Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8582 reviews

5524 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8582)
Sort by:
Au F. Groups Hong Kong, June 11, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Centrally located, friendly staff, comfortable room
8.3
Report this review
Antony M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2014
Memorable and nice stay

close to major attraction in Marina Bay, wide range of transportation are close to hotel and hotel room was clean and nicely groomed.
7.7
It was very good overall. The room was clean, hotel staffs are friendly and easy access to major attractions in Marina Bay area.
Report this review
Cheng L. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2014
Okay, hotel near by have a lot of shopping centre

Shopping, shopping & shopping
6.3
Avenge, only good for shopping.
Report this review
Seiji O. Couples Japan, June 10, 2014
disappointment

in the middle of the city, close to the station and good access to hot sightseeing spots
4.7
we expected a nice stay at this hotel but that is not entirely what we received here. the check-in time was from 2pm. we happended to arrive there a bit earlier but tried to check-in. the room had not been cleaned up yet so we were asked to wait and come back at 2pm. after having lunch in the nearby area, we went back to the hotel at 2pm but the room was not ready yet. also the lady we talked to at the counter was rude and kept her hands in the pockets all the time. we ended up waiting extra 30-40 minutes to get the keys. the room was big enough for two persons but the toilet and the shower room were not that clean. we found stains in the bathtub and the mirror was foggy. we paid good money to stay there for three nights but the hotel was not up to our expectation. baggage staff on the ground floor were talking loud all the time and not responsive to customers. we did not expect good customer services in the first place but disppointment would be the good word to describe our stay at this hotel. although the cleaning staff was kind and helpful. we asked for room cleaning and she accepted our request with a smile. she made our day.
Report this review
Wistin W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 10, 2014
Nice location, nice hotel

Location, staff, convenience
8.3
Hotel located on city centre and convenience location, easy to access to public transport, taxi, shopping venue and local restaurants. Hotel staff are friendly and provide an fast service, fast check in and check out. In room mattress and sofa need an improve to better quality as look like an old furniture. Hotel provide complimentary wifi internet but the spend was seemed slow and inconvenience to login and re-login.
Report this review
Antony M. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2014
NIce, Cozy and Good Stay

It's near to Marina Bay, where shopping malls and other tourist attraction are close by. Public transport is easy to access and the staffs are friendly.
7.3
Nice and comfortable room. Had a good rest after a long day of shopping and exploring Singapore.
Report this review
Chow M. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Execllent

Great Location, Friendly Staff and Great Value
9
The Hotel has excellent location couple of minutes walk from the MRT station. Near to the local attraction ~10 minutes walk (Merlion Park, Downtown) and the Clarke Quay 5 minutes walk and One of the lastest shoping mall. Staff are very friendly and nice. They speak Cantonese to me when they know I am from Hong Kong which is very warm for me. The room is decent and the lobby is a bit old.
Report this review
Lei H. Solo travelers China, June 8, 2014
Worth of staying

service, swimming pool, security
9
Pretty good, next time i will stay there again
Report this review
Freny M. Business travelers India, June 7, 2014
Hotel needs to be clean

Location, internet
5
Despite this being my third visit to Peninsula, I was given a corner room at the Excelsior with no view; the room was dusty and not properly vaccumed; the washbasin needed a thorough cleaning; some of the staff was very polite and helpful - I would especially like to recommend at the bell desk on the ground floor; and then there were some at the front desk who werent as accomodative or helpful even when I asked about extending my stay for another week. In a service industry, service is an essential quality. I like the location of the hotel, and hence my repeated selection, but I dont think I would like to go back again after this experience. Moreover, for the price, it is certainly not value for money. Thanks
Report this review
Ker J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Hotel is centrally located.

The hotel is a short walk from Citihall MRT station, very accessible and convenient. The staff are friendly and approachable.
7.7
Though the hotel is a bit old, it has everything we need for our 5 nights stay. Great!
Report this review
Previous page 1131 - 1140 of 5524 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02