Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8077 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8077)
Sort by:
Renato A. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
Sufficient

Friendly porter (Vincent); for the money, Peninsula looks ok but not the excelsior wing; close to cheaper dining.
7
Average. We asked for a non-smoking room but I think the wing or the floor is a smoking area.
Kuladeva N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
very nice

large room, good service and good breakfast
7.3
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Run down business hotel

Centrlly located
5.7
There was the Singapore Airshow on at the time of staying so nearly all the hotels were full or had doubled there prices, the same with the Peninsula, more expensive than usual and definitely not a 4 star hotel. It is beginning to look worn, the furniture and carpets are worn out, the whole hotel could do with a renovation. the Peninsula does not live up to the other hotels in Asia with the same name, so please do not mistake it for a Hong Kong or Manila peninsula hotel.
Marc M. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
it was a great gift

we had it for our perants as xmas gift for there universary... they like it and enjoyed them self a lot.
8
Chan G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2014
Centrally Hotel

New Renovation Room, Near to Casino, Big Bed
8
New Renovation Room, Near to Casino, Big Bed, Near to shipping centre
David W. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2014
Low standard for the price

Central location
5
This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and I only stayed there this time because all the other hotels were booked because of the Singapore Airshow. The hotel does not have the standard you would expect of a 4 star hotel in Singapore, the rooms are old the carpets are very worn. I was lucky I paid extra and got a room with a view over the bay. The breakfast was terrible, it is more a 3 star tourist hotel.
Robert B. Business travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
Cheap and Good Location, but Tired and Flawed

Location
6.3
Great location, comfortable bed, but as a business traveller the constant interruptions in the wi-fi signal and re-booting required was disruptive and annoying. The bathroom was not properly cleaned, either. You can not argue with the price, but not fully acceptable for a business traveller's demands and expectations.
Sunil L. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 9, 2014
Comfortable stay

easy access. comfortable rooms,
8
I stayed for 3 nights in Feb while on a business visit. Rooms were comfortable although the staff at the counter seem quite busy and not too corteuos. We had to wait till 3:30 pm to get our rooms which was rather unusual compared to other hotels. Less choice at the breakfast. If these short comings are improved there will be more customer satisfaction. All in all a comfortable stay.
William W. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2014
not bad

location closed to MRT and mall
6
Bad experience only from waiting taxi and concier not helping
Eddy W. Business travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2014
Nice Hotel

good dining clean room great location
8
Great Nice and Comfortoble Hotel with big and clean room , also bathroom is clean breakfast is very nice and restaurant is located in front of swimming pool ,staffs hotel very helpful and warming service lobby hotel is quite big and nice suitable for family,outside hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and shops,pub and spa for relaxing my favourite is visit pub and restaurant enjoy I recommend only for holiday trip and enjoy with family I will back to stay this hotel the price is cheap compare with facility and location is good and best good luck

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04