or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7209 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7209)
Sort by:
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Location, Location, Location
7.3
3 night Deluxe room. Very nice centrally located hotel that is just across the street from a major MRT stop. Medium walk or short taxi ride to restaurants, night life, and shopping area. The room seems smaller than reflected on website. The hotel seems to be loosing it's 4/5 star status. The hotel appears really outdated. Poor TV channel selection, and picture. If it wasn't for the great central location, I would have stayed at another hotel.
Kiminori S. Solo travelers Japan, July 12, 2013
Very Nice and covenient Hotel

The hotel is close to city area, but no trafic jam. The room is very comfortable, not too luxurious. Close to famous Bak Tei and lot`s of massage shops.
7.7
I recommend this hotel for it's location. The hotel is not too luxurious but clean and comfortable. I did not have any trouble during my stay. There are many other hotels that provide luxurious services but they charge you a lot more. There are many massage shops and restaurants.Very convenient.
Husin A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 11, 2013
It was nice

In a heart of city, close to the shoping center and close to the marina bay and arround that
7.7
Firstly i handled the group that has a stop over for a nite,,, when they got a flight my job was getting finished and then i still had one nite to stay,,, it was a good hotel to stay,,, but theres a litle thing only just because they didnt read my special request when i reserved by agoda,, but it was solving finally
Jose G. Couples India, July 11, 2013
Best value for money hotel

Nice location, near to MRT. Have a very nice shopping centre below. Have cheap food courts nearby. Church also nearby.
8.7
Was a pleasant Stay. Convinient location. close to MRT and Church. Have cheap food courts nearby. Nice place for site seeing. Night life at CHIMES was superb.
Michael D. Business travelers New Zealand, July 11, 2013
Very good

location, clean, value
8
Very good staff, clean and good location. Close to City Link MRT. Recieved an upgrade, which was nice.
Junichi I. Business travelers Japan, July 11, 2013
centor of city. very convenient.

location, clean and service.
8.3
good service. manager lent me a pair of scissors with good hospitality.
Ren J. Families with young children Australia, July 10, 2013
Reasonable good hotel but a bit old

Location, shopping centre and local restaurant
7
It is ok for stay. The hotel is a bit old but reasonable maintained.
Joo K. Business travelers Singapore, July 10, 2013
Small, comfortable and close to shopping area

Clean, affordable and close to MRT station
7
I book for a single room and the room service only supplied 1 small bottle of water a day. Room size is small but paid at this rate is still justifiable.
Raymond W. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 10, 2013
Nice hotel with high standard on cleanliness

Clean room, near to public transport, near to down town
7
Breakfast was great, nice hotel with good location receptionist was not so friendly when we checked in, but overall is ok
Mary A. Families with older children United States of America, July 9, 2013
Pleasant

Location, friendly staff & free Internet
7.3
The staff who checked us in were friendly and accommodated our request to have 2 rooms close to each other. The rooms were clean and standard size. I just noticed that the bathrooms were not as clean as it had mildews. There were not enough electrical outlets. The hotel is just walking distance to the mall and restaurants. I just wish that the hotel can accommodate a family of 4 with teens in the same room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04