Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7066 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7066)
Sort by:
Brian A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Excellent value for money

Central location, cleanliness of room, attentive staff.
9.7
Great value, upgraded to superior room, will definitely return again.
Nattapong P. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2014
Very nice hotel ,easy to go to everywhere

Close MRT, merlion park
8.7
Joan W. Groups Australia, July 20, 2014
Wignall family stoppover

The price, The room upgrade. the breakfast.
10
We only had 2 nights. we enjoyed it very much and we would like to stay longer next time. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Tan G. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Good for families gathering

comfy, clean and comfortable
8
Fernanda R. Business travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2014
Good Location

Room Clean,
6.7
Room Servive was not good quality food
Kingsley B. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Pleasant

view of Marina Bay, Pool
6.7
Chiayuan H. Business travelers Taiwan, July 18, 2014
The Worest Experience in my life

Check out and leaving the hotel
2.7
I have been Singapore many many times and it is the worest Hotel experience in my life. When I arrival, the smelling from elevator was uncomfortable. I stay at the 18th floors of Peninsula Tower which is the new building of two towers, the room was dusty everywhere. The curtains with heavy dust, the glass in the restroom with heavy white stains, and the closet was nasty with heavy stinky smells, and I always keep my clothes in my suitcase and never open it again for my three nights stayed. When I plugged my laptop's power line into the outlet,the lights plugged in the next outlet was shutoff. The power outlet can not steady work even for the iPhone. This is the worest hotel in my life and I can believe can rate it as 5 stars hotel. I only rate it as a one star hotel.
Francis M. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2014
disappointing , not suitable for the business man

Location,
4
Overall disappointing not suitable for the business traveller.this hotel is for the family holiday and tourists . The hotel foyer at ground floor was shabby, no one offer help with bag. The check in area is dated and very poor by Singapore stnadards.The bathroom looked clean however there was a lot of mould in the shower area .You had to wait too long for a hotel lifts.
Lynne C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Good location at a reasonable rate

Close to shopping and close to the Riverwalk
7.3
A fairly standard small twin room with a great shower and very good pillows. Excelsior block has obstructed views from surrounding buildings. Close to rivers, several malls immediate vicinity. Complementary water each day. We had prepaid on Agoda and had no incidental charges, and checkout was ponderously slow. Express checkout or more staff at checkout time (1200) would be a huge improvement.
Ramon M. Couples Philippines, July 15, 2014
Very good!

Good cocation, service, food!
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05