or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7526 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7526)
Sort by:
Rito I. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2013
centrally located, luxurious, comfy bed

centrally located, comfy bed, luxurious
9.3
Excellent! Loved almost everything about this hotel. The staff is excellent and very accommodating, with a fast check in/check out, great breakfast buffet although they would need a bigger restaurant because the breakfast crowd tends to be too big for their available space. The lobby is sprawling and just gorgeous, you could see one of the two swimming pools (the one with see-through walls). Taxis drive by the hotel very often even in the wee hours. There are malls all around and inexpensive restaurants just at the back of the hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious, with very comfortable beds, great interiors, and huge windows. I had two rooms for my family - one had a view of the swimming pool below, and the other had an even better view of the city, with a ledge beside the window where you could just sit down and watch the city - or just relax. The Esplanade is nearby so you could walk, so are malls and restaurant joints. It's really a great place to stay in Singapore although it isn't for those on a tight budget.
Hendrik H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Nice hotel to stay

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
7.7
Teemeng F. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
Great location

Location, Comfortable, good food
8.7
This is one of the most accessible hotel for its value. Friendly staffs with good local knowledge to provide good recommendation for restaurants and places of interests. Would definitely recommend to leisure and business travellers.
Michael O. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2013
Call this a premier room?

Good location
6
Stayed on 19th floor which I was told had premier rooms. The first one allocated was very shabby with what appeared like blood stains on the carpet. The room was tiny and had a Window looking into the bathroom. That was in a poor condition and I first questioned the class of room and then sought to move. The lady from housekeeping came to inspect and acknowledged the poor condition and immediately offered a bigger room on same floor. This was ok but I noted a black mouldy shower curtain. She agreed to change this and the room was acceptable. Stayed for 2 nights and was a little frustrated that we could not access the room on day 2 since the keys were incorrectly programmed. No apology was given after I had to wait at reception for the error to be rectified
Wendy W. Couples New Zealand, September 8, 2013
great holiday

Location, Close to transport, Breakfast
9.7
Enjoyed stay but thought the bathroom needed work. To have a shower, the bath was very high to climb into and bath bottom was quite slippery.Also could have done with a softer bed
Mark A. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
very comfortable

location, great staff, clean room
9.3
When we checked in we were upgraded to a room with a great river view, staff are very accomodating, highly recommendable hotel, can't wait to come back!
Francine G. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2013
Great relaxing overnight stay

the executive lounge, cocktail hour and location
8.3
Great relaxing last night of hectic holiday. 18mth son was accommodated in the executive lounge by both staff and other guests making it a pleasant experience. Room was a bit on the small side was only down side for price but otherwise clean and comfortable .
Benson C. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2013
Value for money

Location, cost and availability
7.3
The hotel is alright for its value. It is located in the city where it is easy to access the public transportation. The room is okay, it was clean and the bes was okay. I dont mind staying here since I usually am out and just needed a place to rest and sleep after a day's activities.
Yo M. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2013
The Children love the pool AWESOME

Child Friendly pool and sauna HOT!!! Awesome lol
4.3
Relaxing and Awesome weekend by the pool Great sauna room Just wondering why NO breakfast whilst some SMALLER hotel HALF the price provide breakfast lol Check in and Check out too SLOW
Collette G. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2013
Love this hotel

The room, the staff and the comfortable bed
9.7
I stay at the Peninsula whenever possible when I am in Singapore. I am never disappointed with the room, the staff or anything else. It is always great to come back to the hotel after a busy day of meetings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05