Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 420 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 982 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 420 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Carolyn
Australia
June 26, 2016
Good value beachside hotel
They could provide refills for your water bottles, at cost of course but still a service. Save buying numerous plastic bottles too.

diane F.
United States
February 29, 2016
Friendly staff with very good English
Good location. I stayed two separate times and was offered an upgrade of the room. Welcome drink, fruit and a lei. Very nice touch. Also a complimentary 10 min massage. Staff was very accommodating. Pools and nice beach with walking path. Great location for restaurants. Room was very clean with comfortable bed.

Beverly B.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Hidden gem
Quiet, centrally located, excellent value for money
Excellent. Friendly staff and lovely rooms.

Raelene
Australia
June 26, 2016
Good
location, quiet and calm atmoshere, pools, friendly staff on-tap tea and coffee large lobby for siting, meeting, reading balinese dances and music
the food this time was of poor quality - excellent fare when we last stayed - a pity because beachside restaurant is beautifully furnished and overlooks sea - balinese performers are playing to empty ...

Ian
Australia
June 25, 2016
enjoyed every minute
great location, staff are friendly, nothing was to much trouble. cant wait for next year to visit again .
there was no tea or coffee facilities in the villa

Samantha P.
Australia
January 01, 2016
3-star hotel on the beach
Proximity to beach, value for money

Benny C.
Singapore
December 16, 2015
Peaceful Hotel
Quiet & Peaceful, good poolside lounge and friendly service

Anonymous
Australia
June 22, 2016
Peace and quiet
The private and quiet bungalow
Non slip steps leading up to the bungalow. My partner slipped hurting her knee after some rain

Anita
Australia
June 21, 2016
Okay for a cheap and...
It's a good location- central and by the beach
The rooms are quite old and 'tired'. The pillows were lumpy and the sheets were white/grey.

Wilhelmus S.
Australia
December 01, 2015
Peneeda view, great hotel in Sanur
Value for money, friendly staff and great location..
We come to Bali around three to four times a year. Been a while since we have been to Sanur, decided to try a new hotel and found Peneeda View great value for money. Clean rooms (we stayed in room 106) very private with an excellent bathroom (something that always fail Bali hotels). Will stay there again..

Kerrin S.
Australia
October 29, 2015
Bali of old
Cute, traditional style bungalows; right on the beach, away from all the madding crowd
Excellent and spacious bungalow with traditional fittings and plenty of wardrobe space. Felt like a home away from home. Loved the little enclosed balcony. Massive bathroom, plenty of hot water. Beautiful and peaceful surrounds. Beach front was directly in front of the little restaurant. Could do with a few more sun beds out front. Although I don't understand why people think they can reserve a sun bed at the crack of dawn and then disappear for hours for breakfast, lunch, shopping, while other guests are kept waiting for sun beds. There needs to be some diplomatic policing on this culture. Fabulous staff. Excellent and quieter location compared to the resorts around central Sanur. Visitors complain about the bugs/mosquitoes etc but as I'm from Darwin, Australia, we face the same issues. It's nature, embrace and buy some bug spray.

Jo
Australia
June 20, 2016
Very good
The hotel has beautiful gardens and is an older style hotel with a traditional Balinese feel. It suited us perfectly. The pools are lovely and the kids could have played in them all day! The rooms are...
The hotel is right on the beach which is beautiful to look at but not so clean for swimming. The restaurant serves lovely food, but service was slow. We waited 45 minutes for our breakfast on a day we...

Geoff
Australia
June 19, 2016
Relaxing and affordable place to...
The pool was good and the Villa was clean and tidy. It was very peaceful and lent itself to a relaxing holiday
Breakfast included would have been better

David A.
Australia
October 14, 2015
Great value for money
location, staff, price
We have stayed at the Peneeda View Beach Hotel on three occasions now and it is yet to disappoint. The hotel is an old style Bali hotel, it is not brand new, but it is clean, the rooms are big, the staff go out of their way to help and the location is brilliant. Could not ask for a better value for money location.

Lynne W.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Old style hotel, fantastic location.
Location , staff, room
I would definitely stay here again. The location was ideal for shops, restaurant and the beach. The staff are so lovely, friendly and helpful. Three pools, plenty of sun loungers, comfortable areas to sit and drink the free tea or coffee and have a chat. Wifi is good, and also free. A nice relaxing holiday, and no noise at night, mainly couples and families with kids. Would definitely recommend it.

Meera
Singapore
June 19, 2016
Superb
there was a lot of rubbish in the sea in front of the hotel. Made swimming a bit grim. Good in restaurant was very average.

Philip
Australia
June 15, 2016
Just
Bare necessities staff withdrawn food better on the street redeeming factor you can smoke in the room all extras charged for be careful.
Smoking in room

Maxwell C.
Australia
September 20, 2015
Relaxing holiday
Staff friendly, 3 pools to choose from dining area overlooking the beach
Easy, relaxing & staff accommodating.

Haruethai B.
Thailand
September 18, 2015
Good service and location but bad room
Service, location, welcome drink
Very good service from all staffs, impressive welcome drink but the room is very old, the bed sheet, pillow sheet, duet cover are really old and turn black. Toilet is ok. No kettle or hair dryer in room. Very disappointed quality of room for this hotel. Location is good, though.

Anoek
Netherlands
June 14, 2016
Too old, not worth the...
Layout of the swimming pools and villas
Two bedrooms villa's should have been renovated years ago, it's falling apart. Plus no active mosquito management is done for the rooms, eg large wholes in mosquito gaze in the bathroom.