My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
Kyle W. Business travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
It was alright

Fridge and minibar
5.3
this hotel was okay. i got to the counter and they started to upsell my reservasion, charging me $ sgd more for breakfast and internet a night, which i felt was kind of ridiculous so i did not take it. i get it's another revenue stream for them, but charging me $5 sgd for 1 hour of interent, and $10 for 4 hours of internet is ridiculous. also, that bathrooms were small and outdated and i had to crouch in the shower, and i'm maybe average height. bed sheets had stains on them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get over to the Marina Bay Sands hotel and spend some time there. It's quite amazing. Walk around the Gardens By The Bay. Visit the Temple of the Buddha Tooth. Enjoy local food markets for good inexpensive food.
Christine C. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Great location and good service

great location - near malls and mrt
6.7
This hotel is good for tourists who wanted to be near the malls and the mrt. The hotel staff were also very nice and they gave me a gift for my birthday.
Siew H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Good locations and easy access to MRT

none
6.3
Check out rooms supposed to be 12.00noon but house-keeping was trying to get into the room around 10.30am, still doubt what happened. Never tried this experience before. ????
Guo P. Couples China, November 11, 2012
Great location

Great location
9
located in the heart of city hall. nice view from sky lounge. we had our wedding ceremony in the sky lounge which located on the 22nd floor. all the other staffs are very nice and kindhearted except the manager of sky lounge, a chinese singaporean. he has been very much not cooperative. he promised to put tables for 35 guests but only 30 chairs when we arrived; he promised to provide champagne fountain but not; he promised that we could use the sky lounge until 10 pm but required us to finish dining by 9. aside from him, everything is good.
Hooi C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
good location at City Hall area

easy access to MRT
6
good but small room, near MRT & shopping malls...however staff are pretty slow & no free wifi ...not many eateries nearby hotel except at the mall...can be quite confusing with two blocks of hotel with different lift. But overall, a bit old though but hotel anemeties are good. Rooms are clean.
Ronaldo S. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with a smile

Hotel staff are always ready to assist
7.3
When I made reservation, my request is to provide us hotel transfers (from the airport and vice versa)and I'm not sure if this was included in my bill. However, when we arrived at the Changi airport, me and my wife waited for almost an hour but no hotel transport service came only to find out that there is no such arrangement at all so we have no recourse but to take the airport taxi to the hotel and likewaise when went to the airport from the hotel.
Thip S. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
good service but facilities could have been better

great location
6.3
This hotel has a great food court downstairs and is in a pretty good location - bang for your buck.
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Reasonable price with a convenience location

Very near to railway station, A good view facing to SGP flyer, a confortable room with reasonable price
7.3
A convenience location with a reasonable price, I strongly recommend you to stay there for your trip. of course it's not the hotel that very high class, but with this price, it's worth to stay there.
Ashok K. Business travelers India, November 10, 2012
Great location and helpful and cheerful staff

It is loaction, location and location
7.7
Comfortable stay. The only issue was related to water supply in the hot water tap. It took a while but ok after some time. The overall room was clean and location of the hotel is quite good. The staff was helpful. The facility to store baggage after checkout is good and convenient.
Noel S. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
Handy Location for Tourists

Room was quite good
6.7
After what we had experienced in Italy the room was a great improvement and was of a 4 star quality with plenty of hanging space and drawers. The hotel was in a good location (Coleman Street) which was in walking distance to a great public transport system and underground shopping complexes and good views over the city. Unfortunately the power points didn't take our 2 round-prong adapter that we had been using in Europe. When using the shower over the bath the bath needed a lip to prevent water going over the edge onto the bathroom floor. Breakfast was a buffet but was missing any tomatoes. Breakfast staff were ‘too efficient’ clearing table of everything including anything personal left (eg medical tablets) when you got up to get your next course.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03