or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6685 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6685)
Sort by:
Christianto H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Nice hotel with great service

Easy to get information about Singapore from hotel staff
6.7
Nice view from room to Marina and Flyer Singapore. Easy and very near from MRT station (City Hall)
Eliana T. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Nice Location

convenient hotel
7.7
The hotel is close to cityhall MRT within 5 minute walk. The room is nicely renovated. Nice bed and the room is kinda big. The breakfast wasn't too good. There weren't that much selection.
Chen-Hsueh C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2013
Simple and small room

not at all
3.3
There are many ants in my room, especially they climb on my Rimowa. I'm really unsatisfied with the room you provided. If I have another chance to visit Singapore, I'll never choose Peninsula again!!!!!!!!!!
Jovita G. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2013
The location was great

Staff are accommodating
8
The hotel itself is situated in the center, wherein you can go anywhere without having any difficulty... If cab is not available, mrt is a walking distance only... In the evening you can walk to Clarke Quay where all bars/restaurants are available... We ugraded our room to Premier so we got some pretty space....
Chu F. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
good location

clean
9
We upgraded to sea view room with some cash topup as it was new year eve. The room was spacious and very clean. We truly enjoyed our stay. The sea view room was awesome-view of Central Business District area and MBS. Only about 3mins walk to city hall mrt and the shopping mall. We have complimentary wifi too. Staff were very friendly as well
Jerine L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Hidden treasure

Comfortable room
8
The entrance of the hotel seems really tone down and small. However as you go into the room, it's bigger than I imagine it to be. Comfy and spacious.
Alam S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
good selection for best value and best view

good location and room's view
8
the queuing line is quite long. maybe because it is high season when i stay there. but the staffs is working quickly to serve all the customers, so you won't see a customer hanging around for too long at the counter. the room is on average size and fit just well for a couple with child. i got a room with view directly to marina bay sands and i really enjoy the fireworks show just by sitting with my family inside my hotel room. they offer a dinner at the roof top for about sgd 100 to enjoy a better view of the fireworks show. but for me, the view from my room is more than enough. very pleasing. the room is clean and tidy. but don't touch anything at the minibar if you don't want to get charged. even the mineral water. if you're travelling alone or just a few people, just take mrt to the hotel. but if you travelling with more people and had a lot of luggage, then i will recommend you to take the maxicab (or whatsoever they called it) to the hotel. it only cost sgd 50 with maximum capacity of 13 people. take that maxicab if you want to get back to the airport too. you can get this service by calling to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: there are so many exciting shopping places at singapore. and by staying at this hotel you will be easily stray around from one shopping mall to another. take the mrt and drop off to anywhere you like. almost all shopping sites are accessible by the mrt. the raffles city, vivo city, and of course orchard road.. the nearest mrt station is only 3 minutes away on foot. don't forget to buy an ez-link card to make your travel faster. :d
Leticia M. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Well located, friendly staff, accommodating rooms.

Large Bed, lots of space in room, well located
8.7
We spent 5 nights at the peninsula hotel. In a deluxe room it was spacious, clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff. A 5 minute walk to Clarke Quay, and Boat Quay, 2 mins to the MRT city Hall station to go into City, great way to travel around Singapore on the MRT. Staff were friendly to supply adaptors. The bathroom was a great size, bath tub and shower, clean and accommodating. Would recommend for a stay in central area of Singapore.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife, close to both Clarke Quay andBoat Quay, restaurants, walking distance to both. over river and lots of tourists enjoying street markets. Tip for authentic Singapore breakfast restaurant around the corner headed towards Clarke Quay (next to Payless shoes ) beautiful, fresh and open early till late12 midnight.
Josephine P. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great location, helpful staff

The front desk and concierge were helpful.
6.7
Our room was upgraded to a premier room when they found out it was our anniversary. That was very nice of them as we had a great view of the marina. However, the service was a bit slow that you need to call to keep on following up on your requests.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a coffee shop just below the hotel with excellent brew and dessert. There's also a local pharmacy just a few meters away from the hotel.
Eliana T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
convenient hotel and nice location

convenient hotel
7.7
The hotel is close to cityhall MRT within 5 minute walk. The room is nicely renovated. Nice bed and the room is kinda big. The breakfast wasn't too good. There weren't that much selection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07