or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa Suites Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Aisle Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Lobby Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by River Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
James C. Couples Australia, January 10, 2011
It was wonderful. Great view and service

big room. well run hotel
8.7
Only stayed one night but was a very well run hotel and great value for money. The location is a little compromised (i.e. other side of the river) but its not a huge issue
Patricia C. Couples Brazil, January 10, 2011
One of the best hotel ever

service, atmosphere, food
10
I have always heard about the Peninsula and finally I had the chance to stay at it. Worth every penny that was spent. The Spa is first class and the service overall as well. HIghly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cross the cannal and have a drink at the Oriental Mandarin at sunset.
Danielle D. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2011
best hotel in bangkok

the room
9.7
i have stayed at the peninusula hotel for two days at the end of my trip in thailand.it is one of the best hotels in bangkok. the rooms are very big it is decorated every day with fresh flowers. the in room service is just excellent. it is just what you expect from a 5 star hotel.
Philip O. Groups United States of America, December 31, 2010
Perfect

The service, the room
8.7
I always see it at the top of Best-Hotel-in-World lists and now I know why. The service was excellent without being too obsequious and the room and decor was classy without being too stuffy. The breakfast area was lovely too
Henriette W. Families with older children Netherlands, December 29, 2010
Beautiful hotel, high service level, good location

location, service
9
The hotel is nicely located next to the river and has a shuttle boat to the Metro station opposite the hotel. The pool is nice but there is a limited number of poolbeds and they are often occupied. despite the huge sign that poolbeds can not be reserved personel does not really care about that.
Ryuji T. Solo travelers Japan, December 29, 2010
Nice location and nice room

Location and room
9.3
The pool is very nice but there are not enough beds and some people made bed reservations and the personel did not to avoid this. Dinner buffet had good price and quality. The hotel shuttle brings you to the metro station opposite the hotel. The river view is very nice.
Jose A. Families with young children Mexico, December 27, 2010
Nice pool terrace beside the river

Great location, very good hotel to stay in Bangkok.
8.7
the staff has a very good attitude and smile all the time
Andrey B. Groups Russia, December 26, 2010
best hotel to stay in Bangkok

Spacious rooms facing the river, excellent service and food
9
To my taste, Peninsula is the best place to stay in Bangkok. All of its rooms are facing the river so you always have a nice view. Breakfasts on the terrace which stretches along the river is one of the my nicest memories of Bangkok. I would also recommend the buffer dinner. Peninsula has its small fleet of ferry boats which can take you across the river (the hotel has its second reception on the other bank)
Peter W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2010
I love this place.

The staff is absolutely the best. The breakfast is great. The rooms are fantastic. The room service staff was so accommodating.
9.3
I was traveling for pleasure. Had been there before. i love this place and always go back. it's a little pricey, but worth it.
Restaurant Tip: I think the best Thai food I had in Thailand was in the hotel. I had some late nights and ordered room service. The Thom Kha Gai (Coconut milk soup with Chicken) was sublime! Use the shuttle boat as well. It will take you everywhere you need to go.
Jenny M. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2010
Great hotel with fabulous views across the river,

Location, very friendly staff
8.7
We had a lovely time the room was very clean and spacious and the bed so comfy we didn't want to get up. Bangkok is ok, but it isn't a city I will be rushing back to.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is awesome

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula LawnPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from poolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa AislePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The LobbyPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03