or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6749 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6749)
Sort by:
Pornthep S. Business travelers Thailand, January 16, 2013
Good hotel with great location

good lacation, any convinience store
10
I like this hotel. All service is great. Suitable for vacation or business. Next time I'll come this hotel again. Thanks.
Shopping Tip: Not far from MRT
Voon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2013
great location but old room

great location, near MRT
6.7
The room is big enought for 1 person but the facility and the furinuture in it appear old to me. There are 2 entry poinit to this hotel which is link at the lobby floor, not easy to find it for first time visit, the signage is not clear enough. The staff is friendly and helpful. I choose this hotel because of its location and near to City Hall MRT station and its 2 nice swimming pools.
Andika S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2013
great location

near clarke quay
10
overall good hotel n great location near clarke quay overnight stay is good
Kim F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Good location, good service

close to MBS , financial districts and Clark Quay area.
8.7
corner cafe can get quick simple good breakfast and lunch. funan it center round the corner. uob bank opposite road.
Travel tip: Wonder along the small shops in the area for bargains.
Michael S. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2013
Older hotel ideally located for camera buffs

Location
8
This is an older hotel but the rooms have been renovated. It is ideally situated near Peninsula Plaza and Funan plaza. It's also a short walk to the MRT. I enjoyed the stay there and the staff were all very good.
Rally D. Groups Philippines, January 15, 2013
Great Hotel, its new, nice features

It's still new, great hotel
8.3
i availed of the 2 bedroom suite, all i can say is..its a great hotel room. still new, so the people are still adjusting. i had two problems (bidet leak problem and cable), but was fixed right away. breakfast was great with many different variants. only sad thing, its not walking distance to kl sentral, but taxi is just a few minutes wait and travel. i would stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi fare from KL Sentral would cost 10RMB, but taxi to KL Sentral would be 18RMB due to some surcharge, but taxi meter indicates 11RMB
Gulmira B. Couples Kazakhstan, January 15, 2013
great location, nice hotel,

room is not big, bathroom littel small
8.7
we are stay in deluxe room, but it`s not look like deluxe just normal room. not free drinking water and body cream. Nice 2 swwiming pool. Very nice service and fast.
Shopping Tip: Near Clark Quay, shopping center Raffels city, Boad Quay, peninsula shoppping mall just across road.
Nicole S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Clean huge room

Best bed and pillows
8.7
Hotel was clean relaxing. Pool was not very private. As you can see underwater in the loby area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Besides santosa island i was very board in Singapore
Budi D. Couples Indonesia, January 15, 2013
Spacious room

great location
8.3
Pleasant stay , clean room and bathroom . Nice location near MRT , friendly staff .
Ervana B. Couples Indonesia, January 14, 2013
Great service, friendly and helpful staff

Comfortable room and great service
8.3
Got my parents staying there for couple nights and they really enjoyed their stay. Friendly and very helpful staff, lovely hotel, comfortable room, beautiful view of Singapore from the room window, strategic location nearby MRT station. Surely would love to stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03