or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa Suites Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Aisle Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Lobby Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by River Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Andrey B. Groups Russia, December 26, 2010
best hotel to stay in Bangkok

Spacious rooms facing the river, excellent service and food
9
To my taste, Peninsula is the best place to stay in Bangkok. All of its rooms are facing the river so you always have a nice view. Breakfasts on the terrace which stretches along the river is one of the my nicest memories of Bangkok. I would also recommend the buffer dinner. Peninsula has its small fleet of ferry boats which can take you across the river (the hotel has its second reception on the other bank)
Peter W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2010
I love this place.

The staff is absolutely the best. The breakfast is great. The rooms are fantastic. The room service staff was so accommodating.
9.3
I was traveling for pleasure. Had been there before. i love this place and always go back. it's a little pricey, but worth it.
Restaurant Tip: I think the best Thai food I had in Thailand was in the hotel. I had some late nights and ordered room service. The Thom Kha Gai (Coconut milk soup with Chicken) was sublime! Use the shuttle boat as well. It will take you everywhere you need to go.
Jenny M. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2010
Great hotel with fabulous views across the river,

Location, very friendly staff
8.7
We had a lovely time the room was very clean and spacious and the bed so comfy we didn't want to get up. Bangkok is ok, but it isn't a city I will be rushing back to.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is awesome
Dylan G. Families with young children United States of America, November 29, 2010
Wonderful location and service

Amazing service, beautiful
10
This is probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. We were amazed by the service and the truly helpful staff who took care of our every need. We had a breakfast buffet included with our hotel that was delicious. The gym facilities were very nice and also included access to the steam bath, sauna and jacuzzi. The spa was also very nice and the massages were worth every baht.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a long boat ride down the river and through the canals. It was arranged for us through the hotel and we probably overpaid, but there are boats all up and down the river ready to take you out.
Mary A. Groups United States of America, November 27, 2010
Fantastic Hotel and Excellent Service

The rooms are amazing and the included breakfast was fabulous.
10
Our stay at the Peninsula was the perfect ending to our three weeks holiday in Thailand! From the minute that we checked in the staff was just amazing. Our request for a room with two beds instead of one and still have a river view was accommodated without any hassle. The gentlemen in charge of the hotel river boats warned us about people that will provide us false information during our tour of the Grand Palace and sure enough we encountered such a person. We were so grateful for the tip. We also booked spa treatments and their spa is just magnificent. I could stay in the relaxation room all day! Lastly, we were in awe of the breakfast spread included with our room. There were so many delicious choices we could not decide what to get. I would stay at the Peninsula again in a heartbeat and highly recommend for people to stay there too!
Don R. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2010
great hotel

great rooms and food
9.7
We had a great time will surely return chinese restaurant in the hotel was great the staff were really friendly and helpful service was impeccable, the traffic going over the bridge is a bit heavy during certain times of the day but you do always have the option to jump on the boat to the Oriental hotel pier to avoid the traffic
Restaurant Tip: chinese restaurant in the hotel was great the staff were really friendly and helpful service was impeccable, the traffic going over the bridge is a bit heavy during certain times of the day but you do always have the option to jump on the boat to the Oriental hotel pier to avoid the traffic
Douglas W. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2010
Top Notch

Beautiful room with outstanding service
9.7
The Peninsula upgraded us to a room with river view at no extra charge; we were delighted with this wonderful surprise and it made our stay truly memorable. We were very jet lagged upon arrival and the Peninsula was a most comfortable place in which to recover. Appreciated the hotel ferry service across the river. Complimentary fruit in room was great as were the fitness facility and pool. Wonderful experience.
Shopping Tip: Have fun bargaining. If you also plan to go on to Cambodia (we went on to Siem Reap -- Angkor Wat) you can get much better prices for silk items and clothing.
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2010
THE best hotel!

Exceptionally service, location, facilities,
9.7
This is the best hotel we have stayed in. As a treat for our honeymoon I arranged to be collected from the airport in one of the hotels Rolls Royce - definately worth it for the look on my wife's face. The service was exceptional from the huge welcoming committee of staff to the in-room check-in and reveal of river view. We were in a grand deluxe room which was fantastic. I can not speak highly enough of this hotel - I will definately be returning and also trying other Peninsula Hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Concierge service is very freindly and incredibly useful. You may pay slightly more than if you sorted yourself but definately hassle free.
Melanie P. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2010
Great Couples Getaway

On the river, beautiful room, great accomidations, Breakfast buffet is very nice especially sitting outside by the river, not a hotel for children
8.3
Our 2nd time and a wonderful stay over all. Pool side service was excellent. Staff very accomidating. Paritically in the fitness center and breakfast area outside. I would say though that given our 2nd stay and that the hotel was fairly empty, as most are now in Bangkok, the hotel could have been more accommidating in offering a more reasonable upgrade in rooms.
Travel tip: The Pennisula Hotel is a great place to stay to enjoy the famous river and all of its activities, still very accessible to all the hots spots of the City via sky train.
Erich B. Solo travelers Canada, September 27, 2010
Elegant but cool

As a first class hotel, it has the design panche expected
8
The Peninsula has its very high reputation to live up to and while I enjoyed the long weekend there to relax, I found the service somewhat erratic (no one at the entrance to take bags nor direct to the check in reception, on finding some staff the directions were off-handed just a flip of the hand--twice). I also found the ala carte menu choices limited for someone not interested in the usual buffet. But I did enjoy the food I had and could relax.
Restaurant Tip: While the hotel is across the Chao Praya River, there is quick boat service to the Oriental pier and to the Saphan Taksin BTS station where the sky train quickly can take you into the central shopping, entertainment, food scene. The choices of for such things are excellent if you go to Siam Square or beyond.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula LawnPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from poolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa AislePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The LobbyPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07