or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7681 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7681)
Sort by:
Hirofumi S. Families with young children Japan, August 29, 2013
Very convenient access to sightseeng spot

Very Quiet, Clean, Big Bet, Big Bath Room
8.7
We felt very comfortable stay at nice room and enjoy very good access to the sightseen spot and MRT station.
Adrian W. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Special offer room rate, great views, quiet area
6.7
Only stayed overnight so no problem but would not want to stay long term because in house dining and bar facilities not great, very quiet area, room comfortable but bathroom tiny, pool area very exposed..
Elisabet E. Couples August 27, 2013
Nice location but very rude receptionist

Location, clean room, and nice bathroom
6
The location is superb. No free wifi even at the lobby. Easy access to mrt station and bus stop The staff at the reception was very rude and gave us an attitude during check in.
Pui Y. Groups United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
Good location

good location, clean hotel, easy access to MRT station
7
The location is fantastic, 5 mins to MRT station, City Hall. Wifi included in the room.
Filipinas A. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2013
Good location

Easy transpo access, taxi queue just at the doorstep, very near train station, near restos and shopping
6.7
Hotel is clean and we had a very nice view of singapore flyer and esplanade which is fantastic at night with all the night lights changing colors. But my problem is the bed size, they are so narrow and small my husband nearly fell off it. We had twin beds thinking we could maximize bedspace but u just cant comfortably turn around on the other side without risking falling, it was hilarious.
Hjh S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 26, 2013
Excellent and definitely will stay there again.

comfortable, clean & high speed internet
10
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel is ideally located within moments of the Funan DigitaLife and Raffles City shopping centres, the MRT station, and lovely Fort Canning Park. Hotel Peninsula Excelsior is situated above 100 shopping units. It is the best place to start the perfect shopping trip. Return to tasty food at Coleman’s Café and a favourite drink in the lobby lounge. Meal options at Peninsula Excelsior Hotel include a restaurant. Daily breakfast is available for an additional charge. Room service is offered for guest convenience. Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. A currency exchange facility is also at your disposal. Public areas of Peninsula Excelsior Hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Our multilingual staff is friendly and professional. Additional hotel facilities: gift shop/newsstand. Leisure amenities: Guests can also enjoy the following spa/wellness facilities: sauna, spa tub. Additional services: babysitting or child care, coffee shop/café, concierge desk, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, laundry facilities, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, tours/ticket assistance and wedding services. Business & Internet: Guests at Peninsula Excelsior Hotel can make use of a well-equipped business centre and conference/meeting room(s). Internet options at Peninsula Excelsior Hotel: high-speed wireless connection is offered for an additional fee.
Udom L. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2013
Under exopctation in room environment.

Closed to MRT, Convenient Store and very fast free internet in the room,
6.7
The room environment is under our expectation. Under rated 4 stars, the room looks old but clean. There is no free water provided as familiar in rated hotel. What I am appreciated are the speed of free internet in the room and location where is closed to MRT, my favorite musical shops and convenient store.
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
very good for the price

central location, convenient, good price
7.3
I chose Peninsula Excelsior Hotel because it happened to have a very good deal. This hotel is centrally located so it is convenient to go to many places. Internet allows me to use my computer to do some works while traveling. The room is clean. It has all the services I need during travel.
Faye I. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 26, 2013
Short weekend stay to accomodate event

Friendly staff, good location, near City Hall MRT
6.3
I was disappointed that they gave me a tiny room at the corner when I paid the same price as my friend who was given the standard sized room, the reason being I travelled alone and my friend came with her husband. I told the reception that this is not fair as I should also deserve the standard sized room with the amount I paid but she just looked at me blankly and shrugged, indicating this is a hotel policy. If so, then I should have paid less!!! The room was shockingly small compared to the usual rooms I swear it could have been a store room, the door opened immediately to the bed and there was hardly much space to move around the room. The management needs to look into this matter as I was so unhappy with this that I will never stay in this hotel anymore.
Rudolf F. Families with older children Australia, August 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay,

The free up grade, friendly staff, very clean rooms.
9
We very much enjoyed our stay, the hotel is close to everything. We were given a free up grade on arrival which made the stay even more enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05