or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7223 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7223)
Sort by:
Lorraine E. Families with older children South Africa, November 17, 2013
Excellent, Neat and Location

Decor, Location, Neatness
7.7
I was happy with the quality of the hotel, the room was neat and tidy. We had lovely views from our room which looked onto Mariana Bay and the city. Excellent locaiton and easy access to busses and subway. Shopping paradise.
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Top place, well located

Location, service, friendly helpful staff
9
Very good
Kwong C. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
not bad

near underground
6
ok
Yi C. Families with young children China, November 17, 2013
Good location with value

location, environment,service
10
i really enjoyed my stay, it's good location and clean room, staff were friendly.
Wynn C. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2013
Awesome

Bed, toilet, smoking room
7.7
Busakorn P. Families with older children Thailand, November 16, 2013
V good location, but the hotel is quite old

Location, easy access to mrt
6.7
Good location, not good breakfast and hotel is old
Chong T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Terrible encounters in hotel.

Nil, nil, nil.
4
I checked in at 8:30pm on 13.11.13 and checked out at 11:40 am on 15.11.13. At 5:30pm on 14.11.13, I discovered I lost my wallet at a Comfort cab at the time I got down from the cab. The cab went off and I was stunned. A hotel staff helped me to report to the counter at the first instance. However the staff at the Congieve was lethargic and no efforts to hasten the slow responding Comfort Cab Headquarter. Only at 9 pm on 14.11.13 I was asked to Comofort Cab Headquarter. The next day, I checked out and reported to the local Police Station at Killiney Road. As I lost the wallet, I specifically asked the Indian Manager at the Counter about my Autopass Card was lost along with the wallet and therefore I needed soemthing to get my car out of the hotel car park. I had already paid for the SS 12 parking fee. I was told by her there was no need to get any card but went striaght out. It was not the case and I was blocked at the exit of the car park. I conclude that the hotel staff were not helpful in recvoering my lost wallet and not bothered to help me to get my car out of the car park. I have asked the Police to look into the CCTV recording of the surveillance system to trace the cab and the events as the manager was not willing to investigate to the loss of my wallet.
Pamela N. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2013
Comfortable and great view!

Spacious room, Great view, Prompt service
8
It was surprisingly good, and our requests of high floor, late checkout were adhere to.
Kanlayanee W. Business travelers Thailand, November 13, 2013
Good location

High speed internet, nice housekeeper , security
7.7
This hotel there are 2 wings, I stay at Excelsior wing , I take wrong lift and see some prople confuse like me. However that a little bit , I'm not serous. The location is centralize and near business city. Near city hall that I love it's!!! \
Chen W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
The location cannot be beat for the price

Price, Location, Comfort
8
Centrally located, for an extremely affordable price. The room is comfortable, but slightly on the small side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06