arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1315 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1315 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.4 doreen L.
Australia
June 02, 2016
location is good. staff friendly.
reception staff helpful and pleasant. efficient.

7.2 alyssa Y.
Singapore
May 31, 2016
Overated
We are group of 9 booked 2 2bedroom suites. Firstly there's only 1 bathroom ...I thought there's 2😓the house keeping came in daily only to make the beds and of cus top up the bath room amenities but other than that the room tidiness was basically up to us to maintain. Basic mirrors in the room was not available ....you gave a great hair dryer but no mirrors in rooms to use it with. Staff was friendly but when asked help for parking our 12 seater rented van...not much info was given we later realised there was free parking from 730pm everyday at the front of the hotel till 730am in the morning ....we ended up paying A $67 the first night parking in Melbourne. Overall hotel was in good location, the staff were helpful ...most of them...but would not recommend thev2 bedroom suites for 4 ...just so incontinence.

6.8 Mei L.
Singapore
May 31, 2016
Holiday stay
The clothes hanging near the shower head can be better with more hooks to hang clothes after showering

9.2 Kim H.
New Zealand
May 30, 2016
Enjoyed
Great location, short walk to Victoria Market and main street of town, Lygon St still not that far to walk on a nice day, maybe not on the way back, to many nice places to eat

8 Jocelyn T.
Singapore
May 27, 2016
Value for money
Situated next to the Queen Victoria Market and less than 10 mins walk to Central Station. Room comes with full amenities and ready for cooking anytime. This is the only hotel that automatically provide us with bedroom slippers. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will certainly patronise this hotel again on our next visit.

10 Liza G.
Malaysia
May 25, 2016
helpful staffs. nice room & clean. great location
Excellent!

9.6 Guenter H.
Australia
May 18, 2016
all good
stay there!

7.6 diana K.
Singapore
May 13, 2016
Very near QVM
Good location and comfortable apartment. Pillow is not clean though

5.6 Joanne Q.
Singapore
May 11, 2016
Simple apartment with pretty good location. Not the fussies.
There are 3 of us travelling. 2 adults and 1 child. We booked a family studio. The apartment is simple and consider clean. We personally find that the location is pretty good. It have Queen's Victoria Market in 5 mins walk. There is a nice western café and a Chinese restaurant just opposite the apartment. A convenient store is also nearby. Sky bus free hotel shuttle drop off point is just next door. Tram station is also near which is towards QVM direction. Service of the staff was normal and nothing good to mention about as they are like touch and go type of service. so didn't expect much. They have staff to tidy up our room but there are no consistency. eg, I can have 1 missing bath towel on one day and a missing bath mat on the other. I have to call the room service department to send the correct stuff up. We are quite satisfy in general with Pegasus. May consider to book Pegasus again in our next trip to Melbourne.

8.8 Anthony F.
Australia
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay and great value
No complaints here, great value