or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7371 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7371)
Sort by:
Nga N. Couples Vietnam, August 18, 2013
It was very valueable hotel with central location

Clean, central location and value or money
8
Sophia L. Business travelers Philippines, August 18, 2013
city hotel

clean room, rates are good, friendly staff
7.7
This hotel is for travelers who wants to go around the city. near night life and the airport.
Leanne D. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
good hotel, good location

location, room comfort and facilities
7.3
The hotel was nice. Had 2 pools, a restaurant and a couple of bars. The breakfast was ok, but nothing exciting. Often the croissants were stale at least 1 day old. Our room was nice (a deluxe room in the excelsior tower) light and spacious. The only street noise we could hear was the occasional emergency vehicle siren. Our bed was extremely hard though and it made it difficult to sleep. But other than that it was good.
Zhang K. Business travelers China, August 17, 2013
large rooms, good service, friendly staff

large rooms, fast internet, good bar
10
good hotel, i am satisfied with everything in this hotel, large room, high ceiling, fast room service, superb breakfast...
Tuty G. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2013
Pleasant stay, central location

Location is great, nice and clean hotel, good service
8
Overall we have a pleasant stay. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. It is close to Marina Bay, Clarke Quay. MRT stations just minutes away. Would definitely come back to stay.
Listiyani W. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2013
nice hotel and centrally located

clean room, good facilities, centrally located
6
new hotel with good service and facilities. located at city hall district. near the mrt station
Trevor G. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
Pleasant and very close to entertainment area,

Walking distance Chinatown, comfortable bed,, friendly helpful staff
8
Comfortable hotel, although the bathroom is a little small, very close to Chinatown and the river entertainment areas Provided very good value for money, and I appreciated the free WiFi, many larger hotels seem to feel that they can charge high fees for Internet access While most smaller hotels provide it free of charge
Jaime O. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Slow service

Room, nothing else
6
Gerald C. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2013
The hotel was superb

location, price and place
8
THe hotel was nice especially our room. The staff was kind enough to place us on a room on where we can view the Marina Bay Sands during night time. It was very lovely and romantic
Paul H. Couples Canada, August 16, 2013
Nothing special and disappointed

location, club lounge balconies views
5.3
we booked the Premier room for our first 2 of 5 nights in Singapore through Agoda. We were "upgraded" to the club floor level including club lounge access at check in, courtesy of the hotel. We had no idea what the upgrade was, or the "Club Floor" did for one's room as it was small and nondescript. When we went to the lounge the first evening, we were late getting there so "Happy Hour" (6:00-8:00pm)was over and the lounge staff said to get there earlier next time for the drinks and appetizers. We were surprised to not even be offered a coffee or tea as is commonly available at the many other club lounges we have stayed at. The next night our schedule allowed us to arrive at 6:00pm but then we were told by the lounge receptionist, after he checked our room number on the system, that there was a 48 SGD per person charge for us to partake of "Happy Hour" - we were appalled. Breakfast, which was included and middle of the road quality but quite extensive was very poorly managed. This showed in items being left empty, coffee cups, plates etc. not being available for periods of time and a 4 slice toaster which was all that was available to serve many guests. But the views available from the Club Lounge balconies were a photographer's dream, both day and night, offering what had to be some of the best views of the city anywhere. Compared to our wonderful experience that followed for the next 3 nights at the Swissotel Merchant Court which we found memorable - and our Agoda special price for the Business Executive room was competitive (actually a few dollars less!) with the Peninsula, there simply is no comparison.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06