Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pendulum Hotel

Sackville Street, Manchester City Center, Manchester, United Kingdom M1 3BB

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
148 reviews

119 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Jane G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Very comfortable and the staff were all helpful

Comfort, warmth and helpfulness
9.7
Very pleasant
Report this review
Jackie S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Friendly Staff

Staff, cleanliness, location
9.7
Friendly helpful staff, decent sized room ( I took the upgrade) all spotlessly clean. Food freshly prepared and not over priced for the location. Bathroom fans annoyingly loud and sound insulattion between bathrooms not good. Overall excellent value and I will use them again
Report this review
Pierre A. Solo travelers France, January 3, 2016
Bargain Price

location, location & friendliness
9
I really enjoyed my stay there Very happy and friendly staff P
Report this review
Sapanwadee K. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2016
No space for lugggages. Good facilities.7

Cleanliness, Location, good facilities.
8.7
The room is very cleanliness, but too small for traveler who bring large luggages. Quite good place to stay.
Report this review
Dion M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Excellent stay and well recommended

Location to city center, value for money, close to pubs
9.3
Enjoyable stay with no complaints.
Report this review
Aveline J. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
good

clean and close to station
6
Report this review
Anthony P. Couples Sweden, December 19, 2015
Good hotel with wonderful staff

Breakfast, staff and close to piccadilly station
8.7
We stayed for 3 nights, arriving early at about 11 oclock. The people at reception found a room for us straight away and were very friendly all the time we were with them. The breakfast was very good with fresh orange juice and a good selection of eggs, bacon and other warm Foods. I thought the beds were too hard, but my wife thought they were just right.
Report this review
Janice B. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Excellent location

Location next to a car park and nice breakfast
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Timothy A. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2015
T

Y
8.3
Q
Report this review
Edel S. Couples Ireland, December 5, 2015
Fine

Staff were lovely. It's spotlessly clean. Location is easy walking distance to Picadilly Station.
8
It was fine. Beds are very comfy. The room 534 was very small and a tad too warm at night but it was fine for the two nights we stayed. The person in the room behind us sounded so loud they may as well have been in the room but that was only an issue because we had an unreasonably early start the next morning. The cooked breakfast was lovely and varied with plenty of everything but was a little cool. I would happily recommend this hotel depending on the purpose of your journey. For our two night city getaway it was just fine, if a tad expensive for the experience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 119 reviews Next page
Pendulum Hotel Manchester - ExteriorPendulum Hotel Manchester - BathroomPendulum Hotel Manchester - InteriorPendulum Hotel Manchester - Meeting RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - InteriorPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Food and BeveragesPendulum Hotel Manchester - RestaurantPendulum Hotel Manchester - Hub RestaurantPendulum Hotel Manchester - InteriorPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - BathroomPendulum Hotel Manchester - InteriorPendulum Hotel Manchester - Food and BeveragesPendulum Hotel Manchester - InteriorPendulum Hotel Manchester - Food and BeveragesPendulum Hotel Manchester - ExteriorPendulum Hotel Manchester - Hub RestaurantPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - BathroomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Food and BeveragesPendulum Hotel Manchester - Food and BeveragesPendulum Hotel Manchester - BarPendulum Hotel Manchester - Twin RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - CourtyardPendulum Hotel Manchester - Meeting RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Meeting RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - LobbyPendulum Hotel Manchester - RestaurantPendulum Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomPendulum Hotel Manchester - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05