Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8081 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8081)
Sort by:
Peter N. Business travelers Australia, September 15, 2013
Basic hotel in a good area for shopping

Location, comfortable bed
5.7
Just an average hotel to say the least. Long lines waiting to check in and out, the room mini bar was completely empty, the bathroom had little in the way of amenities. Extremely long wait for hotel maintenance people to fix the room safety box. Almost impossibly to get a taxi to the airport early on a sunday morning.
Lisa C. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
adequate for one night

Swimming pools, lounge area
7
Our room was neat and tidy and was adequate for our one night stay. The bed was very hard but other than that, all good. The only disappointing thing was breakfast in the morning, it was very busy and disorganised. Could not get a table for ages and then there was hardly any food in the baymaries. I can appreciate that it was a very busy time for them but I am sure they had ample warning for this and maybe should have got more staff in for the day or weekend, but in all its not a bad hotel.
Nadia R. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Another great experience

Location, Rooms, Staff
9.7
It was our third time staying at this hotel. Was upgraded to the Premium Room. Everything was as good as the first two times. With the affordability and nice rooms, wei will definitely be coming back here.
Pak Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
No

Clear, large swimming pool, good transportation
8
Kathy D. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2013
Well spent

Friendly staff, nice spot, conducive
8
No issue at all. From the time of check in til check out. The staff are accommodating and extended help when we requested to add in breakfast. The service is good too. Over all rate is very good. I wont give excellent remark so you guys could have a room for improvement on whatever aspects. Time well spent for us. Thanks.
Eric T. Business travelers Indonesia, September 15, 2013
Just a few minutes walk to Raffles City

Location, comfortable and clean room
8.3
Very comfortable and clean room. Walking distance to Raffles City MRT, shopping Malls and also Clarke Quay. Recommended for Shopping and business travelers.
Supridi P. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2013
Value for Money

Fast check-in and check-out, Centrally located, Convenient bed
8.3
Supavida N. Business travelers Thailand, September 14, 2013
comfortable good view centercity beautyful hotel

comfortable modern and not expensive
7.7
Check in ok room is comfortable hotel is modern not expensive
Geraldine H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
Best hotel I have stayed at in Asia

Location, friendly staff, clean room
10
I really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again, the staff were very friendly, room clean and the location is excellent for sightseeing around Mariner Bay and Chinatown. The only negative was the $300 deposit we had to put down - I thought this was excessive, as most hotels only ask for $100. Checking in at 6.00 pm we had to find a money changer to get Singapore dollars as we refused to give credit card - due to having it scammed previously overseas. All in all I would give this hotel 10 out of 10 all round.
Ml O. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2013
comfortable

bed, staff, internet
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06