or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7512 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7512)
Sort by:
Jen L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Great location and value for money.

Great location, value for money and walking distances to MRT and sightseeing areas.
6
Riswan C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Great value

location, value
8
the swimming pool was oke, within walking distance to orchard and shops, the staff was friendly, my room was upgraded
Shishila K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Okay hotel. Pity about the CIGARETTE smell

The Location was very good, very central, close to a subway station, near bus station, near a shopping mall.
5.7
We arrived late, but check in was easy . They gave us separate detached rooms for my 5 kids and us. This is despite making a request at booking AND calling ahead (was told that can only request upon arrival, which was odd). But when we did request, we were told that they didn't have any. And the funny thing was the kids room adjoins to another room (which was not given to us). Oh yes, parking is available but ,quite dodgy looking, and we had to climb stairs (dodgy and poorly lit) to go to lobby. you have to get into the lift to another floor, to check in. With 5 tired kids, this was not a happy event.:)Arrived to hear another guest arguing with the reception about having his room entered without his consent. Hokayyyy... not a good sign. STILL! The room was acceptable, and is of 4 star. However the kids ' room- STANK TO HIGH HEAVEN. of cigarette smoke. Very strong that only changing the entire upholstery would make a difference. The kids' hair and clothes ended up smelling of smoke. The (lovely and kind) staff gave us room spray but the smell remained. I think this is not a new problem somehow. And they could not give us another room. My kids felt slightly nauseous like you would be too if you were in a hot, smelly, smoke filled room- wish I had the presence of mind to request a full refund because Im not kidding you, it was not habitable. To be fair, my room was fine! Happy with it! Other than the kids' room, I would recommend this place to those who want to stay in a central location.
Arthur Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Disappointing

Centrally Located - that's all.
4.7
Pool - 2 pools. One had transparent side which let public see you when you swim. BAD idea - so I stuck to the side unheated pool. Gym - Don't think the carpet been clean as one can smell the 'dirt'. Room Service - Never been in a hotel where you had to call 3 times to get ONE thing done. I stayed here 5 years ago and it was amazing.. but sadly, it looks like the standard has drop.. the room were not as nice, the bed was too soft and just SINK in. Can't fault the location as it was very central and within walking distance to Raffles City, MRT etc.. so that was very nice but I think I will pay a little more next time and stay in a better hotel.
Hung A. Families with young children Vietnam, December 27, 2013
Just good location

Location
5.7
The hotel is nowhere near the 4 star standard with slow wifi, no complementary water!!!
James H. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Uncomfortable

Location, breakfast and the checkout.
7.7
It was average. The bed was rock hard so never had good nights rest. The basin got blocked and had to call the plumber. The lights were broken or flickered. I feel the wiring needs some attention. Getting old. Would never stay here again.
Kwok M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
just 5 mins away to subway exit, nice location

nice staff, good room size, good location
9.3
Very nice location, nice staff, good room size and great service
Marg D. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
Convenient location

Location - close to City Hall MRT and Fort Canning Park
7.7
Overall we enjoyed our two night stay which was good value for the price. The location was excellent in terms of access to the central City Hall MRT, shopping options and access to Fort Canning Park. We had a high floor room with a lovely view of the river and the the sea which was a bonus. Two key negatives - the bed was really hard and the breakfast was a lowlight. The hard bed was largely solved by an extra under blanket from housekeeping. The breakfast was of mixed quality and not regularly replenished - which was necessary due to the high volume of breakfast customers.
Teguh H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2013
Classic hotel located in strategic place

strategic, value for money, clean
6
It was a nice place and located in strategic place, close to shopping center and MRT station
Siew H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2013
comfort and nice hotel with easy public transport

easy public transport, free internet and good location for food and shopping
8
The room is nice, comfort with free wifi. Hotel is very well located in the city. Public transport can be easily accessed and cheap fares to take cab to other shopping malls. There are plenty of shopping areas around the hotel. Food courts are also can be found near the hotel. Its a value for money hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02