My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel

Siam Chaophraya Holdings, 333 Charoennakorn Road, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Peninsula Hotel

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa
Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 370
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
587 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Delbert S. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2014
the very best in my 65 years

staff, cleanliness, gardens
9.3
Memorable attention to details impeccable and service was the very best.
Rita K. Business travelers China, March 23, 2014
a little bit far

a little bit far
5.7
Kimika K. Families with young children Japan, January 31, 2014
relax stay in river side

quiet romantic and location
8
we travel for Chinese new year with family. It was pleasure trip as they had special Chinese new year activity. breakfast is buffet style in chaopraya riverside. also swimming pool is very nice.
Leigh H. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
Great as usual with a few observations and minor d

The rooms the view the staff and overall quality.
8.3
Stayed here many times. I think the staff think I may be a jinx as there is always a protest or something going on so it is usually close to empty when I stay here! I found no movies on the TV which was odd but you can borrow, for free, a limited selection of DVD's in the business centre. I can only think this is so they can remove the porn form online movie selection and as a lot of families stay at the Pen that is perhaps a good thing, certainly didn't bother me but it is strange for a full blown five star Hotel. The hairdressing salon has gone which is a surprise and a negative I think if your lady wants her hair washed and styed, maybe there was not enough business to justify it anymore but it is a shame. We went through the usual room bill being converted into Thai Bhat when you check out at the rate that suits the Hotel. This is annoying especially when you ask for your bill to be in USD as they are advertised. I got sick of the Landmark doing this as well as the +7% +10% but in the way that is advantageous to the Hotel. I don't expect it at the Peninsula nor do I need to waste the time or have the stress when checking out to have my bill made up twice when I have called down and asked for my bill to be in USD. It is a thinly veiled con to squeeze just that bit more out of you as if you are stupid or won't cause a fuss and it spoils the experience, please stop it.
Mylene F. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
it was a very, very pleasant.

location, grand design and quality of service
9.7
Allan O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 29, 2013
Comfortable, but with some drawbacks.

very comfortable, good food, good location
9.7
Very good for the price I got. I mean, it's the Peninsula, one of the top luxury hotels in Asia. The one downside to the hotel is access to the BTS. To get to the BTS, you'd need to take a ferry (free) across the river, instead of just crossing the street. Although the rooms were comfortable, it does not have easy access to power outlets to plug a laptop in.
Shen C. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2013
Truly superb, great hotel in all aspects

Location, luxury, amenities
9
We got upgrade to a suite and it was amazing. Breakfast is delicious. Ferry service is great.
Chung Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
Superb room service

Large room, clean, superb room service
7.7
Impressed by room service quality. The hotel boat take us to the other side of river every 5 mins. Great room with large size. The hotel staff should tell us about the hotel boat service and facilities in the hotel but not waiting us to discover those service and ask them
Azuma M. Groups Japan, September 18, 2013
Great hospitality

Room, Breakfast, SPA
9.3
I enjoyed having staying at the hotel, especially SPA and breakfast. The first 4 days were great as the hotel was rather quiet. Last day, because there seems to be a big group (tour?) came, the hotel suddenly got very crowded.
John S. Families with young children New Zealand, September 13, 2013
High quality service and beautiful interiors.

Ths staff, the decor and the food
9.7
Extremely enjoyable. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very child-friendly hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Bangkok Hotel BangkokPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe SuitePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerracePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungePeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BuffetPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomPeninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02