or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
7901 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7901)
Sort by:
Remylyn Q. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2013
Relaxing!

Convenience, Comfort, Amenities
8.3
I only had an overnight stay at this hotel, right after watching the musical show at the Marina Sands Theatre. I chose this not because it's the nearest hotel to the theatre, but because of the reasonable room rates as compared to other hotels within the Marina Bay area. The view from my room was sooo niiicee!! From the large glass window, you can see the Marina Bay Sands, Esplanade, the Flyer, simply put - the cityscape of Singapore!! I didn't expect that I will be given this great shooting angle.. my shot earned may "likes"!! Hahahah :D I found it hard to wake up in the morning because the King Bed and the pillows were so comfortable.. I really enjoyed my stay here that I regretted leaving so soon!!! Anyway, there will always be "next times", so see you soon Peninsula Excelsior!!! :))
De C. Business travelers France, July 26, 2013
Great location

Location room price
6.7
Good hotel but very poor breakfast. Good location, nice rooms. If you can have a great deal through Agoda, then you should take it, as it is quite difficult to find a quality hotel in this area at a decent rate.
Ian W. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
Convenient place to stay

convenient location; polite staff; good facilities for relaxation
7
While centrally located for business, shopping and transport, the hotel seems very busy and crowded and I was unable to get a late check-out on a day when my flight did not leave Singapore until after 10pm. This made the end of my stay quite uncomfortable and inconvenient.
Alain P. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
Good comfortable hotel, located next to Funan Ctr

Room, location and ease of access
7.7
The hotel is an easy location with access to the Funan Centre and a couple of smaller shops nearby. Hotel staff are pleasant and efficient and the only criticism would be a fairly average breakfast buffet. Otherwise easy and comfortable.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2013
good location and near to public transport

Good city location, near to most public transport, attractive area and local food restaurant. Staffs gave help when we asked .
6
During my stay at the hotel was a great time for my family. The hotel staffs helped us a lot, such as helping us to solve our transport problem when desired to visit all the attractive place. Most important, we r allowed to have room changing after check in, coz of not satisfy about the room. They gave us a very good room service too.
Siu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
Convenient

Friendly, convenient, free wi-fi
7.7
The receptionist was very friendly, considerate. The room is clean and spacious.
Anectus J. Families with older children Australia, July 23, 2013
Comfortable centrally located closer to shopping

Grate view of Marina Bay Hotel, Comfortable large Room, Fast Room Service
8.3
Excellent Hotel can recommend to anyone Family or Business. It is Centrally located and closer to Public Transport. Room service and Food was great. Laundry and other services were good.Closer to major shopping areas and adjoining to the Digital Mall. Many restaurants at walking distance.
Witold C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Value for money

Location, room size and familiarity
6.3
Everything about my stay was fine, except for one thing - the pillows were hard and lumpy, making sleep quite difficult to come by. The room was large-sized, with huge windows, the bathroom perfectly adequate, a varied selection of tv stations were available and internet access was consistent and of a reasonable speed. I did not use the in-house F&B options, but there is a good Spinelli's Coffee outlet in the lobby area at ground level. Location is excellent, being close to the Central Business District and with many restaurant and shopping options in the immediate vicinity. Good value for money.
Siu L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
pleasant

friendly, centrally located, comfortable
9.3
The front desk staff are friendly and the room was comfortable
Siu L. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
pleasant

convenient, friendly and relaxing
9.3
The frontdesk staff were friendly and the internet was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04