My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6683 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6683)
Sort by:
Dan D. Business travelers Israel, July 7, 2013
good

location, price, clean
7.7
It was good an uneventful. Would stay again.
Guy R. Groups Australia, July 7, 2013
A step up!

Size, comfort and location
9.7
We originally had another hotel booked in Singapore but decided to change after the rooms were far too small and uncomfortable beds meant no sleep for most people in our group. The Peninsula Excelsior was only slightly more expensive but saw our rooms double in size, an actual usable bathroom and included breakfast and fast wifi. It was located more centrally for us as most trips were only a few MRT rides away with Clark Key on our doorstep for a good night out.
Kuok T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Old hotel needing refreshing

Fast check in and out, internet, close to food centres
7
It is one of those non extraordinary stay. The check in and out was fast managed by office staff coming to counter when there is crowd. The breakfast menu did not change for the 5 days we stayed. We skipped the final two days breakfast to go down to ground floor to Coleman food court for hawker style food that Singapore is so well known for. When our toilet cistern overflow, the maintenance staff needs two phone call to come around. At our gala dinner the serving of the Western full course meal took too long. We skipped the dessert and coffee as it was already past 9.30 pm.
Siang B. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
wonderful room with good view

good view, accessibility to public transport and eating places
9.3
We had a wonderful room with a good view of Fort Canning, Clarke Quay and the city. We had a most enjoyable stay.
Alexandre N. Business travelers Indonesia, July 7, 2013
A good and decent stay

Price, location and access
7.7
Chris P. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Not what we expected

Disappointing
5.3
We arrived in the evening. Staff were not helpful. We were given a room with three single beds at first then after saying we had requested a double bed were given a new room. It was very noisy, the bed was rock hard. The hotel looked tired and in need of a revamp. We checked into another hotel the next morning.
Fransisco K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
luxirous hotel with valuable price

close to MRT Station, big and clean room, big
8.3
Locating strategically in interchange MRT line is an advantageous of this hotel. Around 5 minutes walk to MRT station, it will be easy to go to downtown orchard road, to SGH hospital,to Marina Bay Sand, and any other places.
Charry S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
nice hotel close to marina bay sands

room cleanliness , fast check in check out
9.3
it was a pleasant stay , the room was clean and comfortable, bathroom a bit small
Kuldeep G. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Perfect stay for business and leisure

Clean, Quite and fast service
10
Perfect
Vijendra G. Couples Canada, July 5, 2013
Great room with fantastic city view..

City view, great room and bathroom, centrally located
8
Very good stay. We were given a great room on 15th fllor overlooking the city. The only problem with the hotel is housekeeping. They never picked up phone (we tried at least 4-5 times) and we had to call front desk every time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04