Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7053 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7053)
Sort by:
Geraldine H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
Best hotel I have stayed at in Asia

Location, friendly staff, clean room
10
I really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again, the staff were very friendly, room clean and the location is excellent for sightseeing around Mariner Bay and Chinatown. The only negative was the $300 deposit we had to put down - I thought this was excessive, as most hotels only ask for $100. Checking in at 6.00 pm we had to find a money changer to get Singapore dollars as we refused to give credit card - due to having it scammed previously overseas. All in all I would give this hotel 10 out of 10 all round.
Ml O. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
comfortable

bed, staff, internet
8
Dr. R. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
convenient, clean, comfortable

convenient, clean, comfortable
7.7
Tracey R. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
Five day break in Singapore

Location, staff, breakfast
8
Lovely stay. Recommended by family who had stayed here before. Great breakfast each morning. Location - close to transport, but we tended to walk most days, down to Clarke Quay, Chinatown, Boat Quay.
Wing Y. Solo travelers China, September 12, 2013
Convenient

Convenient, suitable for single and clean
7.7
Convenient to travel as it close to MTR station. However, its renovation look a little old.
Hoang D. Families with young children Vietnam, September 12, 2013
Comfortable and friendly

Center location, good staff, city view
7.3
Jeanette F. Business travelers Philippines, September 11, 2013
It's comfortable. Easy access to public transportn

It's small but nice. It's very simple and clean . The people are nice.
7.3
It was a great experience for both of us. It can be for business area, shopping area and a family hotel . Although its not new it's clean
Rito I. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2013
centrally located, luxurious, comfy bed

centrally located, comfy bed, luxurious
9.3
Excellent! Loved almost everything about this hotel. The staff is excellent and very accommodating, with a fast check in/check out, great breakfast buffet although they would need a bigger restaurant because the breakfast crowd tends to be too big for their available space. The lobby is sprawling and just gorgeous, you could see one of the two swimming pools (the one with see-through walls). Taxis drive by the hotel very often even in the wee hours. There are malls all around and inexpensive restaurants just at the back of the hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious, with very comfortable beds, great interiors, and huge windows. I had two rooms for my family - one had a view of the swimming pool below, and the other had an even better view of the city, with a ledge beside the window where you could just sit down and watch the city - or just relax. The Esplanade is nearby so you could walk, so are malls and restaurant joints. It's really a great place to stay in Singapore although it isn't for those on a tight budget.
Hendrik H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Nice hotel to stay

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
7.7
Teemeng F. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
Great location

Location, Comfortable, good food
8.7
This is one of the most accessible hotel for its value. Friendly staffs with good local knowledge to provide good recommendation for restaurants and places of interests. Would definitely recommend to leisure and business travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02