Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6884 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6884)
Sort by:
Chris P. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Not what we expected

Disappointing
5.3
We arrived in the evening. Staff were not helpful. We were given a room with three single beds at first then after saying we had requested a double bed were given a new room. It was very noisy, the bed was rock hard. The hotel looked tired and in need of a revamp. We checked into another hotel the next morning.
Fransisco K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
luxirous hotel with valuable price

close to MRT Station, big and clean room, big
8.3
Locating strategically in interchange MRT line is an advantageous of this hotel. Around 5 minutes walk to MRT station, it will be easy to go to downtown orchard road, to SGH hospital,to Marina Bay Sand, and any other places.
Charry S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
nice hotel close to marina bay sands

room cleanliness , fast check in check out
9.3
it was a pleasant stay , the room was clean and comfortable, bathroom a bit small
Kuldeep G. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Perfect stay for business and leisure

Clean, Quite and fast service
10
Perfect
Vijendra G. Couples Canada, July 5, 2013
Great room with fantastic city view..

City view, great room and bathroom, centrally located
8
Very good stay. We were given a great room on 15th fllor overlooking the city. The only problem with the hotel is housekeeping. They never picked up phone (we tried at least 4-5 times) and we had to call front desk every time.
Kunalan S. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
Good

Affordable, clean, friendly
8
Mark A. Business travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Look for another hotel

location is good, internet speed was good.
4.3
I travel to Singapore 2-3 times a year. This is the first time I have stayed at the Peninsula Excelsior hotel. I booked a special deal, thinking it was going to be a good deal. As it turned out it was not. The room was dirty, tub had extensive mold. Service was very slow. The hotel rooms need to be upgraded. Even at a special price, it was a bad deal --look for a another hotel.
Nur Y. Families with young children Indonesia, July 2, 2013
good location but average in hospitality

location, near to marina bay and shopping center
4.3
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Our room was not spacious enough for a family with 2 young boys. We booked 2 days for breakfast, including for our children. But we had to cancel the second day because not a lot of variety of food served. The most unpleasant thing is the cleanliness of the rooms. We still understand the cleanliness of the bathroom is not perfect. However, when at last night stay, we found that there were quite large blood stains on the bed linen and also a few sheets of tissue with blood stains on the desk. We called room service and the operator many times, but no one answered. Forced us to clean our own room to be able to sleep more comfortably. The only good thing is about location which is near to the shopping center and marina bay.
Max P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
nights no sleep2

central, central and central
5.3
Room was clean. Bathroom was small. Hotel is very safe as it is located next to the central fire station. Only 1-2 alarms per night. Aircon was a killer, very noise, couldn't sleep all night.
Jeff M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2013
Great hotel and location

location, clean, staff
8
Great location for business and leisure, shops, casino etc all in close proximity. Was upgraded on arrival, would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01