or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6908 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6908)
Sort by:
Paul S. Solo travelers Ireland, February 26, 2013
Great location

Location, comfort and attentive staff
7.7
Phol V. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
The hotel is nicely located near the bay and mrt.

Nice location and great view.
8.3
The hotel is nicely located near the bay and mrt. Nice location and great view of the bay and city area. But the window glass is not clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient location to walk and explore the bay and city areas.
David G. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Centrally Located High Quality Hotel

Location
9.3
Very well located near a MRT station. Alternative eating available opposite hotel...A little expensive but this is Singapore! Good quality hotel...would stay again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the MRT Rapid Transport System to see Singapore...its cheap and wonderfully efficient!
Chayada S. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2013
Great location n room facility

a bit walk to mrt
7.7
Good to stay here. Easy to access to town and great view. Room was clean and good staff.
Patricia C. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2013
Excellent Location and View

location, view
8.3
The hotel has excellent location, just near City Hall MRT and is close to some of the tourist spots in the country. Our room was in Peninsula Tower and our view was awesome (Marina Bay Sands, Esplanade and Singapore Flyer). I was even able to watch the laser light show in Marina Bay Sands from our hotel room. Check-in and check-out were also fast. The only negative thing I can think of is that there's a cockroach in our room on our first night which is disgusting.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for a room in Peninsula Tower to have a good view in your room.
Abigail J. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2013
Great hotel, good location

Great location
8.7
The hotel is just across Raffles Shopping Mall which makes it very convenient so we have easy access to restaurants, Forex, shops, etc. The location of the hotel is also very nice since it is near the MTR station. Also, it is just walking distance the Merlion and Esplanade and a few mins ride by taxi to the Marina Bay Sands. The hotel staff was really nice and helpful and they even upgraded our room. The room is big as compared to the average rooms that I tried in SG, it also has a big CR. We will definitely stay in this hotel next time we are in SG.
Magdalena K. Couples Poland, February 24, 2013
great location with view on Marina Bay

fantastic location with view on Marina Bay, proffeessional and friendly stuff, comfortable room
9.3
Mona S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Old hotel still good value

centrally located, close to MRT, good value for money
7.3
Room was spacious and comfortable and free wifi was available. Only complaint was the gap in one window which caused a howling throughout the night.
Wai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
nice and very good

cleaning, comfortable and convinced room is cleaning
6.7
room is clean, size is good and staff service very good , i like this is Hotel, i will stay again when i come to Singapore again
Bernadus K. Business travelers Indonesia, February 23, 2013
Central Located

Location, Nice Staff, Comfortable Room
7.7
Very Good, Pleasant stay, nice and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03