Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8158 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8158)
Sort by:
Cheu P. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Old hotel

No comment
6
Noisy hotel, room looks old
Report this review
King S. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
I enjoy room design with lots of window and views

location convenience, room design, speedy check out
6.3
in the first evening, unable to get support for wifi connection. IT operator didn't return call per promise. Next day approached front desk , concierge for support. finally I was asked to call operator from room IT phone support again. Finally was connected after some resetting work in server side.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel but bed was alittle hard

location , helpful staff ,cleaness of rooms
7.3
It was a good stay but we booked for a room with view and couldn't the first night but could on the 2nd and they charged us $4 for the room change. this i thought they could have given us for free. The view of the marina is well worth it
Report this review
Danupon A. Solo travelers Thailand, January 12, 2014
Conveniently access to subway

Close to subway, in the city center, room is clean
8.7
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples South Africa, January 12, 2014
Good value for money stay at a well run city hotel

Comfortable, peaceful, centrally located
9.3
Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. We even booked an additional night on the top floor which had breathtaking views.
Report this review
Sornsin T. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2014
GREAT VIEW Centrally located

View big room centrally located
8.7
I love the view from my room! I stayed in room which about to take the view of the ocean, singapore flyer and the marina bay hotel. Very impressive. I also get the free wifi throught out my stay which is really nice :)
Report this review
Juni L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
disappointed

location
5.7
Disappointed. Staff is not accommodating insist no check in early even though I call earlier to speak to supervisor. No bidet
Report this review
Lisa G. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Great location and comfortable room

Location, close to MRT, large room
9.3
I was quite apprehensive staying here after reading mixed reviews and thought we would get a bad room after getting such a great flash deal on Agoda. however, our room was great! I'm not sure if we got lucky or if all rooms were like ours. We booked a deluxe room and were placed in the Excelsior Tower (which looked the newer of the two). We also got free wifi in the room which was great. The room was huge (bathroom small but fine) with a comfortable bed and bay window with built-in seat. We also had a nice view of the esplanade and flyer. I had read reviews that people had found their room dirty, but ours was very clean. Check in was quick enough. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasn't ready which was expected - the people checking in next to us we're really angry that they could not check in at 9am (check in is 2pm). Breakfast wasn't included for us but there's a fridge in the room so can buy some provisions from nearby stores if you don't want to go out. Location is great. Close to city hall MRT station, walking distance to Clarke Quay and to Marina bay (but take the MRT to MB sands). I would stay here again.
Report this review
Min K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Pleasant with excellent services

Location, friendly staff & clean.
7.7
Excellent stay & have no issues with logistic. Will certainly come back to stay & recommend to friends.
Report this review
Bee T. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Very comfortable.

The king size bed, friendly staff & nearness to public transport
8.3
Disappointed with the bathroom as I had to climb in and out of a bath tub to have a shower & was worried that I would slip each time I got in and out of the bath tub. The grouting on the walls of the bath tub should be replaced.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05