Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8164 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8164)
Sort by:
Mladen P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Great location

Location, Friendly staff, Views over Marina Bay
7.7
Always enjoy my stay at the Peninsula Excelsior. Just wish it had a nicer pool.
Report this review
Marilyn R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Short and fairly comfortable stay

Friendly staff; bath robe & slippers; good shower
6.3
Overall OK, but there was a drain-related smell in the bathroom and a rather unpleasant smell, partly disguised by air freshener in the area near the lifts on floor 14. Plumbing probably needs attention!
Report this review
Mei F. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Cosy room

Free internet in room, room clean, cosy room
7.3
Satisfied with the room but the bathroom at shower tub was inconveniently designed and inpractical for elderly as the tub was too high & the edge was too wide
Report this review
Douglas B. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2013
We stayed here for Formula One

The location for F1 was brilliant
8
The hotel is as you would expect with good customer service and it is a nice hotel. The location near the F1 track, malls and Boat Quay for dining is great - easy walking sistance to all
Report this review
Nicholas S. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
Very impressed with all facilities.Manager very he

position,Views,cleanliness.
9.7
My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay in this hotel.We wish to thank the management,staff etc, for making our short stay more enjoyable
Report this review
Lucy D. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Walking distance from most major attractions!

Location, Friendly staff, comfy bed!
7.3
Unfortunately for the hotel we stayed during the Singapore F1 weekend. It was in a perfect location for the track and the major concerts as well as walking distance from Clarke Quay and Orchard Road! Check in was very quick under the circumstances as they were fully booked that weekend. We did notice some strains with the staff but they managed pretty well to handle the situation. Our room was clean and a good base for the weekend however the bathroom was leaking quite badly. We reported the problem and the maintenance were very quick to respond. Eventually we were moved to an upgraded room with a better view of the track as a solution. The breakfast was varied, leaning more towards oriental than an international menu. The only issue was the staff having difficulty with the turnover of guests at breakfast time. Many times a lot of things had run out, there was food over the floor despite the staffs best efforts and we were waiting for a table for over 30 minutes no matter which time of the morning we had come down. I don't think this is the hotel's fault exactly however being in such a prime location I do feel they could have handled a few things more efficiently. The F1 happens every year after all! I would recommend this hotel at other times of the year and would most probably stay again when we visit Singapore for other occasions :)
Report this review
Ahmad M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2013
F1 Singapore 2013

Secured
7
Bored
Report this review
Ching-Der W. Couples Taiwan, September 22, 2013
Way over priced!

Location is great
4.7
I was very disappointed for the price I paid for this hotel. After paying, I would at least expect a bigger room, breakfast, complimentary bottle water, hair conditioners, and free shuttle service coming / to the airport. But none of these were there. If the huge price I paid was for a window view to the F1 track, but I was located to a room on the opposite side with no view. I was confused by the statement of over 53% of discount was already taken. I think the advertisement was very misleading and not truthful!
Report this review
Ronald P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Very good

Food, Location, Price
10
Report this review
Craig R. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Disappointing

checking out
3.7
As for the over inflated price at Grand Prix time the room upon arrival was unclean with litter on floor, stains on sheets and the safe had a lo-battery and hence wouldnt work. The staff seemed unresponsive and were just there to get people in/out as quickly as possible. The bathroom was a disgrace mirror has marks on it, the shower mouldy and hairs on floor. Couldnt wait to leave
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01