Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 8834 reviews

5692 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8834)
Sort by:
Ashok N. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
Sky Lounge Upgrade?
6
Maybe as a VERY regular guest, I can be afforded sky lounge privileges? Thanks //
Report this review
Hugh W. Business travelers Australia, January 29, 2016
Good value, clean.
6.3
If you're in town for business, stay here. It has all you need. Nice rooms. Mini-bar not that great.
Report this review
Monsicha S. Couples Thailand, January 28, 2016
Comfortable

Transportation services food
8.3
Nice, clean and easy traveling
Report this review
Chuy M. Business travelers Cambodia, January 27, 2016
So so

Location, Good security, Nice bell men
6
We didn't get as our need, like the room view.
Report this review
Hsu C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 25, 2016
The location is near MRT station (city hall)
4.7
The location is near MRT station (city hall)
Report this review
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, January 24, 2016
hotel walk distance from marina bay

location, location and location
7.7
The hotel i well located, just a 15 minute walk to marina bay. The check in took around 20 minutes for Harry to do, I don't know how it could be so slow. Well at least I got my room. The hours the pool has sun is very limited, pool area not well located. The Breakfast is below average, feel like mass produced factory food. Gym is small but you can do a basic workout, there is a sauna but you need to go and put ot on before heading to it. The whole locker room is also located a bit strange 2 floors below the pool. Don't eat the breakfast at the hotel, there are so many restaurants nearby that are better!
Report this review
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, January 23, 2016
Walk distance to marina bay

location, location and location
7
The hotel i well located, just a 15 minute walk to marina bay. The check in took around 20 minutes for Harry to do, I don't know how it could be so slow. Well at least I got my room. The hours the pool has sun is very limited, pool area not well located. The Breakfast is below average, feel like mass produced factory food. Gym is small but you can do a basic workout, there is a sauna but you need to go and put ot on before heading to it. The whole locker room is also located a bit strange 2 floors below the pool. Don't eat the breakfast at the hotel, there are so many restaurants nearby that are better!
Report this review
Harold W. Couples Canada, January 22, 2016
Excellent hotel--Just a long wait for the room!
6.3
We stayed here twice, checking in early in the morning. The first check-in, we had a beautiful harbour view room on the 17th floor by 10 a.m. The second check-in two weeks later we had to wait and wait for hours until they had the requested room ready, and we never got our view room until 3:00 p.m. In fairness to the hotel, they treated us to a drink from the lobby bar while we waited, but that was far too long!
Report this review
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2016
Right in town center but slow Check in

Good location, comfort room
6.7
The check in was slow and i was able to do so only agfter waiting for 30 mins even it was 14:00 already. Room in comfortable but quite small comparing to same grade hotel.
Report this review
Eng B. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2016
the lobby is impressive.

location, comfort and hotel condition
8
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 5692 reviews Next page
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - In-room AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Room SafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coffee & Tea AmenitiesPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - RestaurantPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02