Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7989 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7989)
Sort by:
Tang W. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 11, 2013
Okay

NONE
3
BAD service. Old. Not suitable for kids especially young children. As there are many sharp corners in the room. Noisy, and windows directly facing the fans of the air-conditioners of the opposite building. Expensive and not worth for the price. NOT RECOMMENDED.
Anousa S. Business travelers Laos, October 11, 2013
Nice hotel, close to Marina Bay

Location, service and cleanliness
7
Rusdi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2013
Nice Hotel

Nice & Clean Room
6
My 1st time to stay to this hotel. Its nice & clean room. Unfortunately I didn't get the single big bed as I demanded. (Got twin beds)
Irwan G. Families with young children Indonesia, October 10, 2013
nice place

good bathroom, nice bed and comfortable
10
nice place, near public transportation, near banking and mini market
Luki F. Couples Indonesia, October 10, 2013
Will stay here again

Great location, spacious room, clean
7.7
It was my second time to stay in this hotel. The location is superb; walking distance to Clarke Quay MRT or City Hall MRT. Convenient for business travelers who want to stay close to city center, but also good for tourists who want to reach Orchard (hotels around Orchard area are usually more expensive). You can also enjoy a good night-out in Chijmes (just across Raffles Place, less than 10mins walk from the hotel) or in Clarke Quay area (around 10mins walk). One minus point from my last visit; I couldn't reach Housekeeping from the room phone. But I will definitely stay again in here.
Roger N. Couples Australia, October 9, 2013
Value for money and very attentive staff.

Close to attractions - many within walking distance (Chinatown, Marina, Gardens) . Good restaurants nearby especially at Clarke Quay. Shopping and range of stores available
8.3
Pleasant but being initially unaware that this was a smoking hotel, I was first allocated a smokers room. This was changed at my request but they were then unable to provide me with a double room although beds were subsequently joined. All this was done pleasantly and without question but future patrons should be aware to specifically request non-smoking as a priority. Good average hotel that met our requiremnts.
Ngoc N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 8, 2013
Location in the center with the good shopping

Morden stylish and suitable
10
Good hotel with the good trip in Singapore ... Let"s good impression to me
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
busy area

city centre and very convenient
8.3
Kris G. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2013
clean, comfortable and friendly

attentive staff, great location and clean rooms
8.3
Sue J. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2013
Good location nice hotel Concierge need upgrading

Rooms size, cleanliness and location
8.7
Checkin took about 20 minutes I couldn't believe how slow it was. But they were really nice. 1. At 0940 asked about going to Singapore zoo was told he would book the tickets for me the next bus left at 1225 - $5pp. So we had a leisurely late breakfast and hung around then couldn't find the transfer. Ended up asking a local (at 1245) who said for 4 of us we would be better off in a taxi. The taxi cost us $19.45 - cheaper than 4 of us on the bus, got us directly there in a nice air-cond car. When I got to the zoo realised I could have bought a multi-ticket for a few extra dollars (visiting the river park as well as the zoo) - that's if we had taken the taxi first up and got there at 1000 instead of 1.15pm. 2. Asked concierge where to go for dinner - something nearby and reasonable casual - he said yeah sure just go out the door turn left. So we did and found a shopping centre with typical fast-food type outlets. Really, in a foreign country I want to eat at at 711, KFC or Gloria Jeans (or equivalent??). No, I don't. 3. When I asked concierge for a taxi or transfer to be arranged for our departure I was told they would book for 2030 - for a 2220 flight. I thought this was too late and asked it to be booked for 2015. While we were sitting in the lobby having a drink (1930) waiting for our transfer we were approached by another concierge who told us 2015 would be too late we would have to leave then... So they made a call and got a transfer there for us by 2000 which got us there in time. Good hotel not impressed with the concierge though. Need to point out there were 3 different concierge members all on different shifts - not the one person.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02