Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7985 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7985)
Sort by:
Nancy J. Couples Australia, December 6, 2013
bathroom to small and noisey air conditioning

location
4.7
people from building across the road waving at you if you forget to pull curtains closed and noisey air conditioner and small bathroom
Yizhou T. Families with young children China, December 5, 2013
quiet convenient place near clark quay

location, quiet
7.3
Stayed for 3 nights, the room is not very new but okay. Very quiet in the area of clarke quay, walking within 5 mins. Close to MRT, china town. Good value for money in Singapore.
Randall H. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2013
Great Location - Easy Connections

Location, Location, Location.
8.7
There are many excellent hotels in Singapore that I have stayed at over the years. I chose the Peninsula Excelsior specifically because of its location close to the river and a block from an MRT station. The rooms are spotless and the staff is great. For shopping, dining and walks it is a great location because of its easy accessibility. I will certainly stay there again in the future.
Michael G. Couples Australia, December 5, 2013
Central Location

location, reasonable price, clean
7.3
Great, would stay again
Danilo C. Solo travelers Uruguay, December 5, 2013
Very nice hotel, centraly located

Location, Transportation, Friendly Staff
8.7
Great, nice hotel, centrally located, easy acces to public transportation
Patricia T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
this hotel is centralised location.

nice swimming pool, big room and comfortable bed
7.7
it was an enjoyable trip with my family, will definately come back.
Michael C. Families with young children United States of America, December 4, 2013
average at best

decent in price??
8
Typical hotel stay, nothing special about it. We had to wait for our rooms & it wasn't ready until 4pm. Location was great, it was next door to train station and one of their 1000 malls.
Dennis O. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
The Peninsular met our expectations

Professional staff, cleanliness, fabulous breakfast
7.3
We enjoyed our stay and we felt relaxed and comfortable. Location isn't the best and if you have a room above the road junction can be a bit noisy late at night and early morning. We travelled by car and for others doing the same parking is not free will cost about S$10 per night. The breakfast was superb and gave you a good start to the day.
Christopher R. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
My stay was so good.Nothing to complain.Will stay

Close to marina bay. location. Safe hotel
9.3
i was so happy that i choose this hotel.Staff speak so well.The thing that i love u have to wipe yourcard to get into your room.This is safe. Will stay there again
Alexandra C. Solo travelers Greece, December 3, 2013
Nice hotel in a very nice location

Location,cleanliness,central but quiet
7.7
I didn't experience any problems during my stay at this hotel. Centrally located and easily accessible it allowed me to have a very good impression of the city. The only thing i would like to change is the variety of the breakfast as after some days it can get really very monotonous. Apart from that i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would gladly stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05