Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel

5 Coleman Street, Marina Bay, Singapore 179805 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Excelsior
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Lobby Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge Duplex Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay area Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman Cafe Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Peninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
6876 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6876)
Sort by:
Mook H. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Cosy hotel with clean rooms

Good location
8.3
Booked a 1 night stay at the hotel and was given a free upgrade to club room. Room was spacious and clean with nice view of the city. Hotel location is near to the mrt and near to shopping malls. Check in/out process was fast and easy. Will definitely return for the next stay.
Moo K. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2013
nice hotel but service not up to standard

near city
4.7
that day is my friend birthday , the hotel give us a birthday but the cake both side is spolit and also the candle they put in the cake . and some of the candle is upside down, who will put it as upside down .. very bad service.not recommended to other
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Good location but room not clean

Great Location
6.7
Room that was given to us was very small for the price we paid. I felt like I was in Hong Kong. The beds were also not clean. We had to get our bed sheets changed again. Also I had problems logging onto the Wifi service that was provided. I was informed to wait for their engineering. I waited for the engineering for 4 hours! I couldn't go out to tend to my own things but to just wait. The hotel condition you can see that it is old but kept quite relatively clean. Other than that location wise it is very convenient. Near to the MRT station as well as near to a food court.
Claus M. Business travelers Germany, January 20, 2013
Central location

Good transportation access
6.7
Arrival to early for check in but had to take a shower at the gym's locker which was one floor down by stairs only. It was not easy to reach with two luggages. Rooms are facing noise form road or air condition. House keeping did clean but not always take care of bathroom ameneties. Business center closed at weekends!
Jun W. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Hotel with nice views of city

It is cheap and near city as well
8.7
The overall stay is good in the sense that it is near to city and is cheap. The cleanliness of the hotel is also there. Good for a health relaxation trip.
Andrian W. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2013
It was OK

location, small nice room, easy to get transportation
6
It was OK, room is small but nice, quite clean. bed is also small. do not expect more.
Andrian W. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Average, not that impressive

location, nice small room, surroundings
6
it is average, standard. no as i expected from peninsula. room is small, bed is also small. though it was nice and comfortable.
Adnan A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 19, 2013
Great location in the center of singapore

best feature of the hotel is location
6.3
We have stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. As we were on tight budget we have booked the standard room. The size of room was ok. Bed is comfy. However, toilet need to be cleaned or updated. Location was the best part. Funan digital mall is 2 steps from the hotel. Most of the attractions were near by ( you can walk to them). Also, MRT (city hall) is 6 minutes walk. Check in and check out was very smooth and fast.
Evan T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Great Location, Nice lobby

Location, near mrt station
8
The room was nice eventhough it is small.. The staff are very helpful when my kids played with the safety box and they lock their clothes in it. But no swimming pool for the childreen..
Hoosang M. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Convenient but ......

location near MRT
6
Reception staff very helpful but not some of the concierge who are rather unfriendly. Cleanliness of the room needs to be improved. Breakfast was OK but some of the staff in the breakfast room were rather chatty among themselves and slow to serve. When it was raining, we asked the concierge for use of umbrella, and were told to go back to the upstairs lobby for it. We did, and were told that there was none available.
Travel tip: Get a 3 days traveller pass for MRT, Lightrail and bus for S$30 very easy. Discover Singapore is 10 minutes walk from the far end MRT station at Joo Koon (East West Line Station 29)was an eye opener for those who wish to know more about Singpaore. The Food Hall at Vivo City at Harbour Front Station was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Peninsula Excelsior Hotel SingaporePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoublePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Premier Club RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BathroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - LobbyPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Sky Lounge DuplexPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - View of Marina Bay areaPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - ViewPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Coleman CafePeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - BallroomPeninsula Excelsior Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Peninsula Excelsior Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07