Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa Suites Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Aisle Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Lobby Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by River Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Good to be back

River view, private boat across the river, breakfast buffet
8.3
my wife and i stayed at the peninsula for a few days last year and had no hesitation about booking there again. the reception clerk could see from our records that we had stayed before and upgraded us. she also accompanied us to our room - a far cry from the business hotels where you're given a key and expected to find your own way. the staff on the concierge desk are also very helpful. what took us back? well, the fascinating views of river life from our room and the river cafe; the extensive buffet breakfast - available till 11 am; the private boat across to the other bank, just by the mandarin oriental (which has its own very different charms); the spa - with which my wife is very happy; and the generally reassuring feeling that you're in a hotel that is well run and if something goes wrong it will be fixed quickly. for what the hotel offers, room prices - provided breakfast is included - are also reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace is a must. You can take a public boat (often crowded - price currently 15 baht)from the opposite bank. Get off at stop number 9. No open-toed sandals allowed, but 'suitable' shoes can be hired across the road from the palace. Try to go in the morning, when it's not so hot. Normally closes at 3.30.
Martin M. Couples Denmark, January 28, 2012
The best hotel in Bangkok

Extreme good service
9.3
Peninsula is at very luxurious high-end 5 star hotels in Bangkok. Great location and all rooms wiht view of the river. Service is some of the best we ever expirienced.
Jian Y. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2012
great lovely hotel

free shuttle boat
9.3
great location with rive view, friendly staff, nice shuttle boat
Tao D. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Convenient location, nice river view.

the thai restaurant within well maintains your expectation.
9
room's deco is very classy, especially it's roomy bathroom!
Meiling T. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Excellent weekend city break!

Superb rooms and restaurants.
9.7
Its been a while since we were in Bangkok and I have almost forgotten how lovely it is to stay at the Peninsula for a weekend break. The rooms are large with spectacular panoramic views of the cities. Taking the free ferry crossing to the sky train is a treat in itself. Now that they have extended the rail network you can explore more places outside the city center. You can't go wrong with the Thai food at Thiptara or a daquiri at the riverside bar.
Hui Z. Business travelers China, January 21, 2012
Very good

typical english style, good service, nice decoration
9.3
very good! acceptable price with very nice and big room. nice service and afternoon tea with nice river view!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River boat can be reserved in advice in hotel. A very nice view especially in the evening
Laura L. Groups United States of America, January 21, 2012
Wonderful experience

Service, pool, river shuttle
9
It was a pleasure staying here. From the moment we arrived, the service was flawless. The concierge was extremely helpful and efficient. Overall, we had a wonderfully worry-free experience. The only thing that bothered us was the smell in our room--it smelled very funky, like wet clothes that have been sitting around for too long, probably due to the high humidity in Bangkok. We would have complained, but figured it wasn't worth the bother for just one night. It was noticeable though, and in the hallway as well. Other than this, the hotel completely lived up to expectations.
David S. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
Among the best hotels we've stayed at

Gorgeous room, blacony, view, excellent service
9.3
You know when everything goes perfectly, it is difficult to go into detail? Well, the Peninsula in Bangkok is among the top three hotels we've stayed in in our lives and we're serious and sometimes finicky travelers. This place was simply amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel, room and grounds were immaculate. You must stay here once in your life! A serious contender for top hotel in Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right on the chao praya river, with a private boat to the bts line that connects you to the rest of the city on the other side of the river.
Setthayuti K. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2012
well deserved Peninsula name

Service & Room
10
third time with the peninsula bangkok, and the service is still perfect right from the beginning to the last minute. the room is also in spotless condition. 5 stars or more is something the peninsula always deserves.
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2012
Incredbile deal from Agoda on the fabulous hotel

A perfect Bangkok experience, location on the river, service, comfort all luxe
9
i have stayed at the peninsula several times. this time i had an overnight connection in bangkok coming from bali going to luang prabang. i had planned to stay at an airport hotel location and when i went on agoda i saw an incredible offer for the peninsula at so immediately jumbed at it. the timing worked so that i could take their boat (see below) aross the river, do a little shopping, and return to freshen up for dinner. i decided to stay in so dined at the thiptara (thai) restaurant in the hotel. that was my only disappointment as i had dined there in the past and it was excellent. it was not up to their standard and i will send the hotel a note. however, i was upgraded to a better room since the class of room that was offered on the deal was not available so that helped make up for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be put off by the location on the opposite of the Chao Praya River from the main city. The Peninsula has a fabulous private boat that zips you back and forth whenever you want to go and the boat is included in your hotel price. Be sure and have the famous breakfast buffet, you don't have to eat for the rest of the day. One of the tops in the world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula LawnPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from poolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa AislePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The LobbyPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01