Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Kusdy M.
Indonesia
October 26, 2014
Good, but ac noisy.
Strategic Place, reasonable price, nice staff
Enjoy

Wan Y.
Malaysia
October 25, 2014
Good location and the receptionist was efficient
Good location. Good location and convenient as MRT station is near
I used to stay in this hotel whenever i visit Spore. I guess because of the location n walking distant to mrt n shopping malls.

Vicki G.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2014
Only stay at this hotel with a discounted rate
Location
First non smoking room stank of smoke, so we were moved to another room which backed onto the lift shaft, which sounded like a train coming thought the bathroom, so we moved. Third room (1716) was fine: clean, tidy and a decent size. We faced Marina Bay Sands and the Flywheel, so a nice view to wake up to. Wifi was shockingly bad, cutting out all the time. Breakfast was overpriced: go to Spinellis Cafe next to the entrance instead. Dated hotel and overpriced, but a fantastic location for getting around town and seeing the sights.

Fanny R.
Switzerland
October 25, 2014
5-star staff
Staff, location, Staff
We had a very agreeable stay. Location is good, walking distance to Clarke Quay, MRT. Hotel itself is a little old and tired. Listed room prices would have been outrageous, but 63% discount from Agoda made it just perfectly right. The staff is definitely 5star though. Very friendly, very helpful and very professional, all at the same time.

Jason D.
Australia
October 24, 2014
Very nice
location, room size, pool
Nice place although the room we had was a little dated, but very spacious! which is rare for singapore. We didnt ever eat here so no review there. Otherwise pretty happy and painless all round. Loads of eateries in the immediate area and short walks or cabs to boat Quay, Clarke Quay and the raffles if thats your thing!

Yuthana K.
Thailand
October 24, 2014
Small and clean room with free wifi
Clean, Location, free wifi
I found the room is rather small, but it is clean. The location is rather quiet if compared to Orchard area. It is the area for Myanmar people on holidays time. It is not the area for shopping.

SUDHIR G.
India
October 23, 2014
Convenient location and comfortable rooms.
Location
Quite comfortable and relaxing.

TAY H.
Malaysia
October 23, 2014
Not worth for value.
Location
Not worth for value. Building very old and mineral water need to pay while is 4 star value. Prefer stay other hotel instead of Peninsula Excelsior.

Samuel P.
Indonesia
October 23, 2014
Reasonably a nice hotel to stay
The room is good

Karen S.
Australia
October 23, 2014
60th
rooms - location- pool
Check-in was a little slow and bag check awkward as it is not near reception apart from this all was very good and would recommend and stay again myself