or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7675 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7675)
Sort by:
Ellen P. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2014
My expectations were met

Staff are friendly and accomodating, rooms are comfortable and clean, fast service
9
I had a wonderful stay in this hotel, The Breakfast buffet was great and the hotel staff were all friendly and accomodating.
Woo W. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2014
Good Location

Location, Price and friendly staff
8.3
Enjoy the stay there. Location is excellent and staff if very friendly.
Alice T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Convenient and basic hotel with a great staff

Staff friendliness and attentiveness, location and value.
8
It was a very convenient base to sightsee and walk around the main city. Whilst the hotel was on the older side and could have used more modern upgrades, given the price and location, it was a good choice. The bed was very hard, however, so that was the most uncomfortable aspect of my stay. Otherwise, very decent and satisfactory for a place to lay one's head after a long day of sightseeing. The helpful and professional staff also made the stay very enjoyable.
Nerissa S. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
Nice & comfortable

Cleanliness, Internet, location
8.3
Good. The only hiccups was we've been disturbed twice during our morning sleep by housekeeping on the last day of our stay, ringing bell & asking whether we want our room to be cleaned up.
Supatat B. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2014
Comfortable bed

Comfortable bed, near MRT, clean
9
Hotel room is ok, very comfortable bed, near to everything. Has watsons just downstairs. But toilet is too small. Long wait for elevator.
Cecilia I. Couples Canada, January 22, 2014
Vacation in hell

location
2.7
One of the worst hotel I'd ever stayed. Advertised as 4 star but in actuality its not even a 2 star, I was shown three rooms that all looked run down, musty and smelly especially the bathroom. Carpets are old and dirty looking, access card always malfunction.Breakfast was not good at all and staff are not friendly. My husband and I hated everything about the hotel. We were booked for 4 nights and ended up staying for two. The hotel refused to refund the remaining 2 nights. Fortunately, Agoda considered our complaints and credited us back. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Edmond S. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
Excellent

location is good, room is tidy,
7.7
Dean F. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Poor! terrible TV quality using old Analogue to Ca

Upgraded to better room. Good view
5
Rhondda W. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Horrendous

View from bedroom window, the bell man who moved us for the 3rd hotel room was very nice (Vincent Leong), bed was comfortable
6
The fist bedroom was a smoking room, second bedroom had renovations next door, third bedroom was next to the lift, consequently not VERY GOOD. The shower was incorporated in the bath and at an elderly age is not safe.
Radha N. Business travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
Good vakue for the money in the city center

central location, access to public transportation, close to Marina Bay
9
Everything was fine except that they lost my preference for a non-smoking room with a single bed. It was annoying the first night. Fortunately the room did not smell like it had been occupied by a smoker, but the bed was a little too narrow for me. They fixed it for the second and third nights. The gym could use a larger space and a larger variety of equipment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04