or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7742 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7742)
Sort by:
Leung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
good location but bed not comfort

location, good design, good service
7.3
The location is very good and near to shopping center and convenient store. But the bed is not comfort enough that i was quite dispointted. The service is good but not efficient enough.
Joey C. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Great place, easy location.

Clean, attentive staff, good room.
8.7
I liked it. I would go back easily. Nice people, nice staff.
Kin M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 20, 2013
A comfortable hotel with good location

Good Location, comfortable room, free internet
7.7
Check-in process is a bit slow. My room is on the top floor of Excelsior Tower with good city view. Have both bath-tub and shower. Room is spacious enough. Free internet. Good location, near Clarke Quay, Boat Quay, Merlion. Many shopping centres and food courts around.
Rory J. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2013
Comfortable

Near to office
7.3
Reasonable and generally comfortable, large room, stayed for 3 weeks, pre-booked deal. Only downside was room which felt old and well used, dark furnishings, old decor ended up turning on all lights and still felt dark. Bathroom was little small compared to room size. INternet was okay if little slow. Staff were good and friendly.
Ian S. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable.

location, accessibility to MRT and restaurants
9.7
excellent. Really enjoyed it. Having access to the MRT enabled us to go to all the major tourist areas easily and quickly.
Agustinus H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Nice Hotel

Location, Nice Room and Value for money
8.3
Good Location, only a few minutes walk to City Hall MRT and next to Funan Mall, enjoy my stay here :)
Pauline F. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Enjoyable

Location, breakfast choices, pool
8.7
enjoyable, easy to locate Hotel. Hotel within easy walking distance of many attractions and MRT close by for further away attractions.
Kelly S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 19, 2013
not bad to stay and close to shopping area

A Good Services
8
very good and i have not had time to take a sauna and swimming pool
Sachin B. Families with young children India, July 19, 2013
Good location and that's it

Location, location, location
5.7
No serious issues, just a very average hotel in all reapects
Nader H. Families with older children Singapore, July 19, 2013
Worth it if you find a good room

Close to city center, marina area, sea view from Hotel from high floors. Close to Clarke Quay
6
We stayed there for 4 nights, Agoda didn't allow us to reduce it to 3 nights. For the first 3 nights, We were not so happy with our room, because of small size, and dirt window. Last night we were been transferred to Level 21 from L 19. Everything was much more different. Much bigger, suitable for three adults, nice sea view, and also big mirrors inside the room. I should highlight that we have been upgraded our room by 100S$ at the counter. Maybe it was better to pay for upgrading through Agoda.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07