My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Suite Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
597 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (597)
Sort by:
Don R. Families with young children United States of America, November 23, 2010
great hotel

great rooms and food
9.7
We had a great time will surely return chinese restaurant in the hotel was great the staff were really friendly and helpful service was impeccable, the traffic going over the bridge is a bit heavy during certain times of the day but you do always have the option to jump on the boat to the Oriental hotel pier to avoid the traffic
Restaurant Tip: chinese restaurant in the hotel was great the staff were really friendly and helpful service was impeccable, the traffic going over the bridge is a bit heavy during certain times of the day but you do always have the option to jump on the boat to the Oriental hotel pier to avoid the traffic
Douglas W. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2010
Top Notch

Beautiful room with outstanding service
9.7
The Peninsula upgraded us to a room with river view at no extra charge; we were delighted with this wonderful surprise and it made our stay truly memorable. We were very jet lagged upon arrival and the Peninsula was a most comfortable place in which to recover. Appreciated the hotel ferry service across the river. Complimentary fruit in room was great as were the fitness facility and pool. Wonderful experience.
Shopping Tip: Have fun bargaining. If you also plan to go on to Cambodia (we went on to Siem Reap -- Angkor Wat) you can get much better prices for silk items and clothing.
Paul F. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2010
THE best hotel!

Exceptionally service, location, facilities,
9.7
This is the best hotel we have stayed in. As a treat for our honeymoon I arranged to be collected from the airport in one of the hotels Rolls Royce - definately worth it for the look on my wife's face. The service was exceptional from the huge welcoming committee of staff to the in-room check-in and reveal of river view. We were in a grand deluxe room which was fantastic. I can not speak highly enough of this hotel - I will definately be returning and also trying other Peninsula Hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Concierge service is very freindly and incredibly useful. You may pay slightly more than if you sorted yourself but definately hassle free.
Melanie P. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2010
Great Couples Getaway

On the river, beautiful room, great accomidations, Breakfast buffet is very nice especially sitting outside by the river, not a hotel for children
8.3
Our 2nd time and a wonderful stay over all. Pool side service was excellent. Staff very accomidating. Paritically in the fitness center and breakfast area outside. I would say though that given our 2nd stay and that the hotel was fairly empty, as most are now in Bangkok, the hotel could have been more accommidating in offering a more reasonable upgrade in rooms.
Travel tip: The Pennisula Hotel is a great place to stay to enjoy the famous river and all of its activities, still very accessible to all the hots spots of the City via sky train.
Erich B. Solo travelers Canada, September 27, 2010
Elegant but cool

As a first class hotel, it has the design panche expected
8
The Peninsula has its very high reputation to live up to and while I enjoyed the long weekend there to relax, I found the service somewhat erratic (no one at the entrance to take bags nor direct to the check in reception, on finding some staff the directions were off-handed just a flip of the hand--twice). I also found the ala carte menu choices limited for someone not interested in the usual buffet. But I did enjoy the food I had and could relax.
Restaurant Tip: While the hotel is across the Chao Praya River, there is quick boat service to the Oriental pier and to the Saphan Taksin BTS station where the sky train quickly can take you into the central shopping, entertainment, food scene. The choices of for such things are excellent if you go to Siam Square or beyond.
Amine K. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2010
Perfect weekend getaway

Great location on the river, amazing spa
8
Perfect place to stay for a relaxing weekend in Bangkok
Bruce B. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2010
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok

Very exclusive and pleasant atmosphere
9.3
The hotel is fantastic location is remote from the night lifwe and shopping in Bangkok. However this ismade up for with the fantastic staff and ambience of the hotel.
Yumiko O. Solo travelers Japan, August 30, 2010
bangkok

location
9.7
View from the hotel room was excellent! But some staff was not good.
Theresa A. Couples Lebanon, August 10, 2010
About the Peninsula

great Pool, excellent concierge service friendly/helpful, great breakfast buffet, great view from the rooms
9.3
great Pool, excellent concierge service friendly/helpful, great breakfast buffet, great view from the rooms
Wayne S. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2010
heaven in a hotel

most beautiful luxurious hotel with amazing service
9.7
the most beautiful hotel ever - staff are attentive and amazing. i was only there 2 nights - was upgraded to a suite on the 33rd floor - heaven! Everyone should book into a suite here once in a lifetime - problemis you dont want to leave the hotel :) room service was amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe SuitePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerracePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03