or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Suite Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
597 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (597)
Sort by:
Hui Z. Business travelers China, January 21, 2012
Very good

typical english style, good service, nice decoration
9.3
very good! acceptable price with very nice and big room. nice service and afternoon tea with nice river view!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River boat can be reserved in advice in hotel. A very nice view especially in the evening
Laura L. Groups United States of America, January 21, 2012
Wonderful experience

Service, pool, river shuttle
9
It was a pleasure staying here. From the moment we arrived, the service was flawless. The concierge was extremely helpful and efficient. Overall, we had a wonderfully worry-free experience. The only thing that bothered us was the smell in our room--it smelled very funky, like wet clothes that have been sitting around for too long, probably due to the high humidity in Bangkok. We would have complained, but figured it wasn't worth the bother for just one night. It was noticeable though, and in the hallway as well. Other than this, the hotel completely lived up to expectations.
David S. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
Among the best hotels we've stayed at

Gorgeous room, blacony, view, excellent service
9.3
You know when everything goes perfectly, it is difficult to go into detail? Well, the Peninsula in Bangkok is among the top three hotels we've stayed in in our lives and we're serious and sometimes finicky travelers. This place was simply amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel, room and grounds were immaculate. You must stay here once in your life! A serious contender for top hotel in Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right on the chao praya river, with a private boat to the bts line that connects you to the rest of the city on the other side of the river.
Setthayuti K. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2012
well deserved Peninsula name

Service & Room
10
third time with the peninsula bangkok, and the service is still perfect right from the beginning to the last minute. the room is also in spotless condition. 5 stars or more is something the peninsula always deserves.
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2012
Incredbile deal from Agoda on the fabulous hotel

A perfect Bangkok experience, location on the river, service, comfort all luxe
9
i have stayed at the peninsula several times. this time i had an overnight connection in bangkok coming from bali going to luang prabang. i had planned to stay at an airport hotel location and when i went on agoda i saw an incredible offer for the peninsula at so immediately jumbed at it. the timing worked so that i could take their boat (see below) aross the river, do a little shopping, and return to freshen up for dinner. i decided to stay in so dined at the thiptara (thai) restaurant in the hotel. that was my only disappointment as i had dined there in the past and it was excellent. it was not up to their standard and i will send the hotel a note. however, i was upgraded to a better room since the class of room that was offered on the deal was not available so that helped make up for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't be put off by the location on the opposite of the Chao Praya River from the main city. The Peninsula has a fabulous private boat that zips you back and forth whenever you want to go and the boat is included in your hotel price. Be sure and have the famous breakfast buffet, you don't have to eat for the rest of the day. One of the tops in the world.
Krista N. Families with older children January 17, 2012
Treated like royalty at all times

This stately property is second to none in Bangkok. I love the river crossings - the ferrymen look after your shopping, take it back to your room so you can go back and do more shopping!! The pool area is a must for relaxation and the Culinary Journey is a definite must for a pleasurable dining exprience.
10
It was too short! I didn't have enough time to enjoy all the amenities on offer, spent too much time shopping in the nearby areas. The pool is so relaxing and the weather in January just perfect. Even watching the local weddings is entertaining and beautiful. The dining experence at any of the restaurants is world quality and so very, very enjoyable.
Poul S. Solo travelers Denmark, January 15, 2012
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

accompany guest to the room by friendly receptionist
9.3
i live in Hongkong currently, went to bangok to celebrated friend 40years birthday party together with 12 girls, we spent most of the time on the pool, the staffs were so friendly + helpful ,they took alot of photos for us , even each photo taken within 7 different cameras, we love faces sprayed, we love the boat could sailed us to other side of river, we love the ice cream + ice water served on the table, however abit noisy by boats sailing on the river, but we still satified. About rooM; we love : the big wardrobe,quality hair dryer, the toilet wihtin 2 sinks , tivi next to bathtube.
Hotel Feature Tip: Located next to River ,nice view + windy( make cool weather ) perfect for pool relaxing .
Rathin Y. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2012
Amazing hotel, one of the best in the world...

Views, service, food, rooms, everything.
9
I've stayed at about 30 of the top hotels in the world, and Peninsula Bangkok ranks right up there with any of them. I've stayed at the Oriental, Shangri-La, Sukothai, and Four Seasons in Bangkok... and Peninsula, although not as convenient a location as the others, is better than all.
Vicki M. Couples Australia, January 5, 2012
great hotel

relaxing
10
the pool staff could of been more attentive. but other wise friendly and i enjoyed my stay.
Travel tip: Everything is fairly close , the free boats are great to get on and go to the BTS station .
Luciana N. Couples Brazil, January 2, 2012
excellent breakfast and staff

Rooms; brakfast; staff
9.7
It's an excellent hotel; with a great view. The roons are big anda have enough space, much more than the europeans's hotels. The breakfast is excellent too, and the staff is very professional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe SuitePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerracePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01