My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6116 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6116)
Sort by:
Siti J. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 10, 2012
lovely hotel, good location, great service..!

walking distance to MRT and major shopping areas
8.3
i had a wonderful time. simple hotel but very satisfying service. i didn't get a chance to try dining in this hotel, so i can't really comment on d dining experience. the swimming pool was so sexy..! haha..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk to the attraction sites, e.g. marina bay sands and merlion park, you will enjoy the walk and can see more things while walking..!
Bak H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great Location

Walking distance to the Army Half Marathon start/finish line.
6
Room was nice. Only issue was that there were ants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Right next door to the computer mall. Also near attractions like Esplanade and the bay area.
Sanjaya S. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Great Location, nice swimming pool

Good Location
8
Overall are okay, room are clean although the design abit outdated, glass swimming pool probably one of the most lovely feature. Lobby area are spacious, and definately a great location since only nearby cityhall mrt.
Adriana L. Business travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Small but clean and comfortable

This hotel is very convenience because near by to City Hall MRT Station, Food Market, and few malls.
7
It is easy to stay in this hotel. It is side by side from Funan Electronic Centre and less then 1 block to City Hall Inter Change MRT Station so we can go everywhere with this transportation. It is also near to some food market at Raffles Place shopping Mall, Bar and Resto. One Block from Chijmes or 15 minutes walk to Clarke Quay and Boat Quay.
Nightlife Tip: A lots Bar and Resto in this area.
Zhang B. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2012
Be careful with exchange rate

convenient
9
The location is convenient for all type of travelers. The price is also reasonable. I booked and all the prices shown in SGD until I click submit button, then I found my total amount charged in USD with an very unreasonable exchange rate. I paid by SGD credit card issued by a Singapore bank to pay for a singapore hotel through a .com.sg web site, but charged in USD. same as other customers that when I emailed my enqiry on this issue, no reply first and followed by no direct answer from agoda at all. obviously cheat its customers this way. I checked with two other singapore local hotel booking .com web sites and called them to confirm that they will charge in SGD for any SGD credit card payment, comparatively i paid more and with a very unhappy ending. Beside exchange rate, this hotel is good in all aspect including its price range.
Osmita G. Solo travelers India, September 9, 2012
great location and very comfortable

Location
7.7
the hotel is very comfortable. i found the swimming pool facilities to be very nice. there are two pools and i think the "falls"is better. the rooms are spacious, neat and clean. the hotel has a good cafe with good food selections. it is conveniently located and a lot of shopping malls are nearby . the staff is friendly and always serve you promptly .
Karolina D. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 9, 2012
Excellent hotel

spacious rooms
7
overall the stay was very enjoyable. room was spacious however the mattress was rather hard so it is not so comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel is relatively near to clarkey quay and there is a wide range of restaurants at clarkey quay.
Ivan Y. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great hotel with good atmosphere

Cosy room, good location
7.3
Stayed at a deluxe room on my last stay. Good service and cosy room. There is a glass window that allows me to look into the bathroom from the bed. It's located near raffles city and funan IT mall and a few bus stops away from orchard road. The buffet at the lobby was good but not fantastic. Overall had a great stay there and will rate it 4.5 out of 5
Kwek W. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Beautiful room

Convenient location
8.3
Chose to stay in the hotel as I was attending 3 days seminar in the same hotel. Very beautiful room. The buffet lunch spread and food quality is good.
Tae Y. Business travelers South Korea, September 8, 2012
no wi-fi friendly environment

good location
7.7
small pool/ no free wi-fi even at the lobby.. at guest room, wi-fi and internet access seperately charge...not good for business trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05