Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 8872 reviews

5722 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8872)
Sort by:
Shane B. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2014
Not its usual standard.

Location, shopping mall underneath, staff
5.7
Having stayed at the Peninsula Excelsior previously I was looking forward to my stay. I was however disappointed. Firstly, the staff were good, no issue there at all. Room maintenance and standard had fallen since my last stay. Curtains had burn hole's in them the carpet was old and ripped. My partner and I we're put in a room with 2 single beds pushed together, made up as separate beds. The dust behind the couch / chair was so thick, it did trigger my partner to have an asthma attack. Light bulbs blown, both in the room and the hall. Sadly was once my favourite place to stay in Singapore I will not be back.
Report this review
Lachlan H. Business travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Convenient business hotel

Location, convenience, price
8.7
The Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is conveniently located in an area close to several business hubs. This was a work trip and required to be a convenient location. The hotel is a little dated compared to some others in the area, but very well priced.
Report this review
Ladamalee C. Business travelers Thailand, August 3, 2014
Good location

Good location and service
6.7
Report this review
Sachiko W. Solo travelers Philippines, August 3, 2014
Great view

View of MBS, location being beside Funan and City Hall MRT and close to church
8
Great and relaxing.
Report this review
Eric L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Newly refurbished room, Large room size
7
Quite good overall, except few things. 1st Smelly toilet, it have terrible smell once drain any water from the bathtub or sink or toilet. 2nd Small toilet, it had a very big room, somethings like 300sqfeet. But the toilet is extremely small. One using the sink, the other people almost cannot get into the toilet. Old style bathtub, which odd with new refurbished room. 3rd dirty ceiling painting and dirty aircon exhaust which looks odd. Beside that, it still worth by what we paid.
Report this review
Chuen S. Families with young children China, August 2, 2014
the bed is so small

the location is good
8
Report this review
Amran S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Excellent stay as usual

Location, room size and staff
8
Pleasent stay and great room
Report this review
Septrrina M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Standardisasi

Location,districts,food
6.3
Good
Report this review
Charles J. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Good location

Location, Staff, Convenience
7.7
Great, had issues at the beginning, but before it could get out of hand, the Manager immediately rectified the issue within 5mins, usually at other places around the world it takes about an hr. So a job well done, and will consider staying again at Peninsula if the chance arises.
Report this review
Hong S. Families with young children Singapore, July 31, 2014
inconsiderate night and untidy hotel

location and responsible duty manger.
5
We checked in the hotel late night with 2 young teens ages girls. We was put into 2 different towers as we requested for non smoking room. It was very inconvenience to our family to run from one tower to another. When we check in the lift foor was tinted with flesh and old blood stains. Toilets in both rooms was not clean when we checked in. On the second day we was given a connecting room in the same tower. However, when we moved in again we found other guest clothing left behind the toilet door. What kind of cleaning staff they employed for such a 'high' class hotel?? In future, I gave to think twice before booking into this hotel. However, the duty manager was very patience to listen to our problems. Told us all this problem can be solved the very night.
Report this review
Previous page 1131 - 1140 of 5722 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08