My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6683 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6683)
Sort by:
Arnold S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 5, 2013
Fantastic, cool.

Nice room, good space and comfy bathroom
7.7
Enjoying my time and rest with the family. Staff is good and helpful.
Naoko T. Couples Japan, May 4, 2013
Good location

Clean, Good atmosphere, Attentive staff
8.7
When we arrived, we couldn't see a front desk, but soon after a clerk came to show us the elevator led to the upper floor so we could go through the front desk easily. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a bathtub in which we could relax after walking a lot. We had a very good night sleep, and really enjoyed staying at Peninsula Excelsior Hotel.
Yap C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Good hotel in good location

Next to Funan, many good food nearby, shopping nearby
9.3
The room is excellent, clean, toilet has see thru glass. The room has great view to Marina bay. The hotel is next to Funan center which sell IT stuff. The hotel also adjoin to shopping complex which has many shops selling camera. Taxi just outside hotel and very easy to flag down a taxi
Lay L. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2013
convenient for transport, food, shopping

complementary wifi, near to MRT, malls, and food courts
6.3
We chose this hotel for its location. The room and the toilet were both small. Luckily this was a renovated room. So, the interior was not too bad, and the complementary wifi was a plus. The second day of my stay, was my birthday. The Guest Relation Manager left a card and a box of chocolate in my room to wish me happy birthday. Not every hotel would do this or pay attention to the cliént's bday, but Peninsula Excelsior did. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the management and the staffs of the hotel for their kindness.This is a small action but it showed to the customer they valued and cared for their customers.
Ellys A. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2013
Very recomended hotel

Lokasi, swimming pool, design yang bagus
7.3
So far there is no big deal.. Just can't connect the wifi in the room..
Amier F. Business travelers Indonesia, May 4, 2013
good location, nice affordable hotel.

friendly staff, easy to get transportation, and nice hotel layout.
8.7
Kaittipat S. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2013
Comfort

Comfort, Public Transit, nearby Attractive place
9.3
Peevara P. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2013
Recommended for first time in Singapore

Good staff Better location Best view
8.7
First time in Singapore. Good for 1 day trip. Easy to find by underground(city hall) or taxi. 360 view of Marina Bay. Great for sightseeing. Easy to airport ( 2 dollars per person ( 1 hour)). Clean and comfortable room. Bigger safe Bigger bathroom Bigger bed and Bigger window. And very safety hotel and city. But some mineral water so expensive about 2.80 dollar per bottle.
Wei L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2013
good value

good value, location, room amenities
7.7
as a frequest traveller, i look for cleanliness, good lighting and fast internet in a hotel room. complimentary toiletries, drinking water are greatly appreciated.
Gomez V. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2013
Nice room interior

clean room and nice design, with gym and pool faciities
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06