or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6757 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6757)
Sort by:
Matthew L. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Great location but internet problems !

Perfect location !
8
We were upgraded to a nice room in the Excelsior tower. Not great view like Peninsula tower, but room comfortable. However the internet was SLOW and continued connectivity problems throughout our stay. If you rely on reliable, fast internet, look elsewhere.
Amarbayasgalan R. Families with young children Mongolia, February 13, 2013
Location is good, but room are too small

Location is good to access shopping malls etc.
7.7
I arrived on day of booking but was charged SDollars for 12 hours. Could hear neighboring room occupant - rooms are too small.
Sze M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Nice and clean

Location
8
given the tower side rooms.there are two blocks, hotel and tower. location is excellent as it is very near the city hall mtr. bed is comfy and there are 4 pillows provided, hard and soft. except for the toilet which is pretty smelly even after taking the shower. the shower head is hanging above the bath tub, which mean we have to climb in the tub b4 taking the shower. uncovenient for the elder as it is slippery. view is that great at the tower side, can see only part of the singapore flyer. cannot see marina sands tower. hotel side is better. however, room is big enough and clean. air con is just right. get some stuff from cold storage which is situated in the lower ground floor in funan it centre( behind the hotel, not even need to cross the road). there is a food court too at the ground floor outside the mall, and lots of restaurant inside the mall. carpark is charged at per day for hotel guest. have to pass them your cash card and wait one hour for activation. we went back to take our car but still been charged from our cash card. called the hotel and they are willing to refund. unfortunately, we got not time to go back. just a reminder for those who drive their car to singapore. better talk to the hotel on the spot if they overcharge the car park fee.
Natalie L. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great central location good hotel

Location
7
we requested a room with a view and we were offered a free upgrade on arrival this included a view however we were warned it was a smoking room, looking back we wish we had said no as the smell in the room and through out the whole floor was awful. i didn't think hotels still had the option of smoking and non smoking any more, also couldn't help but notice the mould in the bathroom. the room was spacious and has what you need. staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantastic train system, clean, safe and easy to use.
Min L. Solo travelers China, February 13, 2013
Good location for travellers~~

location, location and location
9
Elaine P. Families with young children South Africa, February 13, 2013
Comfortable hotel in a good location

Location, price and comfortable room
6.7
We had a good stay at the Peninsula Excelsior. We were travelling with our baby daughter and the room was comfortable for the 3 of us and they had a baby cot. The location is very good as it is near public transport and walking distance from the water front.
Diana P. Families with older children Philippines, February 12, 2013
Nice room and good service

The room is spacious and the service is good. 5 mins walk to mrt
7.7
The hotel service is good. Near Mrt and mall. The room is clean and big for the price that we got. Facilities are also ok.
Siho C. Couples South Korea, February 12, 2013
Was okay, good location

location was good, close to alot of things
6
The room smelled... It was kinda small... The service was not all that good... bell boy and what not... But the location was okay.
Qing Y. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2013
Excellant location, great environment and service.
9
Excellant location, great environment and service. I stayed there for 4 days, fantastic experience. i will come back definitely.
Matthew H. Couples New Zealand, February 12, 2013
Look may deceive

Lobby looks great.
6.7
we were a bit worried when we first turned up to the hotel as the outside area including bottom lobbys dont look the best...however once the elevator opens for the main lobby we were pleasantly surprised with how the hotel looks. - the room was a bit dusty, and a lot of the tv channels were fuzzy - though the bed was nice and comfy and shower with rainhead shower was fantastic. buffet breakfast is ok - only ok, thought there would be a better selection of food for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05