or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6790 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6790)
Sort by:
Seeh K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Re-renovated hotel at a very old building

Price, location and comfortable room
5.3
Not very please especially they seems not offering in room services, I called to order 2 can of beers and waited whole night never turn out. No car park complimentary or discount for in house guest where many other hotels could offer. I will not stay back this hotel as always there are many other better options.
Emily I. Groups Australia, May 29, 2014
Beautiful but not functional. Disappointing.

Location. Looks nice.
6.3
Not worth the money. Breakfast poor,average. Marena Bay Sands much better value for similar full,price. Some reception staff were great,but our check,in person was terrible , poor English, slow, couldn't find booking, didn't tell us what was going on just kept us waiting. Beds uncomfortable ,, very extra,firm mattress. No hot water in shower ,, in Premier Club Room! One of 3 lifts was never working for whole stay.
Udo R. Solo travelers Germany, May 29, 2014
Nice stay, but depends on which tower and floor

location, room size, view
7.3
My third time at the Peninsula Excelsior. Great room size, nice bathroom, the views are awesome over the city. However it heavily depends which tower (Peninsula or Excelsior) you end up in and what floor. For three seperate, but same type, reservations I ended up on various floors and in different towers and I head to learn that they will not give you free bottles of drinking water if you stay below the 17th floor of the Excelsior tower, though the week before I had it, since I was on the 18th floor. Checking in at late night and without free drinking water is not acceptbable! The staff of the hotel is neutral, they will take your requests down, but not go out of their way (like other hotels of the same price class) to deliver. On this stay I had no water for toilet or shower for 3 hours without and warning and only when I insisted of being moved to another room was the water switched on again (maintenance work without any prior warning). Otherwise a great location, great view and nice size room.
Huiqin Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2014
Centrally located, perfect for shopping

Location, cleanliness & room facilities
6.7
The Hotel is located near Raffles City shopping mall, a few bus stops away from Clarke Quay and the MRT (City Hall Station) is just 5 mins walk away. Excellent location! The rooms however looks tired but nevertheless clean and comfortable.
How S. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Shopalicious

Location, price & easy access
8.3
Convenient & centrally located. Just that noise can be heard clearly from the connecting room next door.
Orhan U. Couples Turkey, May 28, 2014
easy access to the city center

centrally located,
7.7
just for one night???
Chris M. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
Bad

None
2
The first night I ran the bath, on releasing the water the water came up through the shower recess & flooded the bathroom. The TV did not work, bedside lamp did not work. No iron no ironing board. Beds hard as concrete. Booked double room, it had twin beds. No body moisturise in bathroom, all hotels have this. Lifts extremely slow, middle one always clouded for maintenance!!! Shower door did not close properly. Very noises air conditioner.we changed rooms the next morning. I would never recommend or stay here again.
Tram L. Business travelers United States of America, May 28, 2014
Nice and simple stay!

great location, clean room, nice view
7.3
First, thumbs up for Agoda's Insider Deal! I booked this hotel at the last minute yet still got pretty awesome rate for this hotel. Though the hotel price in Singapore escalates so much and I could barely see my money well spent, I gotta say Agoda did a great job. Anyway, the hotel is located very close to City Hall MRT (about 5 minutes walk). The beautiful church is right next to it as well. From my room, I could see the Singapore Flyer. The staff service was alright; the check-in was a bit slow (i checked in around 4pm) but once you're with a staff, he/she could help you quick.
Lewes W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 27, 2014
GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT STAFF

STANDARD OF ROOMS, LOCATION AND HOTEL STAFF
9
NO COMPLAINTS
Jennifer B. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2014
Good location, close to shopping and MRT

Within walking distance to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. The staff were friendly and accomodating. Daily newspaper at the door was a nice touch.
7.3
My stay of 3 nights was pleasant and uneventful as I was out shopping most of the time. Appreciated the message light from the hotel on the day before checkout to offer transport arrangements to airport and wake up calls, if needed. An unusual proactive gesture not offered by most hotels. Nice touch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04