or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7919 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7919)
Sort by:
Paritat C. Business travelers Thailand, September 18, 2013
good hotel good location easy to access

nice hospitality, good service, good breakfast
8
Ho C. Groups Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
worth to visit

clean room, nice staff, easy access to public transportation
7.3
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Not a bad hotel but if you have better choice...

location is central and short walk to Clarke Quay. Nearby got cheap F&B and next to an IT mall
5.7
The stay is ok. Nice bed, sufficient space. But this hotel is a bit old. Short walk to Clarke Quay but during weekend, there is a huge crowd of foreign workers (either Indonesian, Bangladesh or other labour workers of other nations, assemble at the near by cheap malls). The service is pleasant, but could be improved further. The bath room is too noisy; you can hear the running water / shower from the upper floor. Should improve the indoor lobby area to make it more comfortable.
Shuji C. Business travelers Japan, September 17, 2013
Not bad

access and location
6
enough quality on everything and was reasonable. no complains.
Thanapong P. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2013
More convenient hotel

Location, swimming pool, sky lounge rooftop
9.7
Ngoc N. Groups Vietnam, September 15, 2013
Clean, suitable and friendly

Center and comfortable
9
We will comeback soon!!! I like this hotel with the special charecters
Elsa D. Families with young children Indonesia, September 15, 2013
Very good hotel with great value

Comfortable big room
8.3
I loved this hotel very much. It is strategically located, near to chinatown, clarke quay, near marina bay sands and the flyer. The room was very big and comfy with large bed, which is ideal, because i have a baby with me. They have two swimming pools and a gym, so plenty to do in the hotel. The bathroom is also nice, with clean bathtub and complete ammenities. They have a nice lobby and a lounge also, facing the marina bay, and they will have many events there during the singapore grand prix.
Kamontip K. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2013
Great location near City Hall MRT

Location, MRT and nearby shopping malls
7.3
The hotel is well refurnished and it is clean. Location is perfect and easy to access. We had a bit bump on arrival as staff kept us wait in lobby without giving a key card and said that they will check for room readiness. We wait for like 30-min and found out that they have forgot us completely. We ended up approaching to receptionist for a key and made our own way to the room. We booked for one extra bed but no extra bed set up in room. It was later set up when we asked for it. Most of the service, it required you to ask so they could provide.
Takumi O. Solo travelers Japan, September 15, 2013
great location, very convenience

quiet, close to everything, friendly staff
6.7
economic accommodation, great location which walk distance to many key locations, very quiet at a room.
Peter N. Business travelers Australia, September 15, 2013
Basic hotel in a good area for shopping

Location, comfortable bed
5.7
Just an average hotel to say the least. Long lines waiting to check in and out, the room mini bar was completely empty, the bathroom had little in the way of amenities. Extremely long wait for hotel maintenance people to fix the room safety box. Almost impossibly to get a taxi to the airport early on a sunday morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05