or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7517 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7517)
Sort by:
Rebecca S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Comfortable rooms

Cozy room, nice bed and transparent pool
6.7
Good hotel to stay for business. But unfortunately the wifi was very slow. Called the staff to assist and they brought a router to rectify but yet the slow wifi continued the whole night. The checking in process was a bit slow but the staff were helpful
Nirelle B. Business travelers Australia, June 11, 2013
Great access via the MRT to Singapore city

comfy bed, free WIFI, great gym and pool
8.7
Very comfortable. We had our 1 year old baby and my mother in law with us and we were given adjoining rooms, without even having to ask. Then the hotel promptly provided a cot at no extra charge. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and free WIFI access was great too. The check in was a bi tedious and slow, but all other things out weighed that by a mile. We did not use the food and dining facilities.
Diane R. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
Great Stopover Hotel

Close to shopping area, close to Gardens on the Bay, convenient to MRT
8
A relaxing stopover on the way back to Australia from the UK Staff helpful and attentive to our needs, with a great room with views from 2 large windows. Having stayed at the hotel before the staff well trained to welcome you back. Very convenient to all things we used and convenient to the airport. Will be staying there again.
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2013
Good Hotel, Good Location

Location, Pool, Room
8.3
The Peninsula is a good hotel. Location is great. Walkable (7 minutes) to Clarke Quay. It's by the water, and there's a great view from the 22nd floor bar. Try to get the Peninsula tower. I think it has a better view. there's two pools. One is an infinity pool, but not very big. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom was very small. Really too small, but other than that. Great.
Lesley D. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
A great place to relax with alll facilities

room size and comfort, location, facilities
9.3
Could not fault anything. It exceeded our expectation
Chang C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2013
It was a comfortable stay.

The staffs are friendly. The hotel is clean and located near to MRT station.
8
The hotel is located near to the MRT station and shopping mall.
Jocelyn C. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2013
It was a short relaxed stay

clean room, close to shopping areas, accessible to transport
7.3
Andrew P. Business travelers New Zealand, June 11, 2013
Good Hotel, good rates, good location

Very clean, great location and good price
7
I enjoyed my stay. Location was good and centrally located.
Kyaw T. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 10, 2013
Good service, but a bit noisy at night

Service, staff, fast
8
Good experience
David D. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2013
Would go back

Room size, Bed and location
8.3
I found the hotel good value for money. The Room was large and clean, had great views of the city. It's location was great. Just a short walk to the train and restaurants and bars at Clarke Quay. Small problem with the safe in the room but fixed with 5 mins of calling reception. Breakfast was a little limited but adequate although I must say the coffee was pretty awful. If that's the worst problem then I can live with that. Would definitely go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08