Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8158 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8158)
Sort by:
Mikhail E. Solo travelers Russia, November 6, 2013
Central covinience hotel

Location, stuff, view
8.7
Report this review
Wong C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
Good location, too aged

Well located, easy access to MRT, Budgeted
5
Went to lobby and being given a key card to go to club floor to check in, a bit confusing. Breakfast not up to standard (both variety and quality)
Report this review
William C. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2013
comfortable , well positioned and clean

position, competent staff , clean room
7.3
Frequent guest at this hotel. Close to areas of interest to me. Not flash but very acceptable.
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
Centrally located but very tired hotel

Location location location
6.3
OK but very tired hotel.Spent all our Agoda points on one night here and very disappointed with the room
Report this review
Sally M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
Luxury hotel in downtown Singapore

Location, view from room was beautiful
8.7
Very pleasant. East to walk to subway. nice area for restaurants and within walking distance of many sights.
Report this review
Cha C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Classic yet cosy

Location, large hotel, resonable price during promotion
7.3
The main advantage of this hotel shall be its location. It is located nearby to City Hall MRT which is about 5 minutes walk to it. It was reasonable price during its promotion period which made the stay in this hotel worthwhile. Suprisingly it is quite a large hotel in comparable to others of the similar rating.
Report this review
Monsinee K. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2013
an average hotel

meet standard
6.7
everything was ok and meet international standard. The facilities are well maintained and staff are professional. but hotel needs upgrade.
Report this review
Nam D. Families with young children Vietnam, November 5, 2013
Highly recommended. Good value for money

Location closed to MRT. Clean and tidy. Free wi-fi internet access
8.3
We arrive late in the morning and had no problem check in. The room was not too little as we have experience other hotel in Singapore before. Very tidy and clean. The bathroom is spacious and clean too. Plenty of room for luggage and suitcases. Because we have a toddler travel with us so we had a few suitcase and bags and a little buggy but suprisinly it all got room for them. We got the room on the 25th floor so the view wasnt too bad. The kid love looking out the window and enjoy watching people down below though. We mostly eating out so no comment on the hotel's restaurant facilities but their menu look goods. Extra point for the free wi-fi duriing our stay. The kid can still watch his favourite show on youtube via our ipad. Overall I would recoemd this hotel for other travellers and would comeback this hotel if their price not going up. :))
Report this review
Noorul H. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Great

Location, Value for Money, Good View
8
Report this review
Sheri B. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Enjoyable,Fun, Cosmoploitian, Multicultural

Efficient Service, Central Locations & Comfy Beds
8.3
Considering they're a multitude of hotel options in Singapore - I was very happy with the P.E.Hotel. We managed to score a heavily discounted deal which included Breaky & Wifi :) Our 5 night stay was both enjoyable & memorable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04