Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8582 reviews

5525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8582)
Sort by:
Han C. Business travelers Australia, July 4, 2014
location is good, hotel is old

service was reasonble, check in fast, check out fast
6.3
stay was decent, however the shower in the tub was clogged and water did not flow out fast enough
Report this review
Isabella T. Couples Australia, July 3, 2014
Never disappoints

Reasonable priced rooms, clean hotel and close to shopping and restaurants
9
This is my 5th time at the hotel and it is still my favourite in Singapore. We stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe room in the Excelsior tower, we usually stay on the Peninsula side but it was just as good. Rooms were quite spacious and had a comfortable bed. The shopping is quite good at the Peninsula Plaza down stairs was full of different clothes shops and a musicians haven. The hotel is right next door to Funan Mall for all computer needs and many restaurants and shops.
Report this review
Yoshimi I. Business travelers India, July 3, 2014
nice location

clean nice location and resonable price
7.7
Report this review
Yat C. Business travelers China, July 3, 2014
Nice, clean, good for value

Nice, clean, good for value
8
Nice, clean, good for value. Will stay this hotel next time.
Report this review
Lionel R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2014
Overall Adequate

Location, price, friendly staff
7.7
My stay was adequate! I was a little disapointed for the price paid. I would recommend this hotel for its location to downtown shopping and access to city transportation. I was a bit upset about room service. My room was not cleaned the three days that I was there. I was contacted by a person from the cleaning staff on the second day I was there at around 7:30pm to clean my room. It was too late in the evening for cleaning.
Report this review
Yudhi B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2014
hotel is noisy from the room

location
5.3
room positioning is a bit odd. very noisy from the room. can hear neighbour open and close their door.
Report this review
Kai X. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
last minute business trip

great location, near to MRT and shopping malls. beautiful pool in the hotel.
9.7
A quick stay for business trip.
Report this review
Jonas C. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Great location with friendly staff

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Glenda S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 1, 2014
A catch up with family and friends plus shopping

close to mrt, proximity to shopping, close to ethnic food centres
5.3
The room was adequate but small - the towels and bedding were clean and changed daily but floor was not regularly vaccumed during our stay and toilet paper, teabags were not replenished daily and had to be requested through housekeeping. A sticker on a wall surface from before our arrival was not removed during our stay. The room windows were so dirty on the outside that it was impossible to see out and the view was blurred. The bathroom grouting had black patches and could do with a good clean. Very basic accommodation which doesn't reflect the high tariff charged. The hotel's central location is the main thing going for it.
Report this review
Rebecca R. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
A very comfortable stay close to everything.

Amenities Location
8.7
Besides a room change due to broken door lock it was great!
Report this review
Previous page 1021 - 1030 of 5525 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08