Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 9051 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9051 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Alan M.
Australia
April 27, 2016
Small rooms
Small rooms and bathroom size is ensure.

Phillip Y.
United States
April 26, 2016
Convenient located hotel in Singapore at a value
The Peninsula Excelsior is a nice hotel very conveniently located near city hall and Boat Quay. The hotel is getting a little old but the staff is nice and they keep the place clean. Its a very good value for Singapore and the MTR is located 2 blocks away. If you dont need a shiny new place to stay, this hotel is a very good option!

Richard S.
United States
April 26, 2016
Nice but not ideal
Comfortable hotel with very competent staff. Room was comfortable but a bit cramped. Location not ideal, but taxi service seems attentive. It's basically right on the edge of being quite good.

Yung L.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
location and cleanliness
Very good service, keep it up!

Regina P.
Indonesia
April 25, 2016
Great stay
Location is very near to City Hall MRT Station which is also near to many tourist attraction such as st Andrew Cathedral Church, Merlion Park, Marina Bay Sands, Garden by the bay and also many food selection around such as Raffles Hawker, Funan Digital Mall. Room it self is awesome, very clean, and for us it's lucky because we had higher room floor (19 th floor) so we can see outside our room directly to Merlion :) Staff at hotel also had good knowledge and very friendly. They give suggestion about is best in SG for us. I'll highly consider to back here again. :)

SALINA L.
China
April 24, 2016
Bad
The worst "hotel" I have ever stayed. Simply hygiene problem, bad bad condition.

Advinculo Q.
Philippines
April 24, 2016
Nice size room, good location
Hotel is accessible through MRT from the airport and moving around is very convenient. Room is cozy and big for the price I paid.

eubell A.
Philippines
April 24, 2016
nice location and value for money
i hope the front desk staff will be friendly to all guests regardless of their nationality. also, if they can particularly be mindful of the special requests done by the guest at the time of booking and confirm it before the guest checks in. this goes to show they give value to their guests instead of just ignoring it.

STEVANUS H.
Indonesia
April 24, 2016
Smelly, exhaust fan not working, many hairs on the bed, desk lamp not turn on,
The staff not Help to call the taxi.

SIMON G.
Australia
April 24, 2016
It's a great location. Staff are fairly high standard
They could do more for speedy checkout