Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Entrance Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 8148 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8148)
Sort by:
Tsai T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2013
nice view

location, clean, good view
8
nice location, the room is big enough. view is nice
Report this review
Chang N. Couples Taiwan, August 25, 2013
Good location...that's it.

Location Location Location.
4.7
Housekeeping is poor. Hence room condition is aging.
Report this review
Keith P. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
The same high standard that we have come to expect

The refurbished wing, the ease of access and the location
7.7
good relaxing and happy period there allowing us to do all we planned to do with as little problem as possible. Its location is good for shopping and the MRT.
Report this review
Yanjun L. Solo travelers China, August 25, 2013
i come from China, and made foreign from Korea,

Clean, convenient, nice view.
8
Report this review
Weitse C. Couples Taiwan, August 25, 2013
City Hotel

Easy to move around in the city
6.3
Old renovated hotel just easy access to public transport, surround by shopping complex and foods court.
Report this review
Jessica M. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2013
good but the hotel restaurant not quick in service

convenient
7.3
acceptable
Report this review
Gregory C. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Close to city centre

Location, nearness to nightlife and Marina bay area
7.3
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I WILL stay there again, not because it's fantastic, but because it is central to all the things I need to do and to some great restaurants. Good walk around the bay area which is very pleasant at night. Close to City Hall MRT station 15 min walk or quick bus ride to Orchard RD if that's your thing.
Report this review
Marianne R. Families with older children Philippines, August 24, 2013
Will probably come back in my next visit

Easily accessible via City Hall MRT, Close to Marina Bay Sands/Flyer/Gardens by The Bay, Staff converse well in English
7
We booked deluxe upgrade to club room. But upon arrival, we were downgraded to a lower room. We're supposed to be somewhere at 15th-22nd floor, but they gave us a room on the 9th floor. 9th floor, despite the non-smoking label near the elevators, stinks with smoke smell. Been to the 22nd floor and this is not the case. Duty Manager said they originally blocked a club room for us but we didn't show up the first day so they gave it away. (Delay was due to an airline mishap in the Philippines. I sent them an email regarding the possible delay and to confirm our trip, but they still gave the room away.) Housekeeping did not replenish our toiletries, coffee/tea supply, towels and water unless we call their attention. And when we call the desk, they take 2-5 hours to attend to us. Buffet breakfast was generally good, serving American breakfasts. Sky lounge service is also okay.
Report this review
Harri R. Couples Finland, August 23, 2013
with this money you will expect more

Location, location, location
5
Total score 3. First room was terrible - smelled like cigarettes after that we got nice room...
Report this review
Chong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
No breakfast is the weakness.

Centrally located. Big room. Good airconditioning.
8
Overall I am happy and had a good. It is a short distance from the place I wanted to have meeting with colleagues. I can meet up with friends at nearby restaurant too. There are convenient public transport systems nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ExteriorPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - EntrancePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06