Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8210 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8210)
Sort by:
Chung K. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
The room is not that clean as we expected.

靠近主要的旅遊景點
6.7
The room is not that clean as we expected. Hair found on the the bathroom floor on the first day. Shower curtain has bad smell. Bad ventilation in the bathroom. All need improve.
Report this review
Prasit P. Business travelers Thailand, April 22, 2014
Comfortable, convenient and easy access to airport

Easy access, comfortable andconvenient
7.7
The bath tube was old and the mixture of hot and cold water did not function well.
Report this review
Rebecca F. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2014
In pleasant

Great location
4.7
Terrible. Travelling with a 2 year old they advised us that construction might be going on during our stay we were ok with that. We were in our room when we started to smell a really toxic smell it was making is sick and it was that bad I was concerned that my son should not be around this. I opened the door and the smell was 10 times worse. I rang reception and the response I got was we told you about the construction. I thought that was quite rude. So I go outside to find that they are painting on our floor. I ring again and get same response. I finally ask to speak to manager and I was not put through after several phone calls finally got moved to another room. Will never stay at hotel again.
Report this review
Susan D. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Great location and comfortable hotel.

Location, clean rooms, quiet
7.7
Very comfortable. Loved location as close to marina as well as major shopping centres. Also by fort canning which is a lovely outlook.
Report this review
Martin W. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
great stay, no issues

location
6.7
room wifi was weak
Report this review
Chien M. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Relax and Enjoyable

Centrally location, easy access to public transport and reasonable price.
9
Although this hotel is little bit old but they keep it in good condition and is very clean all the corner no matter room, bathroom and inside the elevator. You feel safe and privacy when stay in this hotel because it need a room access card to activate the lift. Conclusion is value for money for this hotel.
Report this review
Elad Y. Couples Israel, April 21, 2014
great location and great value for money

location, room, staff
8
we used this hotel as a base for exploring Singapore. It is located 5 min walk from the underground train system which is great! but we also walked around, since Singapore is rather small, 10 min. walk to Clark Kay, or Boat Key. We also walked by foot (30 min. walk) to Singapore flyer. It is located right over a small mall, but if you want a bigger one or more places to eat go to the other exit of the underground train. great restaurants and good prices. the hotel itself was clean and convenient, ask to stay in the renovated tower. don't upgrade your room since it is just slightly bigger (we have stayed in both room types) and could hardly spot the difference. overall we are VERY satisfied with the hotel. will come back for sure!
Report this review
Jason D. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Very nice

location, room size, pool
7.7
Nice place although the room we had was a little dated, but very spacious! which is rare for singapore. We didnt ever eat here so no review there. Otherwise pretty happy and painless all round. Loads of eateries in the immediate area and short walks or cabs to boat Quay, Clarke Quay and the raffles if thats your thing!
Report this review
Osman B. Groups Indonesia, April 20, 2014
Convenience, very near to casino, shopping mall

Clean, comfortable
8
We were aim to casino, and this hotel is very near & comfortable
Report this review
Shahnaz R. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Centrally located & excellent hote; condition

Location, View & Price
9.3
Great stay, hotel centrally located, very near to marina bay and very near to MRT. Hotel condition is Tip Top, excellent price & value for money. The staff is very friendly and nice. Parking easy to get & cheap SGD12/day. Food easy to get just nearby. Public Transport (Bus Station) just in-front of the hotel the bus stop. A few mall walking distance. I buy my GPS just nearby. They have IT mall there. You can see Marina Bay from the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07