or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7891 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7891)
Sort by:
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2013
Overpriced and not up to scratch

Checkout
4
The hotel exterior and lobby are nice, but this is very misleading of what the rest of the hotel is like. Extremely disappointed with the room, bathroom was tiny, shower pressure was bad, would NOT stay here again, definitely not worth the money and definitely not worth it's rating, this hotel should be about a 1-2 star at the most. The room windows were that dirty you could not see through them
Wedha S. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2013
The hotel is up to standard

Fast Internet, Comfortable Bed, Easy Access to MRT
8.7
The reception was very slow to provide me with my rooms in the beginning. The room is comfortable and have firm bed. Complimentary bottled water are not provided in the room. The hotel is 300 meters away from City Hall MRT station. Overall, I am quite satisfied with my stay.
Kai L. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Excellent except that I wish the bed is higher

Close to public transport and major attractions and big room
8.3
I had a good time staying in hotel. I like the privacy offered in this hotel.
Gordon D. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Good value, nice hotel , great location

Nice room, good location, near public transport
8.7
I had a nice stay. The hotel is a good quality in a great location 2 mins to the MRT. Plenty of places to eat nearby 2 mins walk to local attractions
Fabian B. Business travelers Switzerland, September 29, 2013
Clean, good location, small rooms

Pool, clean, good location
7
Stayed in a Superior room. Was rather small. Very good location, professional and friendly staff. Provided ironing board for free.
Ricky A. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
Good Hotel, Clean Room and Nice City View

Clean Room, Central location, Comfortable bed
8.3
This is our second stay in this hotel. Which is probably the reason why our check-in was fast. We stayed in the older wing of the hotel and the room was not quite the same as the first room we had the first time we stayed. The internet connection was also slow in that area probably because the room was at the end of the corridor. but overall, the room itself was OK. Complete amenities and the bed was comfortable. The location is near City Hall MRT and near major malls.
Andi S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2013
strategis hotel

clean,comfort,strategis area
8
Everything was good,excellent,near foodcourt and casinos.
Hoang P. Couples Vietnam, September 29, 2013
Good place to see mariana bay sand and shoping

Central in city, shoping area, good service
8
Nice and cleaning, services goods, shoopng area, near MRT station, bus station, near suntech buiding and go to mearina bay sand easyly
Marc T. Solo travelers Canada, September 29, 2013
It was a very comfortablle weekend stay overall.

location, comfortable, spacious room and nice outdoor swimming pool
8.3
It was a very pleasant stay overall helped by friendly, attentive staff, although it was frustrating that the magnetised door cards often did not work and had to be replaced twice by going down to the Reception. Also, the wireless Internet did not work in my room at first but this was quickly resolved when I called the front desk for help who sent a very courteous IT employee. It was very disappointing that for the price range of the room, BBC World News was not available as one of the satellite TV channels (as CNN is a very poor substitute for world news!). I did not have an opportunity to try the breakfast (although I'd paid for it in my inclusive room charge) because it finishes too early when on a holiday weekend! It should be served until 11:00 a.m., not just 10:30 a.m. at weekends or holidays for guests. I really appreciated being given a room on a high floor with a nice view of the river and Marina Bay by the Reception staff as requested. The corner room was very comfortable and quiet, as I'd hoped.
Ern P. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Nice stay, great experience, except the breakfast

Grand, Clean & convenience.
7.3
It was a present stay, the service is good & cleanliness is satisfactory. Except the breakfast is not provided & not informed in advance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04