Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7069 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7069)
Sort by:
Jacqueline K. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
So far so good, below expectation

The view, good location, big bath room
5.7
The hotel seems long time not doing maintenance, the lobby decoration is quite aged. The room had sour odor, luckily the bathroom was still clean, the bed sheet had stein as we only stayed 1 night that is not big deal for us. As a four stars hotel, it was quite surprise for me they didn't offer bell service, we had to carry the luggage to G/F, poor I had a big luggage case this time. The location for this hotel is unbeatable but for this price I would recommend another hotel instead it
Heather C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Close proximity to remarkable sights

Location; quality; cleanliness
9.3
We enjoyed a comfortable stay at a quality and well-appointed hotel, which was close to shopping malls and incredible sights. We had a great time!
Samerjit D. Business travelers Thailand, October 12, 2013
Nice hotel

nice cheap and located in the city
8
nice cheap and located in the city. the staffs are very helpful.
Tang W. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 11, 2013
Okay

NONE
3
BAD service. Old. Not suitable for kids especially young children. As there are many sharp corners in the room. Noisy, and windows directly facing the fans of the air-conditioners of the opposite building. Expensive and not worth for the price. NOT RECOMMENDED.
Anousa S. Business travelers Laos, October 11, 2013
Nice hotel, close to Marina Bay

Location, service and cleanliness
7
Rusdi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2013
Nice Hotel

Nice & Clean Room
6
My 1st time to stay to this hotel. Its nice & clean room. Unfortunately I didn't get the single big bed as I demanded. (Got twin beds)
Irwan G. Families with young children Indonesia, October 10, 2013
nice place

good bathroom, nice bed and comfortable
10
nice place, near public transportation, near banking and mini market
Luki F. Couples Indonesia, October 10, 2013
Will stay here again

Great location, spacious room, clean
7.7
It was my second time to stay in this hotel. The location is superb; walking distance to Clarke Quay MRT or City Hall MRT. Convenient for business travelers who want to stay close to city center, but also good for tourists who want to reach Orchard (hotels around Orchard area are usually more expensive). You can also enjoy a good night-out in Chijmes (just across Raffles Place, less than 10mins walk from the hotel) or in Clarke Quay area (around 10mins walk). One minus point from my last visit; I couldn't reach Housekeeping from the room phone. But I will definitely stay again in here.
Roger N. Couples Australia, October 9, 2013
Value for money and very attentive staff.

Close to attractions - many within walking distance (Chinatown, Marina, Gardens) . Good restaurants nearby especially at Clarke Quay. Shopping and range of stores available
8.3
Pleasant but being initially unaware that this was a smoking hotel, I was first allocated a smokers room. This was changed at my request but they were then unable to provide me with a double room although beds were subsequently joined. All this was done pleasantly and without question but future patrons should be aware to specifically request non-smoking as a priority. Good average hotel that met our requiremnts.
Ngoc N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 8, 2013
Location in the center with the good shopping

Morden stylish and suitable
10
Good hotel with the good trip in Singapore ... Let"s good impression to me

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01