Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9051 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9051 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

TAY H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Not worth for value.
Location
Not worth for value. Building very old and mineral water need to pay while is 4 star value. Prefer stay other hotel instead of Peninsula Excelsior.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Samuel P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Reasonably a nice hotel to stay
The room is good
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Karen S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
60th
rooms - location- pool
Check-in was a little slow and bag check awkward as it is not near reception apart from this all was very good and would recommend and stay again myself
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Joe M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great hotel
Genetally the standard is high and the location great
I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Paul M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Better than expected
Location price very good standard hotel
Excellent
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Darryl M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Fantastic location
Location, Club lounge view, cleanliness
Enjoyable stay, fantastic view from the club lounge balcony overlooking Marina Bay Staff english skills could be improved at check in / out counter
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Sangjun K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
so good
location, kind
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Khricna R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Old but well maintained
Moderate room ambience
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Stephanus M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great Promo Makes Our Holiday A Fantastic Bargain
Price, Cleanliness, Location
I did not plan to stay at this hotel untik the moment I found a promotional price which makes it a total bargain on Agoda. I booked 3 nights straightaway even though our daughter did not even have a passport yet. The cleanliness of our room was excellent as well (we got a free room upgrade too). Location was the first thing on my mind because we brought along our 2 year-old daughter and being in the middle of the city with an MRT interchange right across the street was ridiculously fantastic. If you fancy walking to explore, Orchard Road, Chinatown, Clarke Quay, Bugis and Marina Bay area are within walking distance.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Greg W. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Good location, handy to MRT shopping etc
Location, pool, easy check in/check out
I always stay here when in Singapore. The courtious reception staff arranged a corner room for me once again with window views of 2 sides for my 5 night stay. Excellent. The location is very good and convenient walking distance to MRT, shopping, restaurants, and downtown (Raffles). The pool is a nice respite from work and the gym is good too. I had a work colleague also book here for 5 nights as well. So, perhaps mgmt may up grade me next time?!
Reviewed October 20, 2014