service was simple & well-organised....I was really very pleased overall with the choice of this hotel.
Report this review
Terry K. Couples Australia, January 6, 2016
Northern Gem

Soft bed,well appointed,breakfast choice
9.3
It was a top hotel at a top price, but it was noisy, all afternoon staff were using a store room next door and banged the door constantly, and after bed a fan (aircon?) outside kept us from a deep sleep.
Report this review
Hang W. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2016
Nice 5 days stay in Melbourne city

location, cleanliness, room size
9.7
We were travelling with 2 young children. Very satisfied with Pegasus Apartment Hotel. The room we stayed was quite big with one queen size bed and one single bed. The hotel is inside the Melbourne city and is very closed to many shops, restaurant and the China Town.
Report this review
Lee S. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, clean rooms
7
Had a pleasant stay at this apartment. Rooms were very clean and the staff were really friendly. Location is just next to Queen Victoria market and that means you need to take a 15-20min walk before you reach the shopping area.
Report this review
Tang S. Solo travelers Macau, December 24, 2015
Standard apartment hotel

kitchen, location, comfortable room
7
The hotel is located near to Flagstaff station but it closes on weekends (but will operate all days from Feb 2016 onward). If you are travelling by air, there is free shuttle bus from the Southern Cross station (where you take the airport shuttle) to hotel. 10-15 min walk to the Melbourne Central Station. It is quiet at night. Swimming pool and gym are available. Self-laundry service available at 1st floor and it costs AUD5 for washing and AUD4 for drying. Well-equipped kitchen and amenities available. Overall it is a pleasant stay despite the front desk staff are a bit cool and didn't talk much, they did not recommend any restaurants or attractions to guest.
Report this review
Alberto G. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2015
near victoria market n free tram 5mins walk.

clean , friendly staff n good location.
8.3
Perfect
Report this review
Vera S. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Nice breakfast with room rate.

good location near Queen victoria market
6
Pleasant apart from the room toilet system that got choked. When we approached the hotel staff, they were initially helpless and say it will flush down after a while. They did send someone to try fix it though. Also the safe did not work initially. They changed our room after some pestering.
Report this review
Tung C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Clean and equipped apartment, perfect for family!

Cleanliness, just a stone-throw away from Queen Victoria Market, well-equipped kitchenette
8.3
Our stay here has been pretty good actually, basically no complains. The size of the 2 bedroom apartment is sufficient for a family of 4-5 with a well-equipped kitchenette. Conveniently location just a stone-throw away from Queen Victoria Market. During the evening/night time, the street in front of the hotel can be a bit quiet and secluded, but it did not bother us.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1035 reviews Next page
Pegasus Apartment Hotel MelbournePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio Twin Pegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio Select (Family Room) Pegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio Select (Family Room) Pegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen in all Studios and SuitesPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - BathroomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Heated with SpaPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Food and BeveragesPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio QueenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio Select - 1 Queen& 1 SinglePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SelectPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Executive SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Executive SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Breakfast AreaPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio QueenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom SelectPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - PoolPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio - 1 Queen or 1 SinglePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - SpaPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Studio QueenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Executive SuitePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - EntrancePegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - InteriorPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - KitchenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - KitchenPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - InteriorPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesPegasus Apartment Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05