arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 418 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 953 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 418 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.3 Beverly B.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Hidden gem
Quiet, centrally located, excellent value for money
Excellent. Friendly staff and lovely rooms.

5.8 Anthony
Australia
March 31, 2016
Okay
very old and tierd

9.2 Anonymous
Czech Republic
March 30, 2016
Superb
great breakfast helpful staff
furniture could be a bit renovated

7.3 Samantha P.
Australia
January 01, 2016
3-star hotel on the beach
Proximity to beach, value for money

8.3 Benny C.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Peaceful Hotel
Quiet & Peaceful, good poolside lounge and friendly service

7.5 Margaret
Australia
March 30, 2016
great place to stay
We liked that this resort as it was right on the beach front. Great place and would recommend this place to anyone, that is on a lower budget. We would stay again, if we ever go back to Bali.
Breakfasts could have been a little better. The accommodation was lovely as was the swimming pool , we spent so much time in the pool and the beach while there.it was very relaxing.

8.3 Neil
Australia
March 30, 2016
Old World Bali
As others have said this is "old style Bali" so it's not for everyone, however this suits my wife and myself. It is good value for money for a beach front location in Sanur but keep in ...
We both like to swim in the ocean and much of Sanur is not all that great for swimming especially at low tide as there is long sea grass growing on the bottom. Other than that the beach and ocean are ...

8 Wilhelmus S.
Australia
December 01, 2015
Peneeda view, great hotel in Sanur
Value for money, friendly staff and great location..
We come to Bali around three to four times a year. Been a while since we have been to Sanur, decided to try a new hotel and found Peneeda View great value for money. Clean rooms (we stayed in room 106) very private with an excellent bathroom (something that always fail Bali hotels). Will stay there again..

8.7 Kerrin S.
Australia
October 29, 2015
Bali of old
Cute, traditional style bungalows; right on the beach, away from all the madding crowd
Excellent and spacious bungalow with traditional fittings and plenty of wardrobe space. Felt like a home away from home. Loved the little enclosed balcony. Massive bathroom, plenty of hot water. Beautiful and peaceful surrounds. Beach front was directly in front of the little restaurant. Could do with a few more sun beds out front. Although I don't understand why people think they can reserve a sun bed at the crack of dawn and then disappear for hours for breakfast, lunch, shopping, while other guests are kept waiting for sun beds. There needs to be some diplomatic policing on this culture. Fabulous staff. Excellent and quieter location compared to the resorts around central Sanur. Visitors complain about the bugs/mosquitoes etc but as I'm from Darwin, Australia, we face the same issues. It's nature, embrace and buy some bug spray.

10 Erik
Estonia
March 29, 2016
Exceptional
Pool, beach

7.5 Garry
Australia
March 29, 2016
Great beach, wonderful dawns, average...
The breakfast fruit platter was great one day, horrible the next. However the catering and care for my niece's birthday was excellent - great food and service. My wifi connection in a first story ...
Booking.com said I'd be picked up at the airport. No one there and the reception denied any knowledge of it. I had to find a taxi late at night.

9.3 David A.
Australia
October 14, 2015
Great value for money
location, staff, price
We have stayed at the Peneeda View Beach Hotel on three occasions now and it is yet to disappoint. The hotel is an old style Bali hotel, it is not brand new, but it is clean, the rooms are big, the staff go out of their way to help and the location is brilliant. Could not ask for a better value for money location.

10 Lynne W.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Old style hotel, fantastic location.
Location , staff, room
I would definitely stay here again. The location was ideal for shops, restaurant and the beach. The staff are so lovely, friendly and helpful. Three pools, plenty of sun loungers, comfortable areas to sit and drink the free tea or coffee and have a chat. Wifi is good, and also free. A nice relaxing holiday, and no noise at night, mainly couples and families with kids. Would definitely recommend it.

7.5 Anonymous
New Zealand
March 25, 2016
Good
The hotel is nice ! Close to the beach, restaurants, shops. 3 nice swimming pools to enjoy.
Food is not so good at the restaurant and expensive. The staff is not accommodating with food allergies. Hotel sometimes noisy with trolleys (early)

9.6 Barrie
Australia
March 22, 2016
happy
good value good location
bed a little uncomfetable

7.3 Maxwell C.
Australia
September 20, 2015
Relaxing holiday
Staff friendly, 3 pools to choose from dining area overlooking the beach
Easy, relaxing & staff accommodating.

7 Haruethai B.
Thailand
September 18, 2015
Good service and location but bad room
Service, location, welcome drink
Very good service from all staffs, impressive welcome drink but the room is very old, the bed sheet, pillow sheet, duet cover are really old and turn black. Toilet is ok. No kettle or hair dryer in room. Very disappointed quality of room for this hotel. Location is good, though.

7.9 Konrad
Australia
March 20, 2016
Good
Rooms were made up every day with clean sheets and towels. Also liked having the safety deposit box in our room.
Smell coming up from the drain in the toilet room

8.3 Solarious's
Australia
March 19, 2016
Excellent location and value for...
So close to the beach, old bali style, just lovely and great value for the location.
They could do with upgrading the pillows, bit lumpy, but that's just trying to find something I didn't like 😃

7.7 julie B.
Australia
August 31, 2015
Convenient for boats to the islands
Location, good rooms, price
We only stayed a couple of nights as a stop over before leaving for Lembogan. The hotel was very nice, and the staff were very accommodating with our late arrival (about 1.20am!). Would definitely recommend