Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Jl. Danau Tamblingan, 89, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
406 reviews

277 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (406)
Sort by:
Beverly B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Hidden gem

Quiet, centrally located, excellent value for money
9.3
Excellent. Friendly staff and lovely rooms.
Report this review
Samantha P. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2015
3-star hotel on the beach

Proximity to beach, value for money
7.3
Report this review
Wilhelmus V. Couples Australia, November 30, 2015
Peneeda view, great hotel in Sanur

Value for money, friendly staff and great location..
8
We come to Bali around three to four times a year. Been a while since we have been to Sanur, decided to try a new hotel and found Peneeda View great value for money. Clean rooms (we stayed in room 106) very private with an excellent bathroom (something that always fail Bali hotels). Will stay there again..
Report this review
Lynne W. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2015
Old style hotel, fantastic location.

Location , staff, room
10
I would definitely stay here again. The location was ideal for shops, restaurant and the beach. The staff are so lovely, friendly and helpful. Three pools, plenty of sun loungers, comfortable areas to sit and drink the free tea or coffee and have a chat. Wifi is good, and also free. A nice relaxing holiday, and no noise at night, mainly couples and families with kids. Would definitely recommend it.
Report this review
David A. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
Great value for money

location, staff, price
9.3
We have stayed at the Peneeda View Beach Hotel on three occasions now and it is yet to disappoint. The hotel is an old style Bali hotel, it is not brand new, but it is clean, the rooms are big, the staff go out of their way to help and the location is brilliant. Could not ask for a better value for money location.
Report this review
Maxwell C. Couples Australia, September 19, 2015
Relaxing holiday

Staff friendly, 3 pools to choose from dining area overlooking the beach
7.3
Easy, relaxing & staff accommodating.
Report this review
Haruethai B. Groups Thailand, September 14, 2015
Good service and location but bad room

Service, location, welcome drink
7
Very good service from all staffs, impressive welcome drink but the room is very old, the bed sheet, pillow sheet, duet cover are really old and turn black. Toilet is ok. No kettle or hair dryer in room. Very disappointed quality of room for this hotel. Location is good, though.
Report this review
Kerrin S. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2015
Bali of old

Cute, traditional style bungalows; right on the beach, away from all the madding crowd
8.7
Excellent and spacious bungalow with traditional fittings and plenty of wardrobe space. Felt like a home away from home. Loved the little enclosed balcony. Massive bathroom, plenty of hot water. Beautiful and peaceful surrounds. Beach front was directly in front of the little restaurant. Could do with a few more sun beds out front. Although I don't understand why people think they can reserve a sun bed at the crack of dawn and then disappear for hours for breakfast, lunch, shopping, while other guests are kept waiting for sun beds. There needs to be some diplomatic policing on this culture. Fabulous staff. Excellent and quieter location compared to the resorts around central Sanur. Visitors complain about the bugs/mosquitoes etc but as I'm from Darwin, Australia, we face the same issues. It's nature, embrace and buy some bug spray.
Report this review
Wesley E. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2015
Lovely week at Paneeda View

The location, the hotel grounds and the friendly staff.
9
My wife and I had s very nice stay at the Paneeda View. We loved that the hotel grounds were connected to the beach. In addition, we never felt crowded because the hotel grounds are quite big. The staff were friendly and did their job well. My only suggestion would be to get softer mattresses. We highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Julie B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2015
Convenient for boats to the islands

Location, good rooms, price
7.7
We only stayed a couple of nights as a stop over before leaving for Lembogan. The hotel was very nice, and the staff were very accommodating with our late arrival (about 1.20am!). Would definitely recommend
Report this review
1 - 10 of 277 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07