or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6751 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6751)
Sort by:
Witold C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Value for money

Location, room size and familiarity
6.3
Everything about my stay was fine, except for one thing - the pillows were hard and lumpy, making sleep quite difficult to come by. The room was large-sized, with huge windows, the bathroom perfectly adequate, a varied selection of tv stations were available and internet access was consistent and of a reasonable speed. I did not use the in-house F&B options, but there is a good Spinelli's Coffee outlet in the lobby area at ground level. Location is excellent, being close to the Central Business District and with many restaurant and shopping options in the immediate vicinity. Good value for money.
Siu L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
pleasant

friendly, centrally located, comfortable
9.3
The front desk staff are friendly and the room was comfortable
Siu L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
pleasant

convenient, friendly and relaxing
9.3
The frontdesk staff were friendly and the internet was good.
Mee C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 23, 2013
Short stay hotel

Good housekeeping service, room with a view and clean bathroom
5.7
Not well. Check-in took a long time with sulky staff. There was so much hassle and time wasted over parking and programming of the autopay card for S$12 per overnight parking. The manual press-button hair dryer short-circuited a number of times and caused the bathroom to black-out. So much so, the gracious housekeeping staff offered to stand outside our room till I was done drying my short hair (and it took less than 5 minutes). Seems hotel guests are expected to off the appliance every few seconds.
Jared S. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2013
I love peninsula excelsior hotel

Service, clean, pool
8
I definitely enjoy my stay! Great view. Great food. Nice people!
Xuan C. Families with young children China, July 22, 2013
good

considerate for privacy, clean, best location
9
considerate for privacy (check-in counter and lift location), clean, best location Greate
Siu L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
nice and relaxing

friendly staff, fast internet, relaxing
9.3
The front desk staff were friendly, the room was clean and tidy, it was a ralaxing stay.
Subashchandran S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 22, 2013
Good

Location, room size, friendly staff
8
Stayed for 3 nights. We were upgraded to a family room and offered a discount on the breakfast buffet. Good size rooms by Singaporean standards. Bath mats and shower curtains went missing after 1st night stay! Repeated requests made to Housekeeping department, were ignored. After 2 adults and a child have showered, the bathroom floors were flooded with water. It was disgusting to return to a filthy bathroom after a long day in the heat. WARNING: Do not approach the concierge desk if you see an Indian guy with a rather large moustache! He will rip you off by arranging tours with his contacts for 4 or 5 times the actual cost. No - it’s not a racial ‘thing’, we are also Asians. Other concierge staff are exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Brian A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Excellent value

Location, good transport connections, good value.
9.7
Very enjoyable - will stay again during my next visit to Singapore.
Tram N. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 21, 2013
the service is not so goog

friendly staffs,near the central,easy for shopping
6.7
it was good but I don't feel comfortable about the smell from toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02