Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 8876 reviews

5723 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8876)
Sort by:
Koon L. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2016
Good Location in the City, 10mins walk to the MRT

Location, Clean Room & Convenient Hotel
6.3
Hotel is situated right at the city centre, 10mins walk to the City Hall Mrt station which is the interchange station. Many shopping malls and eateries nearby. Good choice for business travellers as well as for tourists.
Report this review
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2016
Very good value for money

Location, service and staff
7.7
As regular customers we find the hotel very good value for money with a very pleasant helpful staff and good-sixed rooms in the Peninsula Tower. We do not like the Excelsior Tower.
Report this review
Simon T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2016
A little too old

Location, staff and
5.7
Report this review
Veronica P. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2016
A bit dissappointing

Location, location, location
7.7
We stay on this Hotel last Feb 2016. We cannot comment on the food/dining and other facilities because we are out most of the day. Location wise it is place near a subway station which is very convenient to go around. It is also near Raffles, Merlion Park & Esplanade. However staff performance is a bit minus point. On our last day, they forgot to replace the towel. My husband had to call housekeeping to replace them while I am already in the shower. And the deposit guarantee they require when we check-in was hold for a week after we check out.The hotel was okay, but I will probably look for other hotel when in SG.
Report this review
Shun L. Business travelers China, March 1, 2016
Cheap price Good location

1. Very good location. Easy to get on underground railway. 2. Situated at the centre of that locality. 3. Cheap price.
8
My stay is quite good. Each room has free Wifi. Convenient to businessman.
Report this review
Ting Y. Groups Taiwan, March 1, 2016
great location
4.3
the location is great but the room needs a bit more work.
Report this review
Ang C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel....very accessible
5.3
I am definitely coming bank to this hotel...I feel safe even in the wee hours of the morning.
Report this review
Kung P. Business travelers Taiwan, March 1, 2016
Nice staffs
5.7
Really kind and reliable staffs, start from the door man, porter, especially their manager in the breakfast restaurant, clean swimming pool, and gym, it's pity I don't have time to enjoy those facilities...
Report this review
Hendra W. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2016
Nice hotel, good location
5.7
Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, good location, eventhought I have to wait 20 minutes for check in but very recommended hotel.
Report this review
Chonlayut K. Business travelers Thailand, March 1, 2016
Location
6
It's good location of hotel, near shopping mall, food court and computer mall.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 5723 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01