Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8215 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8215)
Sort by:
Yeo B. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
Nice hotel with reasonable price.

nice room, reasonable price and easy access to MRT.
8.7
Report this review
Hon Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Perfect swimming pool, Room is Big, Good view inside the toliet
8.3
Let's talk about the bad things 1. 4 mins walk from the City hall Mrt Station(Subway) 2. I check in at 11:25 but they can only let me go to my room after 15:00. 3. The staff in hotel is not helpful enough. Good Things 1. The swimming pool is so good. The design and the size is wonderful. 2. The room is big and very clean. And the design of the room is luxury. 3. The bath room inside the room is so good. View inside the bathroom is good also. The hotel is not a 4 star hotel. What I can feel is a 5 star hotel quality. If I go to Singapore again I am very sure I will live in this hotel again. It is totally worth to live in this hotel paying this price.
Report this review
Peta G. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Very small rooms. A little tired.

Staff. Location. Good size bathroom.
5.7
Okay but have had better value for money elsewhere in Singapore.
Report this review
Svend G. Couples Denmark, May 24, 2014
Disaster

The nice building
5.7
Disaster. We only had two tasks for the staff, apart from check in and check out. First, we ordered wake up service at 5am because we had a plane to catch. We DID NOT get any wake up call. PEOPLE DONT ORDER WAKE UP SERVICE FOR FUN .... We had a plane to catch Early morning we ordered room service 05.15AM. Two cups of coffee - 1 black and 1 with creamer - and some fruit. We had ONE cup of coffee with creamer - IT WAS COLD - and we didn't get any fruits. I was happy that we were leaving.
Report this review
David T. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
Excellent value for money. Near MRT

BEST view in Singapore from top floor lounge. A must see. room comfortable. Very near MRT and downt town night spots
9
I have been going to Singapore for +18 years and the view from the top floor executive lounge is far and away the best in town... a must see. Staff very nice ..
Report this review
Ian S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Great location, very good value for money.

Price, location, friendly staff
8
Our stay was very pleasant. We have stayed here before and will hopefully stay again soon.
Report this review
Nathaniel M. Families with young children Canada, May 23, 2014
Good location, below-average service

Location, Pool, Catered for baby
6.3
We were satisfied with our stay, but not impressed. The check-in process was slow and they did not have our room type available even though we reserved through Agoda. The facilities were mostly cleaned to standard, but occasionally places and items were overlooked. The bathroom was dark. They provided a baby cot and gave us free wifi because they didn't have our room type. The location is great. We will not come back, but that doesn't mean we were entirely disappointing.
Report this review
Junghyun Y. Families with young children South Korea, May 23, 2014
Marina bay view! Good location! Kind staff!

Marina bay view! (Can see the Marina Bay Sands laser show in hotel room) Good location! Kind staff!
9
Nice check-in with kind staff and very nice view of Marina bay side. Not too expensive.
Report this review
Gregory S. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
efficient friendly culture

location, friendliness , room size
8
I have stayed at this hotel many times but this last stay was a standout and clearly they have lifted their game even higher.There was afront desk person called Constantine who was brilliant .She was helpful,thoughtfull and genuinely wanted me to have the best stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Vany H. Families with older children Indonesia, May 23, 2014
great location, small room but clean

location, location, location
6.3
normal
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02