Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peneeda View Beach Hotel

Jl. Danau Tamblingan, 89, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
400 reviews

273 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
Lynne W. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2015
Old style hotel, fantastic location.

Location , staff, room
I would definitely stay here again. The location was ideal for shops, restaurant and the beach. The staff are so lovely, friendly and helpful. Three pools, plenty of sun loungers, comfortable areas to sit and drink the free tea or coffee and have a chat. Wifi is good, and also free. A nice relaxing holiday, and no noise at night, mainly couples and families with kids. Would definitely recommend it.
Report this review
David A. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
Great value for money

location, staff, price
We have stayed at the Peneeda View Beach Hotel on three occasions now and it is yet to disappoint. The hotel is an old style Bali hotel, it is not brand new, but it is clean, the rooms are big, the staff go out of their way to help and the location is brilliant. Could not ask for a better value for money location.
Report this review
Maxwell C. Couples Australia, September 19, 2015
Relaxing holiday

Staff friendly, 3 pools to choose from dining area overlooking the beach
Easy, relaxing & staff accommodating.
Report this review
Haruethai B. Groups Thailand, September 14, 2015
Good service and location but bad room

Service, location, welcome drink
Very good service from all staffs, impressive welcome drink but the room is very old, the bed sheet, pillow sheet, duet cover are really old and turn black. Toilet is ok. No kettle or hair dryer in room. Very disappointed quality of room for this hotel. Location is good, though.
Report this review
Kerrin S. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2015
Bali of old

Cute, traditional style bungalows; right on the beach, away from all the madding crowd
Excellent and spacious bungalow with traditional fittings and plenty of wardrobe space. Felt like a home away from home. Loved the little enclosed balcony. Massive bathroom, plenty of hot water. Beautiful and peaceful surrounds. Beach front was directly in front of the little restaurant. Could do with a few more sun beds out front. Although I don't understand why people think they can reserve a sun bed at the crack of dawn and then disappear for hours for breakfast, lunch, shopping, while other guests are kept waiting for sun beds. There needs to be some diplomatic policing on this culture. Fabulous staff. Excellent and quieter location compared to the resorts around central Sanur. Visitors complain about the bugs/mosquitoes etc but as I'm from Darwin, Australia, we face the same issues. It's nature, embrace and buy some bug spray.
Report this review
Wesley E. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2015
Lovely week at Paneeda View

The location, the hotel grounds and the friendly staff.
My wife and I had s very nice stay at the Paneeda View. We loved that the hotel grounds were connected to the beach. In addition, we never felt crowded because the hotel grounds are quite big. The staff were friendly and did their job well. My only suggestion would be to get softer mattresses. We highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Julie B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2015
Convenient for boats to the islands

Location, good rooms, price
We only stayed a couple of nights as a stop over before leaving for Lembogan. The hotel was very nice, and the staff were very accommodating with our late arrival (about 1.20am!). Would definitely recommend
Report this review
Sarah C. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2015
Honeymoon starting point

Looks, staff and value
We arrived late and staff we really helpful to show us to our room, they made sure we were happy with how it was as they have a refund policy if you don't like what you see. The room was clean, comfortable and had good a/c. Some ants around the bathroom but that's expected, didn't bother us. The grounds look lovely, there are three pools, we chose to stay by the restaurant pool mainly as it was quieter, but it was quite small. All the staff were friendly and always say good morning to you. They helped us arrange a driver for our stay, he was great but perhaps overpriced. Had breakfast one morning which was not included for us, fairly standard. Location wise, if you leave via the beach, it is in a quieter part of Sanur, either way you walk it would take 5-10mins to reach a busier part. If you leave via the road side, there are plenty of shops and restaurants to your right to choose from. If you go left, you need to walk past the Hyatt which has large grounds until you reach more shops and restaurants. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it if you like a more peaceful environment and good value for money.
Report this review
Kelly M. Couples Australia, August 11, 2015

Report this review
Jacqueline K. Families with young children Australia, August 6, 2015
Great pool and location

Loved the location and ability to hire bikes. The grounds were gorgeous and the pool great.
Overall a great stay however our room (club) was a little noisey as we were close to the Main Street. Loved our stay overall.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 273 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.