or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa Suites Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Aisle Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Lobby Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by River Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Arthur Z. Couples Canada, February 22, 2012
Fabulous hotel. Friendly staff. spectacular

Graet view of the river Fantastic pool
9.7
we were upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite. the suite was the size of a large one bedroom appartment. it had 110 and 220 wiring so we could charge all our devices easily. wi fi was "free" so it was hassle free. the ferry service was a treat with grat river views. it was worth the cost
Restaurant Tip: Their Thai restaurant was sumptuous
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Top notch hotel, fantastic service and facilities

Service, swimming pool, riverside terrace
10
We stayed 2 nights in one of the deluxe rooms on the 33rd floor. This was a weekend of pure indulgence. This is a top hotel with everything you'd expect. Service is immaculate, with very attentive staff. Some really nice touches and attention to detail that distinguishes this hotel.
Mahmut K. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2012
Wonderful hotel with great class

Very close to anything you want to do
10
Great staff, very friendly and you can communicate with them.
Linda M. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2012
Over the top and an upgrade

The service was by far the best I have every had. The rooms were spacious with beautiful views
9.7
i don't even know where to begin. i knew our room was going to be great because i chose the grand deluxe room. little did i know when we arrived that we would be getting an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. it was so over the top gorgeous that both my husband and i were speechless (hardly ever happens). the attention to details was simply perfection. there was a small office area a large dressing room area and a powder room with a view. come on! the service was wonderful and very fast. the staff was very friendly and not pretentious. if you ever have any hot deals at any peninsula please let me know.
Travel tip: Silom Body Works on Silom. Best Thai massage, pedicures, and manicures. Great prices.
Rainer D. Business travelers Germany, February 12, 2012
Not what a 5 Star hotel should offer

nice location
5.3
The Peninsula is designed in a Chinese style, which would fit well in Hong Kong, but one misses the warm and cozy Thai atmosphere. I felt somewhat annoyed that maintenance tasks in the room were not carried out with the housekeeping, but in the afternoon making a nap impossible, because after the repair again and again staff showed up to check whether the room was ok. A major problem is the limited space for breakfast, which leads to long queues. The slow and somewhat confused service does not make it better. On checkout I was asked whether I was happy with my stay. I honestly denied that and was greeted with a friendly Thai smile. Not even a question about what I did not like.
Lynn H. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Great location and incredible service.

We loved that this hotel was right by the river. Also loved the free boat services across the river.
10
this was the last leg of our trip in thailand. we were really so amazed by this hotel and all of their services. we didn't want to leave!
Travel tip: I would say to definitely hire the private boat to take you on a personal tour of Bangkok. It's an hour tour and worth every penny!
Mahmut K. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2012
Great hotel with great staff

Close to all shopping areas
10
Excellent rooms, great smiling staff, wonderful pool and great restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: The Chineese restaurantis exceptional
Max V. Families with older children Netherlands, February 4, 2012
wonderfull

receptiony
8
everything was oke kindly and helpless people everywere in the hotel
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Good to be back

River view, private boat across the river, breakfast buffet
8.3
my wife and i stayed at the peninsula for a few days last year and had no hesitation about booking there again. the reception clerk could see from our records that we had stayed before and upgraded us. she also accompanied us to our room - a far cry from the business hotels where you're given a key and expected to find your own way. the staff on the concierge desk are also very helpful. what took us back? well, the fascinating views of river life from our room and the river cafe; the extensive buffet breakfast - available till 11 am; the private boat across to the other bank, just by the mandarin oriental (which has its own very different charms); the spa - with which my wife is very happy; and the generally reassuring feeling that you're in a hotel that is well run and if something goes wrong it will be fixed quickly. for what the hotel offers, room prices - provided breakfast is included - are also reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace is a must. You can take a public boat (often crowded - price currently 15 baht)from the opposite bank. Get off at stop number 9. No open-toed sandals allowed, but 'suitable' shoes can be hired across the road from the palace. Try to go in the morning, when it's not so hot. Normally closes at 3.30.
Martin M. Couples Denmark, January 28, 2012
The best hotel in Bangkok

Extreme good service
9.3
Peninsula is at very luxurious high-end 5 star hotels in Bangkok. Great location and all rooms wiht view of the river. Service is some of the best we ever expirienced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula LawnPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from poolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa AislePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The LobbyPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04