or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6129 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6129)
Sort by:
Mohammad A. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel

Near shopping centre
6.7
The room are nice & spacious . The hotel should provided free internet service. Shopping are walking distance & near mrt.
Pei-Hua H. Families with older children Australia, October 28, 2012
Great hotel and the location is not too bad

The staffs were friendly and helpful
7.7
As soon as I entered the hotel, I noticed the staffs were very friendly, especially the porters. They were very helpful in giving me directions. The hotel location is not the best, but it is not too bad. It takes about 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel to Raffles City, which is a big mall with many shops and restaurants. There is a 7-11 convenient store located about 5 minutes walk from the hotel so it is helpful when you need to buy something urgently. The room was great. Overall, I was satisfied with the hotel!
Clifford T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Great room but disappointed with it's location

Nothing Special
6.7
Not a great location but it the value for money.........
Digby B. Business travelers New Zealand, October 28, 2012
Superb hotel, great location, good service

Quality, location, staff, restaurant, wifi excellent, extras are good, later check out, luggage storage, friendly
8.3
We where checked in easily and given wifi on arrival to show our agoda booking. Really attentive staff. Had small issue with room which was fixed straight away. Previous guest had done some damage! Hotel went out of their way to fix that. Rooms are well appointed and very clean. Love then location. River walk eases the stress issues of Singapore.
Yueqi Y. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2012
Great location.

Great location.
7.3
We booked this hotel because of the very convenient location and reasonable price. The hotel is a bit old, but good size room and clean. We were out everyday, so we didn't use any of the hotel facilities. We specially requested connecting rooms since we have 2 children (8 & 11 years old). I called hotel a week before we arrive to make sure they can reserve connecting rooms for us. When we arrive, the rooms hotel reserved for us were not connecting and we were asked to change room next day if we insist on connecting and non-smoking rooms. Luckly one hotel manager was nearby, she solved the problem after we made the complain. Other than that, everything is pretty good.
Srikala A. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
good location but small room

located at central area with good deal
8.7
located at central area with good deal for the hotel room. the service was good and fantastic facilites with 2 swimming pools. i shouldn't have topped up for the breakfast, the breakfast restaurant staff were very rude.
Shopping Tip: Located beside the funan it mall.
Sian C. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 28, 2012
Clean hotel

Good WiFi
7.7
Was upgraded with the breakfast and wifi package. Good deal
Cindy H. Business travelers China, October 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service.

Convience to downtown area.
9.3
Nice and clean hotel rooms, good facilities. I enjoyed the stay there and also it is quite close the MRT station. and about 10 mins driving to Marine Bay Sands shopping center and hotel. Valuable to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Marine Bay Sands is a good point to look around.
Kyle O. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Very nice rooms and good location

Room,location,everything
10
Kim S. Families with older children New Zealand, October 27, 2012
Great hotel, food and location

Really central, great service and staff
10
Would absolutely stay here again, my last trip to Singapore I thought I would try another couple of hotels, bad idea. I will make sure I stay here next time I travel to Singapore. There was nothing to compain about. The room is smallish but this is normal in Singapore. But has all the facilities you require. Clean, and great food, I had most of my meals delivered to the room and came beautifully presented fresh and hot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01