Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa Suites Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Aisle Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Lobby Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Mei Jiang Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by River Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Reception Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Cafe & Terrace Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Mei Jiang Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Mei Jiang Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
632 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (632)
Sort by:
Kelly M. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Fantastic!!!!!!

River views, friendly, attentive staff, and the pool is stunning!
9.7
Beautiful hotel, excellent service, beautiful rooms and great views on the river. Would definetly stay here again!
Cheryl T. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Luxurious hotel with great service

Fabulous rooms, fantastic spa
9
We really enjoyed our stay , the deluxe room was beautiful although a pillow enu would be good as we are not fans of feather pillows. We tried the spa -absolutely wonderful We will definitely be coming back
Restaurant Tip: Blue Elephant restaurant a must
Yannick H. Solo travelers France, October 17, 2012
Great location in the city

The location if you want to visit the city
9.7
The hotel is perfect for sightseeing the city and its must see !!! To avoid car trafic in the city, use the boats the get your destination.
Yannick H. Solo travelers France, October 10, 2012
Great location and hotel

location of the hotel and river transportation access
9.7
Very good hotel, very central in the town, and the access to the river transports is a plus if you consider the big traffic jams every in bangkok city road !! Hotel rooms and services are very good
Brian A. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with high service

very good rooms, excellent pool, good hospitality
8.3
Having stayed many times we find this hotel very consistent in its standards and services. However, there has been some cost saving which is noticeable. It is a great place to relax and we like the unusual layout of the pool which keeps groups of people separated and maintains a degree of privacy and quiet.
Suzana Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Great hotel

Nice hotel
8.7
Very nice environment, clean, tidy and exclusive interior. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good service and security.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exclusive
James S. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
First class hotel

location, Thai restaurant, views from the room
9
We had an outstanding stay at this hotel and a great dinner at the Thai restaurant. Not only was the airport to room service outstanding, but the ambience of the outdoor restaurant was unparalleled.
Lauren O. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Great pool and location on the river in Bangkok

Pool was great, they really look after you at the Spa
7
The hotel and surroundings look great and is very comfortable, but unfortunately the food was very average. Thai food is absolutely fantastic, but at the Peninsular it was just average. We ate at the Thai restaurant, by the pool and at the River Cafe and it was all just ok. We ordered al a carte breakfast at the River Cafe and it took us 2 hours to get our cereals and fruit.
Travel tip: Travelling by BTS to and from the Peninsular is definitely the way to go - very fast and efficient, compared to hours spent sitting in taxi's.
Stephen L. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Well appointed with great service

Service
8.7
Fantastic service, help staff. Good choice in foods. Room was immaculate and we were upgraded. Well apppointed room with all amenities. Great view of the river and city from the room
Lauren H. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Didn't quite meet expectations but still enjoyable

Good room size, boat across the river.
6.3
we expected this hotel to be amazing and, sadly, it just did not live up to our expectations. it is lovely inside, though a little dated, and all the facilities you could want are available, but several staff were quite short/unfriendly and breakfast was nowhere near good enough so these perhaps little things left a bitter taste in the mouth. still, a very nice hotel with good views and a boat service most of the day to the mandarin oriental and the sky train mean this hotel is good value for a 5*, but next time i would try a competitor hotel as this didn't capture me at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula LawnPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from poolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa AislePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The LobbyPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Mei JiangPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Cafe & TerracePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ThiptaraPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa ReceptionPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Cafe & TerracePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Cafe & TerracePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Cafe & TerracePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Mei JiangPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Mei JiangPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02