or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6751 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6751)
Sort by:
Tang G. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Good for short business trip

Location, great staff, easy access to public transport
7
Richard S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
Over-priced hotel in an excellent location

Location, Nearby Park and IT Mall
5.7
This hotel is in an excellent location, a short walk from Boat Quay and Clarke Quay with many dining and drinking options. Room is quite small but adequate. Cleanliness average - I noticed a few old hairs in the bathroom and mould in the corners. Decoration a bit dated. Gym is very small and swimming pool in an odd location right next to the lobby - I love to have a swim but this pool just did not appeal at all. Location of both the pool and the gym are right off the main lobby too, so a bit odd having to walk through after a work out. Fort Canning Park is very close by and a great place for a run / walk - I did this instead of the tiny gym. Free internet worked well, 3 users per room, it was quick and easy to use.
Kwong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2013
very comfatable

reasonable price, good lacation and staffs are friendly
9
Thien N. Couples Vietnam, May 28, 2013
good place to relax

near MRT, good view, large reception
5
frist time i stayed at the penisula Excelsior. This hotel is convenience to access mrt, shopping small. The room is so small, soundproofing is terrible. The housekeeper was not gave us new shapoo also shower. Anyway this hotel is ok for someone to shopping purpose.
Gennie O. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
An affordable hotel with splendid view of Marina B

Centrally located in the heart of the city, close to popular eateries with marvelous view of Marina bay and Boat Quay.
8
An Affordable hotel with splendid view of Marina bay, close to major tourists attractions, good for leisure, business and other purposes. Raffles City shopping mall, Esplanade Theaters on the Bay, Esplanade Park, The Merlion Park, The Fullerton One eateries, Fullerton Pavilion, Parliament House, Boat Quay, Clarke Quay...etc all within easy reach. You don't need a MRT ride there, just walk or taxi back to hotel if you are too tired by the end of the day. We booked a deluxe room but we were upgraded to a premier room for free of charge. A cosy room at 16th floor with spectacular view of Marina Bay & Marina Bay Sands hotel! We watched the "Wonderful' across the riverbank right in our room. The room was big, very cosy and not shabby at all as mentioned by other reviewers. The front desk's staff were friendly and accommodating. We'd an early checked-in at 9am. The check-in and out were fast and smooth. We were overwhelmed by the view of our room and would stay again for sure .......you can't beat the beautiful view of Marina Bay!
Karen A. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2013
Clean room and hotel close to MRT & City

clean room, accessible to public transport and close to orchard/shopping centers
8.3
Mary G. Couples South Korea, May 26, 2013
Clean and Attentive!

Attentive staff, Location, size of the room
8.7
Only thing I would complain about is the air conditioning, in the middle of the night its like the cooling part of the air conditioning wore off. The staff is very attentive and very helpful. Fantastic location close to everything.
Yosephine H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 26, 2013
great hotel, location and value of money

big room,clean and complete facilities
5.7
Iam very glad to stay this hotel because the room is clean and big especially have bathtub,my child very enjoyed.the location is great near to cityhall mrt and bus stop.beside the hotel has peninsula plaza but we have not go there,no enough time.we spent 2 nights at this hotel and next time will come again.
Thi N. Couples Vietnam, May 26, 2013
I have great time

Nice hotel , great location and easy shopping
9
The hotel room have great view marina bay and good bar. I love !
Wit S. Families with older children Thailand, May 26, 2013
The location is superb. The service is great.

Location Service Clean
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02