or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7260 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7260)
Sort by:
Karoon H. Business travelers Thailand, May 9, 2013
great

clean good and nice
10
Shyam V. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2013
Nice city hotel

Walking distance to central business district and train station. Near by Funan Centre is excellent for electronic gadgets.
8
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2013
Nice business travel trip

Excelent hotel location
8.7
Marion C. Solo travelers Australia, May 8, 2013
Made to feel at home

Assistance given to us by manager and staff, view from our windows, comfortable bed.
8.3
On booking in, my companion suffered a bad case of claustrophobia. The staff bent over backwards to find us another room. The Manager was magnificent. Very friendly and helpful with information re Singapore culture, sites, etc. We particularly valued the support given to us by the Manager. The hotel is situated in an ideal, central location.
Deddy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 6, 2013
Cheap and good room

Value, value, cenral location
8.7
I am a hunter for great value. I am still young and keeps an eye on budget,which was relatively cheap. Hotel was slightly old, but maintained well. Nice pool by the lobby. Room as big. Standard and comfortable. Recommend highly for the value. Also close to City Hall. Food, shopping, easy access to MRT.
Bernard T. Families with older children Canada, May 6, 2013
Convenient location.

Comfort, good service and convenient.
9.7
Azmi Z. Families with young children Mali, May 5, 2013
Fun and exciting

Location, comfortable room and friendly staffs
8
Check in/out is hassle free. Great location, near MRT and Marina Bay. Clean and comfortable room. Would recommend to others
Viki C. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2013
Acceptable

Good location, good service and nice swimming pool
6.3
Wilbur C. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2013
Bathroom was small. Okay room, but nothing special

Size of the room, view, upgrade to corner suite
7
Checking in was bad since my girlfriend and I arrived separately. They would not allow her to check-in without me after I had left a message through Agoda, calling the hotel twice, and emailing the hotel. After waiting 30 minutes and a lot of back and forth, she was allowed to check-in.
Lee K. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2013
Lazy and unhelpful staff, dirty sheets

Fast internet, great view and close to the supermarket
4
Worst hotel I've stayed in in Singapore, I won't be going back. Well worth paying a bit more to stay down the road . Toilet paper was so rough I had to buy my own, bed sheets were dirty, smelly towels, noisy AC etc. (the list could go on). The worst thing about the hotels were its staff - lazy and unhelpful - I asked for directions to the airport, Vivo City and Orchad Road - the guy just said, take a taxi.. I ended up finding my own way on Google map.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04