or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6687 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6687)
Sort by:
Sara P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2013
Good overall

Room with nice view of Marina Bay, great location & friendly staff
6.7
It was a good experience overall with just one drawback which was the hairdryer that stopped working on the 1st night and staff forgot to have it repaired until after we had reminded them for the 3rd time.
Rotha C. Couples Cambodia, May 13, 2013
Memorable stay

Centrally located and easy access
10
Naimish S. Couples India, May 13, 2013
Not satisfied

Centrally located - Sentosa island (Universal Studios), Marina Bay, Orchard Street, Clarke Quay are all convenient to commute to.
6.3
The staff is very hostile. No requests whatsoever are considered. Check-in time being 2 pm, you may end up reaching earlier. The early check-in request wasn't considered. I went in a group of 6, we were 3 couples. They gave us twin beds, instead of the requested queen size beds. Housekeeping is only till 11.30 am. Water is not complimentary. On the first night, I had ordered for glasses and ice. Had to call thrice and after a hour and a half I was obliged. The hospitality was pretty evident on the first day itself. Didn't request for anything at all after that. I have stayed at a few leading hotel chains. Whilst we wait for check-in, they offer complimentary tea/coffee. Housekeeping requests at anytime are accepted. Early check-ins are provided. Not that I wanted free tea while I waited to check-in to my room but being in the hospitality industry that would have been a nice gesture. Honestly, wouldn't recommend this hotel as the only good thing is the location. There are good hotels at Bras Street too.
Milan S. Couples Czech Republic, May 13, 2013
Centrally located, well maintained

Central location, close to shops, close to Marina Bay
6.3
Tony T. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2013
I'm not happy about stayed this hotel

The carpet inside the room is old and smell like mildews
5.3
We stayed at the Peninsula Excelsior for 2 nights and I'm disappointed at the level of participation and the quality of the hotel ... I believe that this hotel is probably the 3 Starts rating instead of 4. The bad things: too small, bathroom/bathtub is very hard to move around and the carpet in the room is too old smelling like mildews. In the future if I visit Singapore and this is a hotel that I would not go back, and I had absolutely no hesitation to tell all my friends about this hotel.
Neha C. Groups India, May 13, 2013
Staff was un cooperative.buffet bfast was a ripoff

only the location
3.3
We were not given a room of our choice. Staff was very unfriendly. Place was highly over priced. No value for money at all. Really wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. No facilities whatsoever were provided.
Ali W. Groups United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Location is excellent

location location location
9
one of the hotel staff at check in was annoying, I told him I am staying with a male friend and we need two separate beds and he is like no share a double bed, I am like I am not gay and hes like its ok. He said two single beds was impossible but when I caused a fuss obviously 2 minutes later it is all possible. Other then that it was a great stay!
Kayano F. Business travelers Japan, May 12, 2013
Relaxed after a long flight

Clean, onmfortable, and convenient
7.7
Doani S. Couples Italy, May 12, 2013
Excellent location and affordable prices

Excellent location, close to main attractions and close to bus/subway stops, amazing views from your room
8.3
We stayed at the Peninsula Excelsior for 2 nights. It is very well located,close to many attraction. We got a room with amazing views of Marina Sands. It was very good value for money compared to many hotels in Singapore. The bad things were: bath tub was very difficult to access (nothing to hold while your are getting in and out of the tub so very dangerous if you slip) and it needs some better painting in the ceiling. I have been stayed in different hotels in Singapore and this is one hotel that i will go back
Even T. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2013
quite great, enjoyable

good location, nice food, and clean room
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05