or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa Suites Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Aisle Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Lobby Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by River Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Kimika K. Families with young children Japan, January 31, 2014
relax stay in river side

quiet romantic and location
8
we travel for Chinese new year with family. It was pleasure trip as they had special Chinese new year activity. breakfast is buffet style in chaopraya riverside. also swimming pool is very nice.
Samsivath K. Business travelers Laos, January 12, 2014
Good

High speed internet, Business, garden
7
Good
Leigh H. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Great as usual with a few observations and minor d

The rooms the view the staff and overall quality.
8.3
Stayed here many times. I think the staff think I may be a jinx as there is always a protest or something going on so it is usually close to empty when I stay here! I found no movies on the TV which was odd but you can borrow, for free, a limited selection of DVD's in the business centre. I can only think this is so they can remove the porn form online movie selection and as a lot of families stay at the Pen that is perhaps a good thing, certainly didn't bother me but it is strange for a full blown five star Hotel. The hairdressing salon has gone which is a surprise and a negative I think if your lady wants her hair washed and styed, maybe there was not enough business to justify it anymore but it is a shame. We went through the usual room bill being converted into Thai Bhat when you check out at the rate that suits the Hotel. This is annoying especially when you ask for your bill to be in USD as they are advertised. I got sick of the Landmark doing this as well as the +7% +10% but in the way that is advantageous to the Hotel. I don't expect it at the Peninsula nor do I need to waste the time or have the stress when checking out to have my bill made up twice when I have called down and asked for my bill to be in USD. It is a thinly veiled con to squeeze just that bit more out of you as if you are stupid or won't cause a fuss and it spoils the experience, please stop it.
Mylene F. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
it was a very, very pleasant.

location, grand design and quality of service
9.7
Allan O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 29, 2013
Comfortable, but with some drawbacks.

very comfortable, good food, good location
9.7
Very good for the price I got. I mean, it's the Peninsula, one of the top luxury hotels in Asia. The one downside to the hotel is access to the BTS. To get to the BTS, you'd need to take a ferry (free) across the river, instead of just crossing the street. Although the rooms were comfortable, it does not have easy access to power outlets to plug a laptop in.
Shen C. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2013
Truly superb, great hotel in all aspects

Location, luxury, amenities
9
We got upgrade to a suite and it was amazing. Breakfast is delicious. Ferry service is great.
Pierre L. Business travelers Canada, October 30, 2013
Great business hotel with superb pool .

Pool, river view, rooms
9
Pleasant location, great pool and attentive staff.
Josephine F. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2013
Value for money

Friendly staff Great location Spacious room
10
Chung Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
Superb room service

Large room, clean, superb room service
7.7
Impressed by room service quality. The hotel boat take us to the other side of river every 5 mins. Great room with large size. The hotel staff should tell us about the hotel boat service and facilities in the hotel but not waiting us to discover those service and ask them
Azuma M. Groups Japan, September 18, 2013
Great hospitality

Room, Breakfast, SPA
9.3
I enjoyed having staying at the hotel, especially SPA and breakfast. The first 4 days were great as the hotel was rather quiet. Last day, because there seems to be a big group (tour?) came, the hotel suddenly got very crowded.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula LawnPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from poolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa AislePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The LobbyPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01