or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula Lawn Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at Night Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa Suites Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Aisle Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Lobby Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by River Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River Bar Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
619 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (619)
Sort by:
Yannick H. Solo travelers France, October 10, 2012
Great location and hotel

location of the hotel and river transportation access
9.7
Very good hotel, very central in the town, and the access to the river transports is a plus if you consider the big traffic jams every in bangkok city road !! Hotel rooms and services are very good
Brian A. Couples New Zealand, October 2, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with high service

very good rooms, excellent pool, good hospitality
8.3
Having stayed many times we find this hotel very consistent in its standards and services. However, there has been some cost saving which is noticeable. It is a great place to relax and we like the unusual layout of the pool which keeps groups of people separated and maintains a degree of privacy and quiet.
Suzana Z. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Great hotel

Nice hotel
8.7
Very nice environment, clean, tidy and exclusive interior. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good service and security.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exclusive
James S. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
First class hotel

location, Thai restaurant, views from the room
9
We had an outstanding stay at this hotel and a great dinner at the Thai restaurant. Not only was the airport to room service outstanding, but the ambience of the outdoor restaurant was unparalleled.
Lauren O. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Great pool and location on the river in Bangkok

Pool was great, they really look after you at the Spa
7
The hotel and surroundings look great and is very comfortable, but unfortunately the food was very average. Thai food is absolutely fantastic, but at the Peninsular it was just average. We ate at the Thai restaurant, by the pool and at the River Cafe and it was all just ok. We ordered al a carte breakfast at the River Cafe and it took us 2 hours to get our cereals and fruit.
Travel tip: Travelling by BTS to and from the Peninsular is definitely the way to go - very fast and efficient, compared to hours spent sitting in taxi's.
Stephen L. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Well appointed with great service

Service
8.7
Fantastic service, help staff. Good choice in foods. Room was immaculate and we were upgraded. Well apppointed room with all amenities. Great view of the river and city from the room
Lauren H. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Didn't quite meet expectations but still enjoyable

Good room size, boat across the river.
6.3
we expected this hotel to be amazing and, sadly, it just did not live up to our expectations. it is lovely inside, though a little dated, and all the facilities you could want are available, but several staff were quite short/unfriendly and breakfast was nowhere near good enough so these perhaps little things left a bitter taste in the mouth. still, a very nice hotel with good views and a boat service most of the day to the mandarin oriental and the sky train mean this hotel is good value for a 5*, but next time i would try a competitor hotel as this didn't capture me at all.
Jain S. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Perfection, from start to finish

The spa and pool are so relaxing, beautiful room, fantastic food
10
Our stay at The Peninsula was one of our best ever hotel experiences. From check in to check out, the service, facilities and dining options are faultless. We wont stay stay anywhere else in Bangkok.
Graham B. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
a truly great hotel

staff and breakfast
10
the rooms are good as is the location. all the staff are friendly and efficient without being intrusive. the airport pick up and delivery staff and driver are all perfect.
Markus H. Couples August 13, 2012
5 Star luxus right at the river

location is superb; you can virtually feel the river from anywhere on the premise
10
We are return travellers to the Peninsula Bangkok and as every time it has been a superb stay. From the limousine service from the airport, all organisational helps they provided to make our stay a good one, the breakfast with a view on the terrace caffe (best place to take breakfast in bangkok in our view, also excellent for your afternoon / pre dinner cocktail) to the very relaxing moments on the (small but almost empty) pool .. everything is just Peninsula style. If you have been to a Peninsula before, it is all the same with a Thai flavour .. so if you like the Peninsula mood (as we do), you will like the Bangkok peninsula

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peninsula LawnPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool at NightPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Pool by Aerial ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River view from poolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Private Spa SuitesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa AislePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Relaxation RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The LobbyPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Thiptara by RiverPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - River BarPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntrancePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08