My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6671 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6671)
Sort by:
Lin Y. Groups Taiwan, February 10, 2013
Very classic hotel

Good location with good service
8.3
This hotel is located at very high class area, good location with good service, you would feel like live in the forest , very good experience there! Very classic one !
David D. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
lovely hotel

prime position
9
This hotel was the best we stayed in overall around Malaysia and Singapore The position was great with views over the Harbour with the high rise landscape before us. on our 4 night there the Chinese new year celebration were in full swing and our room provided us with front row seats of the firework and lazer light display's
Restaurant Tip: ripped off at the waterside quay restaurants cost singapore dollars 280 = £ 140 for 2 not tasty or well presented whole sea bass and 1 plate of bak choi veg. don't eat the peanuts or use the hand towels placed on the table.
Ravindra P. Families with young children India, February 9, 2013
Decent hotel, a bit over prices,

graet location, decent rooms, efficient staff
8
Over all very nice,not new to this hotel, staying here for last more than 24 yrs, it has only improved.
Trevor S. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2013
very nice hotel

nice hotel in a very good location
7.3
The Peninsula is in a very good location, close to Raffles City, St Andrews, Boat Quay. City Hall MRT is close. The room was very nice - good size and the aircon was very effective. the staff were very efficient and reasonably friendly. There is a very good view from the bar at the top of the Peninsula tower (the rooms are in 2 towers). The food was satisfactory, although it is better to eat out. I would recommend this hotel if you can get a good deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Singapore is not as exciting or interesting as Hong Kong. Chinatown and Little India are probably the most interesting suburbs in Singapore. Drinks and food are relatively expensive in Singapore. The cheapest beer i found was at Kranji racecourse!
Robert J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Faded glory

location location location
6.7
This hotel has seen better days, but it is pretty good value if you want somewhere central for a relatively low cost hotel in Singapore
Ravindra P. Families with young children India, February 8, 2013
Decent hotel but a bit overpriced ,

Conveniently located, decent rooms, efficient staff,
8
Over all a pleasant stay, Staying in this hotel for last more than 24 yrs.
Arif B. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2013
Great Location close to everywhere

nice and cozy room
9
The hotel is just great as I had nice services from the staff. The staff are very helpful, specially the one in the receptionist desk, as I did late check-in that day. The room is just awesome, I got 'upgrade' room, with nice and clean bathroom and a high-speed internet connection. However, I think the hotel should add more channel/program for the TV.
Roger C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Very PLeasant Hotel

Location
8
As usual, a very pleasant stay and the evening buffect was very enjoyable. I like this hotel for its location and its cleanliness. Staff are alway friendly and and always enjoy staying there. 10 minutes ride to CBD and easy walking for evening enetertainment in Boat Quay and Clarke Quay. I will use this hotel again.
Jung H. Solo travelers South Korea, February 6, 2013
Good Hotel

cheap but excellent quality
8.3
nice location and good service
Christabelle H. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2013
Great Location & Spacious Room

Love everything about this hotel.
10
My first time staying and would highly recommend my friends & family members to this hotel. Spacious room, great location ( easily accessible to Train Station.), excellent services. Check in was done within minutes. I would definitely come back for staycation soon.
Travel tip: Great for travelers who wanted everything from shopping to sight seeing to nightlife to supper. Everywhere is reachable within walking distance. Raffle City, Esplanade, Church, Bank, Funan IT Mall, Clarke Quay, Train Station, River boat cruising etc. Spacious toilet and spacious room. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05