Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
8587 reviews

5528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8587)
Sort by:
Hisashi S. Groups Japan, October 5, 2015
Clean and nice hotel

Cleanliness, Staff performance, Price
7.3
It was my first stay at this hotel and overall, it was OK meeting my satisfaction. Only the problem we had was the location. When I booked this hotel, the address shows 'Marina Bay' but the taxi driver told us there is no such a hotel at the area at the airport. I'm not really sure if the hotel address was true or not, but the actual location of the hotel is not really into the Marina bay area, we had to take a subway around 15 mins to reach there.
Report this review
Ben E. Couples Australia, October 4, 2015
Great Locations

Location, Sky Lounge, Comfort
10
We really enjoyed our stay due to the location. It's within walking distance of Clarke Quay (great if you're flying on a Friday night as it provides proximity to the night life area). It's within walking distance of Chinatown too (15mins), so you have access to great foods and shopping for souvenirs. We received a free upgrade to the club room which had a tub and great views overlooking Boat Quay and the Supreme Court. The Skylounge on the upper floor gives you superb views of Marina Bay Sands Hotel (it's directly in front of you as you're looking out). The drinks we ordered tasted delicious and had great presentation. The staff were friendly. Overall an enjoyable stay and I would recommend staying here again.
Report this review
Nhu N. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 4, 2015
I satisfied with the rate of 50% discount.

Location, cleaness, professional
8.3
Satisfied
Report this review
Beldric C. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2015
Awesome:)

The room lighting, the service and the ambience.
8.3
It was great will probably consider staying here again!
Report this review
Phillip Y. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2015
Clean comfortable hotel in a great lication

Location, room size, staff courtesy
7.7
Excellent hotel at a reasonable cost. I will stay there again
Report this review
Orachon T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 2, 2015
good location

good location, close to MRT and shopping centers
9
Very good as always. I have stayed here more than 5 times.
Report this review
Orachon T. Business travelers Thailand, October 2, 2015
Good Value for Money

close to MRT
9.7
Good Value for Money, nice bed and closed to the food area.
Report this review
Hui L. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2015
Worth to stay

Good location, own swimming pool, small but enough,
8.3
I stayed there for 4 nights, best thing is the location, easy to get taxi in front of hotel and you can go walk to most places downtown; but the hotel itself is old, the tv did not work in the room, but since I was sightseeing the whole time, so did not ask the staff to check; one thing bad is the sewer is so noisy, if you use the water, no matter the shower or hand washing, you hear the noise until all water sinks down,,, although worth to stay if you spend daytime sightseeing
Report this review
Sammy C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2015
Improve the sound proof

Clean
5
It was a bad experience this time, -REALLY BAD sound proof for the room, sound from next room and corridor can clearly heard. It was so noisy all night long. -Problematic TV, had to call technician to check for twice. -Hair dryer stop functioning after awhile
Report this review
Yew K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2015
Shower, TV and Sound Proofing, is it there?

Location
4.7
1. Shower water pressure is too low and can't get warm water out of it. Wasted so much time in the shower 2. TV is not operating properly, it could hang and gone no sound at all. Wasted time to figure out what happen. 3. Given a connecting room and conversation from the neighboring room penetrates in easily. Really affected my sleep even though I was given a club room!
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 5528 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05