or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pelangi Hotel & Resort

Jl. D.I Panjaitan Km. 6, Tanjungpinang, Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Guest Room Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Exterior Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Ballroom Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Guest Room Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Guest Room Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Meeting Room Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Meeting Room Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Pinang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Mr J. Groups Indonesia, September 14, 2014
Was one of the Luxury Hotel, Good stay anyway

Swimming Pool and Large Room
6.7
We book three deluxe room hotel. Free Wifi in lobby and hotel room, however connection in the hotel only good enough when in the evening, in the morning wifi connection is lousy. Breakfast is just ordinary. Don't expect to have egg, ham, or sausage. The breakfast is cooked meal such as fried rice, fried noodle, porridge and cereals. Hotel provide free transfer to and from Sea Port. I think this is a good point. Price is reasonable. Walk in price is higher even for local. Overall quite satisfied. Different persons different point of view so I can't fully recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay and you will know.
Jimmy L. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Clean, value for money

clean, value for money and good staff performance
7.7
Hotel provided free pickup from jetty. They also provided free transport to nearby areas like shopping and picked up later back to hotel. Have large, clean swimming pool and chalet rooms. Foods provided for breakfast need to top up more. Overall was value for money.
Jimmy L. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Clean, value for money

clean, value for money and good staff performance
7.7
Hotel arranged for free pickup from jetty.Evening friendly staff used van to send us to shopping mall and picked us up later back to hotel. Swimming pool is big and water is clean.
Merwin A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2014
best staff!

clean and the staff are really helpful
7.7
Nice
Xin Y. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2014
Friendly Staff

Free shuttle, friendly staff, comfortable bed
7.3
It was a short 2D1N stay for a group of 5. Free shuttle was provided to pick us and send us to ferry terminal. The resort even prepared a van to bring us out to shop and for SPA at no extra charges for the transport. Great job and good experience.
Celine O. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2014
Quaint, comfortable, with GREAT customer service

Cheap, great customer service, free shuttle anywhere in Tanjung Pinang, good recommendations, good travel deals around Bintan
9
This hotel was great! Since it was so cheap (twin rooms = 1 person S$20 per night) we didn't expect very much. Pelangi surprised us with its chalet style rooms and the facilities - such as the pool and the gardens. What I was most impressed with was the excellent customer service. The staff are pleasant, friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you have a great trip in Bintan. It was the Hari Raya season and Bintan was abuzz with activity. The hotel staff would recommend good shopping spots and great night markets. The free shuttle bus service saved us so much money. While Pelangi is out of the way and there's not much to see around, the shuttle bus will take you anywhere in Tanjung Pinang, and pick you up afterwards. The only issue is that you have to borrow a phone to call the hotel. The staff speak little to no English, but there are some, like the effusive and helpful manager Lily Tan, who speak Mandarin and Teochew. This is the same in all of Bintan - knowing Mandarin and Teochew is essential to get around. The hotel also offers many package deals for trips out to Trikora or Bintan resorts. We went on the Trikora deal but switched to the Bintan resorts one after a while and the staff were very gracious about it and allowed us to make the change. They staff are also very honest and willing to go the distance. I left my ring in the hotel room after checking out and was already on their shuttle to the ferry when I realised it. I actually decided against going back to collect it since it would cost us precious time and we might miss the ferry. However, the lovely manager Ms Tan called the driver and told me she had found my ring in the room, and offered to send it over with another driver. I was truly grateful. All in all, I had a great time in Bintan, hassle free because of the shuttles and heap deals offered by the hotel. I highly recommend Pelangi Hotel and Resort to anybody looking for a cheap getaway in the local area of Tanjung Pinang!
Seeka C. Groups India, July 28, 2014
Decent Hotel with good budget

Swimming pool, staff service, room size
8
3 Star facilities with a low budget. Nice swimming pool, decent breakfast, helpful staff. Overall good hotel for family, couples, groups. Highly recommended.
Ramdan M. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2014
Bad experience.....

Friendly staff
3
Air con not working. Room stale. Cockroaches seen crawling in the room & Request for room change. Breakfast very basic
Mariam A. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Pleasant & relaxing

Staff very courteous & helpful. The hotel has a few mango tree & since it was the mango season, the hotel was very generous to give us some to eat. This is our 2nd trip to pelangi hotel. Good stay !
8.3
Hotel is clean & pleasant. Staff very courteous & helpful.
Alma S. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Very relaxing, pleasing and friendly staff

1. Free shuttle anywhere you go and anywhere you need to be picked up from.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan IslandPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Guest RoomPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - ExteriorPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Swimming PoolPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - BallroomPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Swimming PoolPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Guest RoomPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Guest RoomPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Meeting RoomPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Meeting RoomPelangi Hotel & Resort Bintan Island - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02